Home > Editorial > THE PLOT TO POWER – Deceive, Distort and Destroy

THE PLOT TO POWER – Deceive, Distort and Destroy

HYPOCRISY has been fine-tuned into a political art form with the intention of drawing a veil over unwanted realities from which political actors in the PNC’s APNU and AFC desperately attempt to distance themselves.

The political ‘fakers’ of today would like to invite Guyanese to conspire against themselves by becoming part of their fantasy world.

Just listen to what comes out of the mouths of Carl Greenidge, Joe Harmon, Winston Felix, David Granger, Rupert Roopnarine, Moses Nagamootoo, Khemraj Ramjattan and the rest who seem to be living in ‘la-la-land’ quite divorced from today’s realities.

There is a method to their madness. And it points to one thing! Power at all cost. But to get there, they must deceive, distort and destroy. Deceive the people by attempting to distort the reality of a progressing Guyana and so hope to destroy their trust.

To achieve this, they of necessity must divert attention from their own sordid anti-Guyanese actions and nasty past. But you know what? Guyanese may be everything under the sun, excepting being fools. They know and understand that each attempt at hoodwinking them is curled round like an in-growing toe-nail, hard, ugly, and pointing only to its owner in the PNC’s APNU and AFC.

Truth for these people is a negotiable thing. If their ‘truth’ is useful in achieving their aims, then they summarily and blindly dismiss all alternatives.

When we diagnose their ‘truth’ however, we not only see where they are coming from, but also the emotional, moral and political attitudes that underlie them. What we see is an unfolding drama studded with dishonest, greedy, power drunk, unprofessional, self-serving, almost narcissistic characters. Just imagine these political actors are not in power and this is their political resume! Tell me for heaven’s sake what will happen if by some stretch of imagination they achieve power?

Illegal dispatching of evidence in a brutal murder/crime scene for ‘safe keeping,’ lying and withholding information at Parliamentary levels, conflict of interests on the behest of cold hard cash and greed, using of parliamentary position pursuant to political backers and client’s financial interests, planting ‘evidence’ to incriminate innocent citizens, diverting security forces away from terroristic and politically aligned criminal groups while sworn to uphold Law and Order and to protect the citizens of this country, using their profession to defraud gullible and innocent citizens who solicit their services, working hand in gloves with criminals and drug barons for personal gains and sexual favours, accusation of ‘improper or indecorous act’ as in male to male anal sex (buggery) with a minor (an act not only abhorred and criminalised by society, but one also specifically decried by the Holy Books) physical and psychological battering of wife and traumatic violence to children – all of these are kept silent, hidden or barefacedly rationalized away in the larger fabric of misconception aimed at justifying their truths, actions and mistakes.

These people are creatures of habit. Rational human beings, we suppose, just don’t get up and say, ‘let me sodomize a little boy today!’ They don’t wake up and say, ‘a gun let dem boys put some drugs on she’ or let me divert the police from a criminal who just slaughtered innocent people.

A lawyer who aspire for silk don’t just wake up one morning and say today I’ll illegally tamper with evidence on a murder/crime scene or deny knowledge of the foreman of a jury – in a massacre of innocent children, men, women and grand-mothers, all East Indians – whom he represented for seven years in the High Court!

I was there. I saw innocent little human beings with their intestines hanging out as they sleep in peaceful repose – dead – murdered by politically aligned criminals! How can we forget the grandmother riddled with 7.62 x 39 caliber bullets with blood pouring from her lifeless remains like a strainer?

Persons wept bitterly in agony and rage. Leaders just don’t get up one morning, engage and agree with the President to incrementally increase electricity charges in Linden and the very next day deny doing so because another political grouping used the agreement as a political weapon to undermine their support.

Leaders don’t vote in Parliament for a specific issue and then lie, deny they voted for it until exposed! It’s tantamount to denying “Ma’ and “Pa.” Some people will sell their mother and father for less than sixty pieces of copper! But what do you do?

As creatures of habit, this is who they really are! All these acts had to be deliberate, well thought out, preconceived and intentional. These are the curled round in-grown toe-nails, hard, ugly that are pointing to the PNC’s APNU and AFC.

But, do you know why they are still on the political platform? Because they know the fractured national psyche would allow them to get away with these abominable, immoral, ‘flagrantly wicked or impious’ and despicable acts.

These are some of the character types who offer themselves for leadership. By sleigh-of-hand techniques to which we are particularly gullible they present their failures as success and they weave an ever larger and firmer fabric of misconception to justify their initial failures or actions. Being intelligent or having a plethora of degrees do not make anyone immune from making mistakes. Most intelligent people are the ones who are extremely skillful at rationalising their erroneous mistakes, beliefs and the resulting behavioural outcomes.

