The discussion forum may move to site below ,how many members will be around to promote unity ?

How about adding forums for each group of people and one for all the people ? there should be no problems ,every group will have their own space.

www.uniteguyana.com

DJ, 

I am not sure what you mean here....

...with any forum the goal should be to promote open and free discussion by one and all without compartmentalizing people and posters into groups, with multiple forums.

This defeats the purpose of this forum.

People come here for all kinds of reasons...how would you assess which poster is posting with the intention to promote β€œunity” and which poster is β€œfit and proper” to be placed into a specific forum of your own creation? And, who is to say that one person’s concept of unity fits the same description of unity as others?

You are opening up a can of worms...which will further balkanize this forum.

Your task is difficult as it is to regulate and promote respectable discussion on this one. Why create more problem for yourself? 

The discussion forum may move to site below ,how many members will be around to promote unity ?

How about adding forums for each group of people and one for all the people ? there should be no problems ,every group will have their own space.

www.uniteguyana.com

DJ, 

I am not sure what you mean here....

...with any forum the goal should be to promote open and free discussion by one and all without compartmentalizing people and posters into groups, with multiple forums.

This defeats the purpose of this forum.

People come here for all kinds of reasons...how would you assess which poster is posting with the intention to promote β€œunity” and which poster is β€œfit and proper” to be placed into a specific forum of your own creation? And, who is to say that one person’s concept of unity fits the same description of unity as others?

You are opening up a can of worms...which will further balkanize this forum.

Your task is difficult as it is to regulate and promote respectable discussion on this one. Why create more problem for yourself? 

I am joking about adding other forums, just saying to tease the brain.

Amral posted:

If you plan on moving the Forum, the current database will only stay if you are within the HoopLa, umbrella. Branching out to another server all threads will be lost.

Forum will not be moved ,if decided only link will be added to the new website.

Would they be parallel forums then?

We will figure later ,  thinking about forum link only.

www.uniteguyana.com

Dont  you think it is rather sententious to call us unity Guyana? We are the most rancorous dysfunctional tribal nation and the people here on the forum mirror that. I admire your hopefulness but think it  would be nice if you give the forum a familiar name ie  Guyanesediscussionforum.com or something similar.

I would like to add byh virtue of some words from  a movie  that rage and injustice are universal but the ability to strike back is not. This forum is the only place where comments of all sorts are given a chance to breathe I hope you leave it as an english garden, of tangled weeds, briar patches, stately oak with a sprinkling in of tulips. Don't prune it too much and end up with a sterile manicured lawn with insipid sameness. 

Bro D2 sure has a way with words.

Oi Skeldondude, are you a tangled weed, briar patch, stately oak or that sprinklin of tulips? I doubt the stately oak part, that is for me...the sprinkling of two lips is for Bibi, you lef with tangled weed an briar patch...tek yo pick.

Never smoked weed. Only dopeheads should be considered tangled weed or briar patch. Anyway, I see you standing in front of the line.

Amral posted:

If you plan on moving the Forum, the current database will only stay if you are within the HoopLa, umbrella. Branching out to another server all threads will be lost.

Wah na bruk, don't fix.

Amral posted:

Wah na bruk, don't fix.

You know that .