• GUYSUCO CEO & BOARD (FIRED/RELEASED)

The government has dismissed the CEO of Guysuco Raj Singh and instructed all board members to hand in resignations.
Here are the names of board members as of August 2014: Shaik Baksh, Dunstan Barrow, Dindyal Permaul, Keith Burrowes, Badri Persaud, Geeta Singh-Knight and Raj Singh

Harmon Fires 20 from OP(FIRED/RELEASED)

• More than 20 persons who were secretly working at the Office of President under the guise of being ‘Work Processor Operator’, but were actually doing political work under the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) Government, yesterday had their services terminated. 

• Ramjattan Fires Police(FIRED/RELEASED)

Public Security Minister Khemraj Ramjattan told Demerara Waves Online News that he instructed that Corporal Mohanram Dulai be fired and that co-accused Inspector Narine Lall’s tenure in the force be revisited by the PSC. “I have instructed that both of them be fired and I understand that the Commissioner of Police cannot fire one of them. It has to come from the Police Service Commission,” he said.

• Three top officials of Region Nine (FIRED/RELEASED)

Three top officials of Region Nine (Upper Takatu-Upper Essequibo) were sent on leave by the new central government that was voted into office at last month's general and regional elections. They are the Regional Executive Officer (REO), Claire Singh; Assistant REO Karl Singh and Deputy REO Mohammed Arjoon.

• Collymore reportedly had his services terminated (FIRED/RELEASED)

Former ministerial advisor, Clinton Collymore is among the latest casualties as the new Government

continues its transition into office. Collymore reportedly had his services terminated after failing to turn up to work under the new Minister, Ronald Bulkan. Confirming that Collymore was sent home last week, Bulkan yesterday disclosed that the advisor had been missing from the Kingston Ministry since the May 11 elections, not turning up until last week

• President Granger said that today his administration will begin pardoning 60 convicts (FIRED from Jail/RELEASED)  between the ages of 18 and 25. Then Head-of- State said that he had asked particularly for especially female convicts, “but apparently the females have not been misbehaving at the same rate as the males…It turns out that there is a small number of females too, who had actually committed minor offences.”
    Nevertheless, the President said that many young men are in jail for frivolous offences.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

That's next item on the agenda.  You missed Croal, Dharamlall on your list.

He also missed the PPP Supporter who Ramotar released from Jail minutes before he got Fired/Released himself by the Guyanese voters.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

That's next item on the agenda.  You missed Croal, Dharamlall on your list.

He also missed the PPP Supporter who Ramotar released from Jail minutes before he got Fired/Released himself by the Guyanese voters.

Thanks. I will add them to the list. Any other additions, please let me know.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

OK, I have been calling for reconciliation and forgiveness. Firing yes, we dont need vengeance. Therefore, jailing people is not necessart. Cheddi never did it and Mandela did not do it....NO?

Mek the PPP thieves the examples for those who feel inclined.

Originally Posted by Dave page:

IA ANY ONE DOINH ANYTHING ABOUT GREEN THE MAN WHO CANT PUMP ,NOTHING OHH IS THE MAYOR OF THE GREAT GT

Hey hey, he ain't "c00lie", suh he out ah reach from Ramjattan!!

OK, I have been calling for reconciliation and forgiveness. Firing yes, we dont need vengeance. Therefore, jailing people is not necessart. Cheddi never did it and Mandela did not do it....NO?

Cheddi, that clown, don't mention him in the same breath as Mandela, you disgrace the latter.

There needs to be a thorough investigation to determine whether PPP ministers and top state appointees mismanaged or misappropriated public funds. The Consolidated Fund is in heavy overdraft, GuySuCo is cash strapped, NIS is almost empty, etc. What happened? That's why the new government has undertaken a forensic audit. Such an audit will determine culpable parties, and the law should take its course. Not vengeance, but justice.

BTW, did you know there was a fire this afternoon at the Ministry of Local Government building in Water Street, Kingston? The Fire Service outed it before much damage.

