Originally posted by Mitwah:
The PPP is very much disappointed with the blacks. They are privately calling them nimackarams.

Why I wonder? Is it that the PPP thinks they are little kids to be wooed by sweetie?

Lets hope they stop pretending as if they are a party of national unity. And strat focusing on why their attempts to buy the black vote failed. Black people think they are racist, PERIOD!!
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
The PPP is very much disappointed with the blacks. They are privately calling them nimackarams.

You sound like those coolie ladies who does walk from bottom house to bottom house fabricating stories about people you na like.

Ker yuh behind da side.

He is right. Albert and the rest of your PPP gang boasted that you would win in Linden...you got stomped....boasted that you would win in region 4...you got stomped. APNU got back most of its votes from the AFC and the AFC took some from you all.
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

You sound like those coolie ladies who does walk from bottom house to bottom house fabricating stories about people you na like.

Ker yuh behind da side.

It does not matter what label you want to place on me. It's like water on purine leaf. Big Grin

The PPP private cussing the blacks and the Amerindians for not voting for them.
Originally posted by ABIDHA:
Recently, many loyal supporters are now stabbing the AFC for giving them the middle finger, sleeping in bed with APNU and going against its principles. This could not come any sooner. AFC has no future for Guyana? The people are grasping the realism of the AFC just week after the general election is over.

They will not last.
Originally posted by warrior:
bai wah they call joe and bynoe Smile
Unfortunately .... The PPP thought all blacks were like Luncheon and Sam Hinds and could be bought.

Sam needs to step down as PM and stop the farce. The man is eligible for a presidential pension what the hell is doing being showcased by the PPP as window dressing? Bai go enjoy your retirement package before the opposition cuts it off.
Originally posted by Burhamson:
Recently, many loyal supporters are now stabbing the AFC for giving them the middle finger, sleeping in bed with APNU and going against its principles. This could not come any sooner. AFC has no future for Guyana? The people are grasping the realism of the AFC just week after the general election is over.

They will not last.
fools AFC will be runnings things in parlament.watch the ppp looks like dummy in the big house.these ppp ass will be dealing with all lawyers and no speaker to help

They will not last.
fools AFC will be runnings things in parlament.watch the ppp looks like dummy in the big house.these ppp ass will be dealing with all lawyers and no speaker to help

moses, trotman and ramjattan, are all low grade lawyers, tell me which one of them ever had a high profile case, how many cases they won? Big Grin they will not last. Moses is yet to find stability in his life. He doesn't know his left hand from his right.

They will not last.

moses, trotman and ramjattan, are all low grade lawyers, tell me which one of them ever had a high profile case, how many cases they won? Big Grin they will not last. Moses is yet to find stability in his life. He doesn't know his left hand from his right.

OK...Odo pick a fare at Garmont.....How tha mek U King Kong son.
Originally posted by Jalil:

They will not last.

OK...Odo pick a fare at Garmont.....How tha mek U King Kong son.

He pick a fare in your house, with your mom. He told me that story before he died. We are brothers.
Originally posted by D2:
Has Moses gotten his (promised) position yet?
Did you promise him one?

This is a valid question. Did he or did he not get his promised position?

yes hi did got a minister position..ask dumm ass D2...he mention here that moses is a minista but up to now he cann tell me minista of what...come dumm ass D2. cheers
Originally posted by D2:
Has Moses gotten his (promised) position yet?
Did you promise him one?

