Anti-Money Laundering And Countering The Financing Of Terrorism Act 2009.

8. (1) The Minister responsible for Finance shall appoint a person with expertise and experience in legal, financial or administrative matters to be known as the Director of the Financial Intelligence Unit to carry out the functions of the Financial Intelligence Unit in
accordance with this Act.

The APNU recommends replacing the Minister with Parlaiment.

Gail hise' up she frock and storm out the room, cigarette in hand.

Five minutes after like a sheep she crawl back in.

WTF.

Section 9. (3)  The Financial Intelligence Unit shall include-
(a) an attorney-at-law appointed by the Minister responsible for Finance;
(b) an accountant appointed by the Minister responsible for Finance; and
(c) personnel trained in financial investigation or other employees as the
Director considers necessary and appointed by the Director.

So is the Director a MO MO?  The Minister have to appoint all and sundry?  Like how the Minister appoints his WIFE as the deputy Auditor General to audit the Minister books.

Guyana is one big JOKE.

WTF.

Section 9. (3)  The Financial Intelligence Unit shall include-
(a) an attorney-at-law appointed by the Minister responsible for Finance;
(b) an accountant appointed by the Minister responsible for Finance; and
(c) personnel trained in financial investigation or other employees as the
Director considers necessary and appointed by the Director.

So is the Director a MO MO?  The Minister have to appoint all and sundry?  Like how the Minister appoints his WIFE as the deputy Auditor General to audit the Minister books.

Guyana is one big JOKE.

I have been speaking to this all week. This cannot be agreed by the opposition. If they vote this in they are voting for to increase the Minister of Finance's power and we already see what that kind of power is doing via NICIL. The PPP are already using every credentialing instrument as a political instrument and if they get this authority they can screw with any one and that person has no recourse in the law because only the minister determines what happens here.

Kishan B,

It may appear that you are an AFC defector. There is nothing wrong with that but you seem to speak from both sides of your mouth. Make up your mind on which party that you want to support.

A person's "fingerprint" is in their style of writing. 

Knucklehead, use your damn brain. This kind of authority should not be given any minister. This is not about PPP or PNC. Actually if the opposition let this through they would be derelict in their duties.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Kishan B,

It may appear that you are an AFC defector. There is nothing wrong with that but you seem to speak from both sides of your mouth. Make up your mind on which party that you want to support.

Knucklehead, use your damn brain. This kind of authority should not be given any minister. This is not about PPP or PNC. Actually if the opposition let this through they would be derelict in their duties.

I will be kind and not respond by name calling.

You will run to admin like a cry baby if yuji fires back at you, so I prefer to keep it civil.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Kishan B,

I will be kind and not respond by name calling.

You will run to admin like a cry baby if yuji fires back at you, so I prefer to keep it civil.

I am calling you what you are, an air head. The topic is for you to address and you are meandering way into left field about your own pet peeves.  You are a self acknowledged racist so that alone makes civility by your definition an obscenity.

The grad from Howard and KrishanB are disillusioned. The appointment of the DNI is a function of the ruling party throughout the world. Even here in the US.

On July 20, 2010, President Obama nominated retired Lt. Gen. James R. Clapper for the position. Clapper was confirmed by the Senate on August 5, 2010, and replaced acting Director David C. Gompert. The prior DNI was retired Navy four-star admiral Dennis C. Blair, whose resignation became effective May 28, 2010.[3]

The blasted Minister has the power to REDUCE the Reporting requirement of customer identified as money launderers and terrirorist.

WTF.

So he can reduce the requirement to investigate SALIM?

Why we passing this amendment again?

Kishan, be careful bai. Salim bin abie neighba. Me no he deh ah jail now.