If they did the crime, let them do the time. We need to send the message that people in government are to serve the people not themselves. Also, I thought that all the ppp sympathizers were fired and the ministry buildings are protected by armed police guards.

Z
Originally Posted by Zed:

If they did the crime, let them do the time. We need to send the message that people in government are to serve the people not themselves. Also, I thought that all the ppp sympathizers were fired and the ministry buildings are protected by armed police guards.

You wasted a thought. Sympathizers have my sympathy. It's the Parasites that are being fired. APNU+AFC must also look for the PPP/C moles and flush them out. PPP/C= Parasites Parasites Party/ Cockcroahes. 

partybananapartybanana

Originally Posted by Zed:

You wasted a thought. Sympathizers have my sympathy. It's the Parasites that are being fired. APNU+AFC must also look for the PPP/C moles and flush them out. PPP/C= Parasites Parasites Party/ Cockcroahes. 

partybananapartybanana

Druggie/Drunkie, It works both ways.  All must be punished.  You are very prejudiced against Indians but not blacks..

THE DEFEATED BUT UNREPENTANT PPP HAS ITS OWN FIRING SQUAD, READY TO BURN GOVERNMENT BUILDINGS AND INCRIMINATING EVIDENCE

Ministry set ablaze hours after audit launched into $1B cleanup

June 4, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

Mere hours after an investigation was launched into last year’s $1B “Clean up my Country” campaign initiated by the previous administration, an arson attempt was directed to the Audit Section of the Ministry of Communities,

Fire Service and the police outside the Ministry of Communities yesterday afternoon

Fort Street, Kingston yesterday afternoon.
The Ministry, formerly known as the Ministry of Local Government and Regional Development, had spearheaded the cleanup project under the People’s Progressive Party/Civic government, which saw a $500M expenditure in the Georgetown area alone. The rest was allocated to various regional bodies.
This newspaper understands that yesterday the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Communities ordered a special audit into the spending of the countrywide cleanup project.
According to sources close to the Ministry, documents regarding spending in the project were subsequently requested by auditors within the Ministry. These documents would have provided records of the Ministry’s spending with regard to transactions.
However, reportedly one hour after the request was made, Ministry staff members were alerted that a fire had started in the Audit Section of the compound. The fire was reportedly in a room immediately next to where the documents were housed. The Minister’s office is also said to be located in the same section of the compound.
Sources close to investigation, told this newspaper that the fire was contained to an isolated room. After the flames were reportedly extinguished it was found that two chairs and the walls of the room were scorched, while the carpet was discovered to be burnt. It is believed by investigators that the floor had been saturated with kerosene, hence the reason for the burnt carpet.

Why  are you blaming the PPP?  IT looks like an inside job to protect some employees who might have been implicated.

Do we have more blacks or coolies working in the civil service in GT? Go figure who set the building on fire. Who in Guyana like to set buildings on fire?

Why  are you blaming the PPP?  IT looks like an inside job to protect some employees who might have been implicated.

Do we have more blacks or coolies working in the civil service in GT? Go figure who set the building on fire. Who in Guyana like to set buildings on fire?

That's the problem with you bloody idiots.  You never look at the facts.  You jump to conclusion and then you try to prove that your conclusions are correct.

The PPP regime allocated $1 billion for cleanup of Georgetown and other places. Senior PPP functionaries like Clinton Collymore and Gocool Boodoo worked in that same building. Boodoo resigned yesterday. He was paid nearly $500,000 monthly as a "consultant." New Minister Bulkan launched an audit yesterday into how the $1 billion was spent. Would anyone be surprised if Collymore and Bulkan got their salaries from the cleanup money?

No!  Any inconsistencies will be done by the individual themselves and not from the PPP.  They must be blamed if found wanting.

More blacks or coolies working in the civil service is not the problem. Individual people, black or coolie, took matters in their own hands and tried to protect their inconsistencies.  You just can't figure it out.  You have investigate and get to the truth of the matter.