Quoted from the 2013 Staff Report which the PPP continues to hide from the people.  Meh Padna a wuk at the IMF and I got am!

The staffs have emphasized that in order to enhance prospects for durable growth, Guyana needs to boldly address some of the fundamental structural weaknesses, namely, a poor investment climate, weak governance, infrastructure bottlenecks, and persistent security concerns and political
tensions.

End of quote------

But I thought, 2013 was a successful year for Danald at least that is what GINA saying?

Hmmmm!

Them PPP people really tek the Guyanese people fuh JACKARSES!

Kishan, the name means farmer. Do you cultivate Rice ?

Yuji is verse in Sanskrit and Hindi.

Listen, we must pay heed to the IMF. Yuji is of the opinion that the PPP has no other option but to compromise. Failing to do so will trigger an election.

In politics it is today for you and tomorrow for me.

Me, Me always brings gridlock.

"Fundamental structural weakness" - this has been a mantra of mine all along when it comes to the Guyana economy. 

We we continue to rely on raw primary commodities. The work force skill set has not moved much since the 70s.

Macro-economic figures cannot hide the structural weakness of Guyana's economy and lack of potential when gold prices come back to the norm and sugar finally gets shrunk.