Nonpareil man beaten to death during robbery

Dead, Ragunandaan Ryan Persaud

By Bhisham Mohamed

A young construction worker was on Sunday evening beaten to death by a bandit, who along with an accomplice, relieved him and a cousin of a quantity of cash and other items a short distance from his Nonpareil, East Coast Demerara home.

Ragunandaan Persaud, also called Ryan, 27, of Lot 464 Section B, Nonpareil, sustained head injuries which were inflicted by a β€œroad apple” (a piece of wood used on a horse cart), wielded by one of the perpetrators during the attack. He was pronounced dead on arrival at the Georgetown Public Hospital late Sunday evening.

2 dead, 1 feared drowned as car plunges into trench

The rented car after it was pulled from the canal on Monday

By Bhisham Mohamed

Two men are dead while another is feared drowned after the car in which they were travelling hit a cow along the Stanleytown Public Road on the West Bank of Demerara (WBD) and ended up in a nearby canal in the wee hours of Monday.

Woman killed, cop critical after Nismes crash

Odessa Howard and her husband in happier times

By Bhisham Mohamed

A Police rank attached to the Sport Department of the Guyana Police Force is battling for his life at the Georgetown Public Hospital following a vehicular accident at Nismes Village, West Bank Demerara (WBD) on Sunday evening which resulted in the death of his wife.

The dead woman has been identified as 35-year-old Odessa Howard of Lot 56 Inner Bagotville, WBD while her husband is Peter Howard, 55. According to information reaching Guyana Times, the Policeman and his wife were travelling on a motorcycle along the Nismes Public Road when they were struck from behind by a car.

The Howards were rushed to the West Demerara Regional Hospital where the woman was pronounced dead on arrival and her husband referred to the Georgetown Public Hospital where he remains in an unconscious state.

Father accused of hiding cocaine in crotch remanded

Alleged cocaine trafficker, Lennox Smith

A father of one was remanded to prison on Monday after he appeared at the Georgetown Magistrates’ Courts faced with a charge of narcotics trafficking.

Twenty-eight-year-old Lennox Smith, a Miner from Albouystown, Georgetown, was refused bail by Chief Magistrate Priya Sewnarine-Beharry when his Defence Attorney Jerome Khan was unable to produce a special reason why bail should be granted to the defendant.

Smith stands charged of being in possession of four grams of cocaine with the purposes of trafficking while in Region Nine (Upper Takatu-Upper Essequibo) on June 15.

gun

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Twenty – eight – year old Ian Ambrose has been admitted to a city hospital, nursing a gunshot wound to his shoulder.

A police report revealed that at about 08:50 hours on Tuesday, June 23, Ambrose of Cooper Street, Albouystown, was standing on the Tucville Bridge, when a man approached and shot him to his left shoulder and escaped.

No arrest has been made and police investigations are ongoing.

This is our Guyana today. This is just a few of the daily massacres. If you want to short live your life, just go to Guyana and chose how you want to die.

I'VE SAID THIS SINCE I LEFT GUYANA IN 1973. SO WHERE IS THE DIFFERENCE?

WHAT DID YOUR EVER LOVING CRAPPY PPP DO TO ALLEVIATE ANY OF THIS WITH THE 23 YEARS THEY WERE IN POWER YOU FKIN IDIOT.

THERE IS A VERY NEW GOVT IN NOW YOU FKIN IDIOTS YOU SHOULD BE BANNED FOR POSTING THIS SORT OF SHIT YOU SCUMBAG.

Originally Posted by Observer:

Guyana is fast becoming a lawless society where all manner of evil goes unpunished. Those who can, are leaving for safer pastures. May God help those who remain and have to live through the tough years ahead. My dad cancelled a family reunion he was planning there.  

You now realized that it is lawless? That is the legacy of your corrupt PPP.

This is our Guyana today. This is just a few of the daily massacres. If you want to short live your life, just go to Guyana and chose how you want to die.

WHAT DID YOUR EVER LOVING CRAPPY PPP DO TO ALLEVIATE ANY OF THIS WITH THE 23 YEARS THEY WERE IN POWER YOU FKIN IDIOT.