These are the kind of people who attempt to influence public opinion through legally constituted governmental mechanisms even though their impeccability and public decorum is as sullied as the King who strode naked in the streets believing he was fully clothed. On these ‘elevated’ assumptions tailored for you and me, those who would aspire for kingship ‘wash’ themselves pristine clean of the blood on their hands and souls, and the sacrifice, trauma and loss we have incurred in pursuit of their aspirations and on their behalf. They wash themselves of the ugly and sordid episodes to which they were not only the architects, but also the initiators and the manipulators. Hoping that because of short memories we will forget, they present themselves as paragon of virtues in shining raiment, my saviour and your saviour. Messiahs from up high, perfect in all ways and gifted with genius, oratory and intellect; statesman like, with visions of Gods, hearts of gold and Midas touch. Yet, in their blind belief of entitlement and arrogance of assumption, they proceed to turn the clock of development backwards. Drop all the emotive responses. Drop all the grandiose and deceptive rhetoric and lies which they would like us to believe. And most of all let us drop the irrational fears that exist as a result of our social conditioning. We’ll see behind all the rhetoric are cool, calculating individuals who are obsessed with power. Behind the public face of the faÇade they erect, they scheme and they plot. They labour deep into the darkness of the nights behind closed doors and in secret talks, consumed, nay obsessed with POWER and SELF-ENRICHMENT. Social statue, wealth, authority, certification does not automatically translate to morality and respectability. Look at the PNC’s APNU and the AFC and you will know this is the truth! Like modern day wizards and witches clad in suits and ties and draped with the dreaded black hood of bitterness, revenge, acrimony, arrogance and glib tongues, they brew their poisonous portions which portends of nothing good to come, at least not for me and you!

http://guyanachronicle.com/the...distort-and-destroy/

Originally Posted by Spontaneous emission:

Home > Editorial > THE PLOT TO POWER – Deceive, Distort and Destroy

HYPOCRISY has been fine-tuned into a political art form with the intention of drawing a veil over unwanted realities from which political actors in the PNC’s APNU and AFC desperately attempt to distance themselves.

The political ‘fakers’ of today would like to invite Guyanese to conspire against themselves by becoming part of their fantasy world.

Just listen to what comes out of the mouths of Carl Greenidge, Joe Harmon, Winston Felix, David Granger, Rupert Roopnarine, Moses Nagamootoo, Khemraj Ramjattan and the rest who seem to be living in ‘la-la-land’ quite divorced from today’s realities.

There is a method to their madness. And it points to one thing! Power at all cost. But to get there, they must deceive, distort and destroy. Deceive the people by attempting to distort the reality of a progressing Guyana and so hope to destroy their trust.

To achieve this, they of necessity must divert attention from their own sordid anti-Guyanese actions and nasty past. But you know what? Guyanese may be everything under the sun, excepting being fools. They know and understand that each attempt at hoodwinking them is curled round like an in-growing toe-nail, hard, ugly, and pointing only to its owner in the PNC’s APNU and AFC.

Truth for these people is a negotiable thing. If their ‘truth’ is useful in achieving their aims, then they summarily and blindly dismiss all alternatives.

When we diagnose their ‘truth’ however, we not only see where they are coming from, but also the emotional, moral and political attitudes that underlie them. What we see is an unfolding drama studded with dishonest, greedy, power drunk, unprofessional, self-serving, almost narcissistic characters. Just imagine these political actors are not in power and this is their political resume! Tell me for heaven’s sake what will happen if by some stretch of imagination they achieve power?

Illegal dispatching of evidence in a brutal murder/crime scene for ‘safe keeping,’ lying and withholding information at Parliamentary levels, conflict of interests on the behest of cold hard cash and greed, using of parliamentary position pursuant to political backers and client’s financial interests, planting ‘evidence’ to incriminate innocent citizens, diverting security forces away from terroristic and politically aligned criminal groups while sworn to uphold Law and Order and to protect the citizens of this country, using their profession to defraud gullible and innocent citizens who solicit their services, working hand in gloves with criminals and drug barons for personal gains and sexual favours, accusation of ‘improper or indecorous act’ as in male to male anal sex (buggery) with a minor (an act not only abhorred and criminalised by society, but one also specifically decried by the Holy Books) physical and psychological battering of wife and traumatic violence to children – all of these are kept silent, hidden or barefacedly rationalized away in the larger fabric of misconception aimed at justifying their truths, actions and mistakes.

