Minister Ali receives Guyana tourism publicationPDFPrintE-mail
Written by   
Tuesday, 11 June 2013 23:42

MINISTER of Tourism, Industry and Commerce Irfaan Ali was recently presented with a copy of the Guyana tourism publication, ‘Blazing a New Trail in Virgin Territory’.
The author Edwin Ali handed over the book to the Minister at the ‘Invest Guyana’ Forum at the Caribbean Trade Centre in Miami.The book, which portrays Guyana as a distinctive tourism destination that is a haven for nature lovers, features Guyana’s wildlife, waterfalls and historical buildings. It invites visitors to explore Guyana’s rainforest and see a 200 pound Jaguar, the Black Caiman, the giant Harpy Eagle and the River Otter.

Worth $16.1M… : New control system to enhance DHB operationsPDFPrintE-mail
Written by   
Tuesday, 11 June 2013 23:42

WITHIN the next seven days, the Demerara Harbour Bridge Inc (DHB) will be installing a new and modern Program Logic Control (PLC) system, which is expected to enhance operation of the bridge. In an exclusive interview with the Guyana Chronicle yesterday, DHB General Manager, Mr. Rawlston Adams, said this new system was approved by Cabinet last March, since the existing control system, which had been installed some 15 years ago, had outlived its usefulness.

Education Ministry declares zero tolerance for abusive teachers : ‘Any teacher found abusing a student will feel full impact of Sexual Offences Act’ – warns ManickchandPDFPrintE-mail
Written by Chriseana Ramrekha   
Tuesday, 11 June 2013 22:59

ANY teacher who is found abusing a student will be dealt with condignly by the Ministry of Education and it will be ensured that the entire force of the Sexual Offences Act will be brought to bear on any such person. Education Minister Priya Manickchand declared this policy position while providing the state media with her response to the recent incident where a male secondary school teacher was found with a male student locked away in his bedroom in Mahdia, Region 8 (Potaro/Siparuni).

Folks, concentrate on the good things that are happening in Guyana today. Think about the same old argument each day that started and comes right back to square on. There is no win, win situation in politics. Do you have time to waste? Waste it on something good.

Take it from a snake!

Folks, concentrate on the good things that are happening in Guyana today. Think about the same old argument each day that started and comes right back to square on. There is no win, win situation in politics. Do you have time to waste? Waste it on something good.

Take it from a snake!

Couldn't agree more. Good things going on and God gave Guyana too many blessings to waste starting with its good people and its natural blessings. Count them regularly and speak kindly to those who may not know or...yet see.

Stay positive Guyana and God Bless!

Take it from a snake!

Please shut yuh rass...if was another party ruling Guyana, your tune would be different...you don't support Guyana, you support PPP

Take it from a snake!

You certainly do not believe politics in Guyana is a zero sum game if you ask us to be politically blind to what is going on and sing kum ba  Yah.

We close our eyes and whatever little control we have over the extensive crooked craft of the PPP  soon becomes totalizing and we end up their virtual slaves existing only to serve their elites.

Thiefram will not only  build a pool house but a palace  whose grounds will be populated with jaguar, llamas and camels  but Brazzington will sit as chairman of the board of PPPinc as Jabba the Hutt and associates  pope skimpily clad girls while sipping pina colada to tradewinds tunes.

We need to watch these crooks with eyes of a Hawk and  the wakeful patience of a heron. 

GUYANA GOVERNMENT LAUDED FOR UNIQUE MULTI RACIAL & MULTI RELIGIOUS SOCIETY IN GUYANA

Internationally Acclaimed Muslim scholar Mufti Asrarul Haque joins Muslims to Mark Al Isra Wal Meraj at ACIC
Education Ministry declares zero tolerance for abusive teachers : ‘Any teacher found abusing a student will feel full impact of Sexual Offences Act’ – warns ManickchandPDFPrintE-mail

ANY teacher who is found abusing a student will be dealt with condignly by the Ministry of Education and it will be ensured that the entire force of the Sexual Offences Act will be brought to bear on any such person. Education Minister Priya Manickchand declared this policy position while providing the state media with her response to the recent incident where a male secondary school teacher was found with a male student locked away in his bedroom in Mahdia, Region 8 (Potaro/Siparuni).

Will the zero tolerance policy also extend to PPP stalwarts such as Dr. Beri Beri, Kwame and the late Pandit Reep? 

Originally Posted by God:

Will the zero tolerance policy also extend to PPP stalwarts such as Dr. Beri Beri, Kwame and the late Pandit Reep? 

Provide us with proof otherwise go in your corner and make a lot of useless noise as usual. Smoke and mirrors or KN toilet paper reporting/clippings.

I understand why you would defend Kwame as your nature is to be a butt boy but why give the others a free pass? 

You run and hide when challenged to provide proof of your many allegations. You have ZERO credibility. Provide proof otherwise go in your corner and make a lot of useless noise as usual. 

I understand why you would defend Kwame as your nature is to be a butt boy but why give the others a free pass? 

You wiggle and hide like a snake. Provide us with proof of your allegations. You have ZERO credibility. You hade behind a computer screen making all sorts of allegations.

Where is your Proof ?

You wiggle and hide like a snake. Provide us with proof of your allegations. You have ZERO credibility. You hade behind a computer screen making all sorts of allegations.

Where is your Proof ?

I am still waiting on the proof of your many allegations. You have ZERO credibility and hide all day long behind a computer screen making all sorts of baseless allegations.

Bring us the proof. In politics it is called put up or shut up.

I am still waiting on the proof of your many allegations. You have ZERO credibility and hide all day long behind a computer screen making all sorts of baseless allegations.

Bring us the proof. In politics it is called put up or shut up.

See if you understand what your fellow butt boy is saying here

Abusing public forums

June 12, 2013 | By | Filed Under Letters 

Dear Editor,
It is a real tragedy how the government spokespersons put over very serious events to the public at large.
Take the anti-Money Laundering Bill. The Attorney General does not make any references to the Government’s failure to present the Bill in Parliament in a timely way so that the document could be properly scrutinised and amendments made.
Instead, he launches into the blame game and propaganda of an order that any primary school student can see through.
It’s time this Government recognises when an issue is purely party affairs as distinct from an issue that is national.
The addresses at Babu John and at other Party functions are well and good to begin with. The PPP/C Government but those by the President to the nation should never include that as he is the president of all Guyana.
It irks me to read statements issued by high Government functionaries that are an insult to an ordinary man’s intelligence. I wish not to comment more but the Government must be made aware that they arm the opposition with bricks to do them harm.
Slyvester James
Annai, North Rupununi