THERE IS A VERY NEW GOVT IN NOW YOU FKIN IDIOTS YOU SHOULD BE BANNED FOR POSTING THIS SORT OF SHIT YOU SCUMBAG.

SHUT THE HELL UP DOPE HEAD!!!!!!!  WHO THE F IS YOU TELL TELL PEOPLE WAHT TO POST?????????????

Tuschen man kills three in early morning rampage

Police at Tuschen on the East Bank of Essequibo are hunting for a cane cutter after he reportedly murdered his former mother-in-law, his young child and his ex wife’s new boyfriend.  They were all chopped to death.

The man reportedly also chopped his ex-wife who is in a critical condition. The incident took place early on Thursday morning.

SHUT THE HELL UP DOPE HEAD!!!!!!!  WHO THE F IS YOU TELL TELL PEOPLE WAHT TO POST?????????????

EAT SHIT!

Originally Posted by Mars:

Cobra should go and wuk at Sharma TV. De man like he good wid death announcements. 

Looking at all those horrific murders and you find it amusing? I was always right about you and other who victimize the victims.

I don't find the murders amusing. I find a stupid moron like you amusing. Crime spiraled out of control during the PPP years and you sat here and said nothing. Now barely a month into the new administration, you're crying out about high crime when it is impossible to curb the situation in such a short time. Where was your mouth for the last 23 years when the PPP turned a blind eye to the drug situation in Guyana? Was it up your ass along with your thick skull? 

Fmr accused in multi-million robbery, accomplice arrested for airport robberies

June 22, 2015 1:33 pm Category: Crime A+ /A-

By Leroy Smith

woman-in-handcuffs[www.inewsguyana.com] – Two men, who were in the past fingered in armed robberies, were arrested on Sunday, June 21 in Alexander Village for the robbery of a family outside their home on the West Coast Demerara shortly after they arrived from the Cheddi Jagan International Airport.

The men have been identified as Howard Rambarose, who is said to be in his 30’s and resides at Meadow Bank, East Bank Demerara and Ken McGarrell who is said to be in his 20’s and resides in Alexander Village, Georgetown.

The men reportedly trailed the couple from the airport and as they were about to enter their yard with their luggage, they were relieved of their belongings.

On Sunday, the suspects were positively identified by couple. The men are also expected to charged for similar robberies which took place on the East Coast of Demerara.

Rambarose was fingered in several robberies in the past including a multi-million dollar robbery on the Shamdas Kirpalani store in 2013.

Fmr accused in multi-million robbery, accomplice arrested for airport robberies

June 22, 2015 1:33 pm Category: Crime A+ /A-

By Leroy Smith

woman-in-handcuffs[www.inewsguyana.com] – Two men, who were in the past fingered in armed robberies, were arrested on Sunday, June 21 in Alexander Village for the robbery of a family outside their home on the West Coast Demerara shortly after they arrived from the Cheddi Jagan International Airport.

The men have been identified as Howard Rambarose, who is said to be in his 30’s and resides at Meadow Bank, East Bank Demerara and Ken McGarrell who is said to be in his 20’s and resides in Alexander Village, Georgetown.

The men reportedly trailed the couple from the airport and as they were about to enter their yard with their luggage, they were relieved of their belongings.

On Sunday, the suspects were positively identified by couple. The men are also expected to charged for similar robberies which took place on the East Coast of Demerara.

Rambarose was fingered in several robberies in the past including a multi-million dollar robbery on the Shamdas Kirpalani store in 2013.

Jail them..give them a long sentence,kudos to the police

for apprending these criminals.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Nehru, sounds like the Potagee wants to muzzle you.

Why you using racist slurs gyal? Then y'all gon start complaining to Admin that y'all are being disrespected  

Wait, is you? Didn't I speak to your other nick recently?    

I only post with one nick on this board so if you're fantasizing about someone else, like Shaggy says in the song "It wasn't me" 

Contrary to what you would have us believe, not only Indians are victims. 

While this is no excuse for Ramjattan not to quickly develop a crime fighting strategy, please note that crime was high under the PPP, and folks like you screamed that crime is high every where, and didn't see why the PPP gov't ought to be blamed.

Why don't you tell us why so many guns exist in Guyana, and why the PPP encouraged illegal importation of such items?