These people are creatures of habit. Rational human beings, we suppose, just don’t get up and say, ‘let me sodomize a little boy today!’ They don’t wake up and say, ‘a gun let dem boys put some drugs on she’ or let me divert the police from a criminal who just slaughtered innocent people.

A lawyer who aspire for silk don’t just wake up one morning and say today I’ll illegally tamper with evidence on a murder/crime scene or deny knowledge of the foreman of a jury – in a massacre of innocent children, men, women and grand-mothers, all East Indians – whom he represented for seven years in the High Court!

I was there. I saw innocent little human beings with their intestines hanging out as they sleep in peaceful repose – dead – murdered by politically aligned criminals! How can we forget the grandmother riddled with 7.62 x 39 caliber bullets with blood pouring from her lifeless remains like a strainer?

Persons wept bitterly in agony and rage. Leaders just don’t get up one morning, engage and agree with the President to incrementally increase electricity charges in Linden and the very next day deny doing so because another political grouping used the agreement as a political weapon to undermine their support.

Leaders don’t vote in Parliament for a specific issue and then lie, deny they voted for it until exposed! It’s tantamount to denying “Ma’ and “Pa.” Some people will sell their mother and father for less than sixty pieces of copper! But what do you do?

As creatures of habit, this is who they really are! All these acts had to be deliberate, well thought out, preconceived and intentional. These are the curled round in-grown toe-nails, hard, ugly that are pointing to the PNC’s APNU and AFC.

But, do you know why they are still on the political platform? Because they know the fractured national psyche would allow them to get away with these abominable, immoral, ‘flagrantly wicked or impious’ and despicable acts.

These are some of the character types who offer themselves for leadership. By sleigh-of-hand techniques to which we are particularly gullible they present their failures as success and they weave an ever larger and firmer fabric of misconception to justify their initial failures or actions. Being intelligent or having a plethora of degrees do not make anyone immune from making mistakes. Most intelligent people are the ones who are extremely skillful at rationalising their erroneous mistakes, beliefs and the resulting behavioural outcomes.

These are the kind of people who attempt to influence public opinion through legally constituted governmental mechanisms even though their impeccability and public decorum is as sullied as the King who strode naked in the streets believing he was fully clothed. On these ‘elevated’ assumptions tailored for you and me, those who would aspire for kingship ‘wash’ themselves pristine clean of the blood on their hands and souls, and the sacrifice, trauma and loss we have incurred in pursuit of their aspirations and on their behalf. They wash themselves of the ugly and sordid episodes to which they were not only the architects, but also the initiators and the manipulators. Hoping that because of short memories we will forget, they present themselves as paragon of virtues in shining raiment, my saviour and your saviour. Messiahs from up high, perfect in all ways and gifted with genius, oratory and intellect; statesman like, with visions of Gods, hearts of gold and Midas touch. Yet, in their blind belief of entitlement and arrogance of assumption, they proceed to turn the clock of development backwards. Drop all the emotive responses. Drop all the grandiose and deceptive rhetoric and lies which they would like us to believe. And most of all let us drop the irrational fears that exist as a result of our social conditioning. We’ll see behind all the rhetoric are cool, calculating individuals who are obsessed with power. Behind the public face of the façade they erect, they scheme and they plot. They labour deep into the darkness of the nights behind closed doors and in secret talks, consumed, nay obsessed with POWER and SELF-ENRICHMENT. Social statue, wealth, authority, certification does not automatically translate to morality and respectability. Look at the PNC’s APNU and the AFC and you will know this is the truth! Like modern day wizards and witches clad in suits and ties and draped with the dreaded black hood of bitterness, revenge, acrimony, arrogance and glib tongues, they brew their poisonous portions which portends of nothing good to come, at least not for me and you!

http://guyanachronicle.com/the...distort-and-destroy/

'A lawyer who aspire for silk don’t just wake up one morning and say today I’ll illegally tamper with evidence on a murder/crime scene or deny knowledge of the foreman of a jury – in a massacre of innocent children, men, women and grand-mothers, all East Indians – whom he represented for seven years in the High Court!

I was there. I saw innocent little human beings with their intestines hanging out as they sleep in peaceful repose – dead – murdered by politically aligned criminals! How can we forget the grandmother riddled with 7.62 x 39 caliber bullets with blood pouring from her lifeless remains like a strainer?'

A certain politician is a criminal supported by a bunch of dunces on GNI.

Guyanese must be aware of these thugs ! Their intention is Loot and Burn.

A certain politician is a criminal supported by a bunch of dunces on GNI.

Guyanese must be aware of these thugs ! Their intention is Loot and Burn.

Yuji

Yuh Still knocking Kwame

You love it....