You have to be joking, you of all people absolving the PNC of responsibility? In PPP time, every time a Black man stump his toe you blame the PPP. Now you don't like it when the shoe is on the other foot. Get used to it, with power comes responsibility.

A culture for corruption and under-performance ( may not emerged under the PPP) has reached critical mass under the PPP. This is evident in the fact the place was filled with contraband including cell phones and drugs. Worse, it started because these hoodlums wanted back their drugs and cellphones. Those who participated in this riot should be dealt with in the severest terms and anyone known to have started a dire should have murder added to their charges.

The APNU should be lauded for their attempts to clean up the place and bring some civility to it but the should be addressing prison overcrowded, police corruption and strict adherence to the law. Our police are the worse in the region and their management of prisons and prisoners are a complete mess. If brick dam cannot maintain sanitary cells or manage those they arrest as we have seen and heard of so often, then one could only imagine the conditions in a prison over fifty percent of its capacity. Plus the time is long gone for us to have a prison squat in the center of the city. We need two prison system and both located away from population centers; one for remands and a super max for those serving time.

You have to be joking, you of all people absolving the PNC of responsibility? In PPP time, every time a Black man stump his toe you blame the PPP. Now you don't like it when the shoe is on the other foot. Get used to it, with power comes responsibility.

A culture for corruption and under-performance ( may not emerged under the PPP) has reached critical mass under the PPP. This is evident in the fact the place was filled with contraband including cell phones and drugs. Worse, it started because these hoodlums wanted back their drugs and cellphones. Those who participated in this riot should be dealt with in the severest terms and anyone known to have started a dire should have murder added to their charges.

The APNU should be lauded for their attempts to clean up the place and bring some civility to it but the should be addressing prison overcrowded, police corruption and strict adherence to the law. Our police are the worse in the region and their management of prisons and prisoners are a complete mess. If brick dam cannot maintain sanitary cells or manage those they arrest as we have seen and heard of so often, then one could only imagine the conditions in a prison over fifty percent of its capacity. Plus the time is long gone for us to have a prison squat in the center of the city. We need two prison system and both located away from population centers; one for remands and a super max for those serving time.

All unsubstantiated accusations, as you continue to reach back into the past to absolve your beloved PNC from blame.

You must pull you head out of the sand. These 17 deaths occurred under the PNC administration. They had ample time to fix the prison, but instead they concentrated on bailing out Green in garbage ridden Georgetown,50th anniversary sporting, 50% raises for themselves and 7 million on fixing up Burnham's mausoleum.  

All your claims about lauding the APNU is hogwash as Greene should be held responsible and they had ample time to reform the police who continues to be corrupt. 

All unsubstantiated accusations, as you continue to reach back into the past to absolve your beloved PNC from blame.

You must pull you head out of the sand. These 17 deaths occurred under the PNC administration. They had ample time to fix the prison, but instead they concentrated on bailing out Green in garbage ridden Georgetown,50th anniversary sporting, 50% raises for themselves and 7 million on fixing up Burnham's mausoleum.  

All your claims about lauding the APNU is hogwash as Greene should be held responsible and they had ample time to reform the police who continues to be corrupt. 

Only those riding Air Donkeys are now supporting this clueless and murderous administration.

Most of the rats fled the ship.

You guys are missing or more so choosing to ignore a crucial point. 

This is not the first time fires were started by inmates, this time the fire melt their  rass.

Trust me no one ain't starting no fire in a long time to come.

GREAT SO WHAT IS THE REASON FOR A COI????

To find out who set fire pon Hanuman tail.

You guys are missing or more so choosing to ignore a crucial point. 

This is not the first time fires were started by inmates, this time the fire melt their  rass.

Trust me no one ain't starting no fire in a long time to come.

GREAT SO WHAT IS THE REASON FOR A COI????

hEY bUDDY nEHRU HOW ARE YOU?

Look lives were lost, serious over crowding that existed since the last Government or even before that. so a COI is necessary.

Instead of wasting money on COI to find out what we already know; the prisons are crowded and a bigger prison is needed, the incompetent govt should give back their 50% wage increase, 7million spend on Burnham's grave, millions wasted on 50th celebration and build a new prison.

For us the isuue is simple and clear BUT we are dealing with the PNC , Uncle Tom, DEvany and their SUPPORTERS. Things are ALWAYS DARk and CONFUSING for them.

. . . They [new Gov't] had ample time to fix the prison . . . and they had ample time to reform the police

seriously dude . . .?

your klown show is tired and tiresome

unfortunately, u aren't going to get well without an intervention because the PPP will likely be out of power the rest of your lifetime

in the meantime, buy some razor blades and contemplate your wrists

Mr.T posted:

The fire was started by prisoners under instructions from someone within the PPP. The prisoners are not intelligent enough to have come up with such a stupid idea all by themselves. 

Every time you post here, I am more convinced that you are not playing with a full deck. Can you tell us if anyone murdered John Kennedy or he committed suicide?

Instead of wasting money on COI to find out what we already know; the prisons are crowded and a bigger prison is needed, the incompetent govt should give back their 50% wage increase, 7million spend on Burnham's grave, millions wasted on 50th celebration and build a new prison.

The same shit was there for 23 yrs under the ppp where was your bark then but u are right guyana need a new prison especially  when the ppp fellas have to go to jail

warrior posted:

The same shit was there for 23 yrs under the ppp where was your bark then but u are right guyana need a new prison especially  when the ppp fellas have to go to jail

Looks like we have an illiterate sheriff on this BB.

warrior posted:

Your suffering will be over soon my friend technology find a way to extract shit from your head

warrior posted:

Your suffering will be over soon my friend technology find a way to extract shit from your head

Glad they used you as the guinea pig for this project. God only knows when technology would be used to stop you from stealing cows and goats.
You think you invented some kind of technology that draws others people's the cows, calves and goats to follow you home?

Now is not the time to lay blame on whether the PPP OR PNC is responsible for this tragic loss of lives but an independent inquiry should determine exactly what happened.

What is clear is that this is not the first time that prisoners lit fires to protest, however this  time the fire killed them.

Not good at all.  Hope we can fix this.