This is a valid question. Did he or did he not get his promised position?
It would be a valuable question if you first establish the premise on some evidentiary foundation that he was promised "X" and to this point "X" is not forthcoming. Alas, you ignoramuses simply float questions in the aether because want to create an aura of dissension. You hope some fool will be caught unawares and the idea of an disingenuous AFC takes hold. Well, establish that you know something and then your question will assume the view of authoritative. Otherwise it is propaganda.
Originally posted by D2:
The AFC has to chart its own path and not be boxed into positions of the PPP or the PPP. The box they are trying to fit government into is one of responsibility, accountability and fully clad with multi layered checks and balances.
I have been wondering, who is writing the checks with which the AFC is fully clad and multi-layered?
Originally posted by Henry:
Originally posted by D2:
The AFC has to chart its own path and not be boxed into positions of the PPP or the PPP. The box they are trying to fit government into is one of responsibility, accountability and fully clad with multi layered checks and balances.
I have been wondering, who is writing the checks with which the AFC is fully clad and multi-layered?

ABIDIS Big Grin
Originally posted by Henry:
Originally posted by D2:

ABIDIS Big Grin
flag

And that is what the PPP fears the most, that AFC has harnessed the power of the people and today is only mult-ethnic party in Guyana. This last election proved it with an almost equal Indian and African support, and significant mixed and Amerindian support, representing ALL Guyana flag
Originally posted by Guyana1:
Berbicains feel betrayed. They now are publicly stating that by voting for AFC the ended up voting for PNC. They cannot wait for a snap election to be called.
You are one confused moke. Not but a few posts ago you tell us the PPP and the APNU has a working alliance to squeeze the AFC into oblivion. Why would the PPP voters not have buyers remorse with the PPP?
AFC will de demoilshed in the next election. Tyey were pretending before the election that they are going to become the opposition. PNC and PPP will still remains the biggest political parties in Guyana foe a long time to come. The problem is that they cannot see each others fault and there lies the problem for Guyana. AFC is recycled garbage (not wanted) PNC and PPP members.
G
Originally posted by Alexander:
Banna the AFC started out only a few years ago and look what happened. They won 7 seats. Look at the TUF who was always in Parliament and could not deliver a single seat. If the TUF had won one the PPP could have breathed better.

only if moses, can stand up strong enough to campaign next election, then he may bring in a few more seats with his lies. I like his wife, she said, she helped her husband PPP, to win the last election, only after Uncle cheddi died, then Moses started to rally. what a pity that poor soul is. Big Grin
Originally posted by albert:
Its inevitable.....there will be a serious power struggle in the leadership of the A.F.C

After 2 1/2 years, the leadership will revert to Trotman and troty will be the Presidential candidate in the next election. This is their version of democracy. What will Moses think when he finds out the Leadership is not open to Nimakarams..
It would be a valuable question if you first establish the premise on some evidentiary foundation that he was promised "X" and to this point "X" is not forthcoming. Alas, you ignoramuses simply float questions in the aether because want to create an aura of dissension. You hope some fool will be caught unawares and the idea of an disingenuous AFC takes hold. Well, establish that you know something and then your question will assume the view of authoritative. Otherwise it is propaganda.

There are several disgruntled members in the AFC, who thinks they should get a MP position. Who're assigned to fill the seven positions in parliament and if Moses is not assigned to one what position will he served in the AFC? If there's no hope for him, he might as well kiss up to the PPP and return home.

MOSES will be the ppp worse nightmare,he will be speaker of the house.wait until the fun begin

So what, there are probably many dozens more in the PPP who feel similarly. Their party system ought to have some finite metric for selecting candidate but the AFC can be excuse since the "problem" of assigning individuals to seats is new to them. Hopefully in the future they develop some merit base system. But then again this harkens back to the deficiency in our constitution that does not let individuals battle in the trenches for votes for themselves to be placed in parliament. That is what the AFC stated they will change and the one the PPP resists.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Originally posted by albert:
Its inevitable.....there will be a serious power struggle in the leadership of the A.F.C

After 2 1/2 years, the leadership will revert to Trotman and troty will be the Presidential candidate in the next election. This is their version of democracy. What will Moses think when he finds out the Leadership is not open to Nimakarams..
This is PPP democracy. They are the ones who resist any effort to chang our system to a representative system with direct constituencies. All this fuss about who goes where or who deserves what speaks to the constitutional inadequacies.