And I can tell u, Africans are no way close to West Indian blacks.

And yet I get along quite well with people from Ghana and Nigeria, who tell me that many things that I do (which I had assumed to be Caribbean in origin) are indeed West African. 

And indeed I am sure that  a Guyanese Indian will have an easier time getting on with a Nigerian than some one from India.  For the same reason that a Guyanese blacks will get on better with some one from India than will a Jamaican.

And let me let into a secret. A group of Indo Guyanese chatting creolese will be understand by a Nigerian who listens intently.  Some one from India will have no basis for understanding what language they speak, and will be shocked to think that the speakers consider themselves to be speaking a "broken" form of English.

Why would I lie about a thing like that?

It is the perception of the gentleman, I being an Indian would not know so. The man told me, in Campbellville where he lived Indian people kept to themselves. He assumed I grew up in a predominant Indian village. Rosignol is a unique village. I never hold anything  against the Brother that he tells me.  Many blacks folks daon know alot about Indians. I am certain the Indians on the Corentyne doan know enough abot blacks. 

Well let me put it this way. He must have left Guyana young and so doesnt know much about it.

I grew up near to Campbellville and noticed the Indo culture, as I am sure that the Indians living there noticed the blacks in their neighborhood, and across the road in Kitty.

If a Japanese knows what steelpan is why wouldnt a Guyanese Indian?  The truer question will be whether the Indian IDENTIFIES with the steelpan.  Some will and some will not.

. The way you and I perceived differently. Your temperament arrive at racism so quickly.

I find this funny given the frequent discourse in Guyana is about how Indians are persecuted.  In fact Indians find it much easier to discuss this topic than many blacks in Guyana are able to.

Is it that you are so absorbed within your "Indianness" that you lack empathy for people who arent Indian?  Or is it that your Indianness is reliant upon being seen as being part of an angelic group, so any assertion that Indian racism exists is dismissed by you.

Hinds speaks of Indian ethnic insecurity and African ethnic insecurity.  He doesnt privilege one over the other.  He is not interested in discussiion about which group suffers more from racism.  He is not interested in opining which group is more racist.  Hinds is simply interested in advocating for black people the way that most Indians advocate for Indians. 

And he doesnt seek for blacks rights that he will deny Indians.  I have never read David Hinds demanding an affirmative action plan for Africans in Guyana.

So why you think that David Hinds is this Afro supremacist who is a huge threat to Indians in Guyana is baffling.

For years now, I trying to meet David Hinds -face to face. For a chat-just a chat. I even asked the fella from Uruhu Radio(who knows personally David Hinds) to arrange a meeting. David Hinds should be talking to this Indain on the way forward. There are other indians other than Roopnarine, Kissoon and other Indo politicians. Hinds doan talk to the indian man on the street.

I would like to talk to him. Yuh read this David. Leh me hear from yuh. 

Why would I lie about a thing like that?

It is the perception of the gentleman, I being an Indian would not know so. The man told me, in Campbellville where he lived Indian people kept to themselves. He assumed I grew up in a predominant Indian village. Rosignol is a unique village. I never hold anything  against the Brother that he tells me.  Many blacks folks daon know alot about Indians. I am certain the Indians on the Corentyne doan know enough abot blacks. 

Well let me put it this way. He must have left Guyana young and so doesnt know much about it.

I grew up near to Campbellville and noticed the Indo culture, as I am sure that the Indians living there noticed the blacks in their neighborhood, and across the road in Kitty.

If a Japanese knows what steelpan is why wouldnt a Guyanese Indian?  The truer question will be whether the Indian IDENTIFIES with the steelpan.  Some will and some will not.

I arrived in Canada 1967. The man came in 1972. Do you think he might have been a racist? Just like how some people quick to assume others are racists.

. The man came in 1972. Do you think he might have been a racist? Just like how some people quick to assume others are racists.

So his impression of Guyanese Indians is a rather archaic one.  Maybe in the 60s Indians were so isolated from blacks that they didnt listen to the radio and they blocked their ears when black people were having fun.  But that was not true in the 70s.  So much so that several steel pan orchestras in Guyana had Indo players.

He needs to know about Jit Samaroo from Trinidad.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jit_Samaroo

Indeed Basdeo Panday used to be a big time steel pan player.

And I can tell u, Africans are no way close to West Indian blacks.

And yet I get along quite well with people from Ghana and Nigeria, who tell me that many things that I do (which I had assumed to be Caribbean in origin) are indeed West African. 

And indeed I am sure that  a Guyanese Indian will have an easier time getting on with a Nigerian than some one from India.  For the same reason that a Guyanese blacks will get on better with some one from India than will a Jamaican.

And let me let into a secret. A group of Indo Guyanese chatting creolese will be understand by a Nigerian who listens intently.  Some one from India will have no basis for understanding what language they speak, and will be shocked to think that the speakers consider themselves to be speaking a "broken" form of English.

yeh, I spent a month in Abuja. They do speak broken english. Bob Marley is noon time music at the poolside everyday. nice looking girls-and the complexions from light to dark black. And believe me, dey nah uptight about dey colours. One girl said to me, "the black one." refferring to her sister.

. Hinds doan talk to the indian man on the street.

How do you know this?  Because he has never met you?

he should meet me. I know he doan meet wid kulies. He is too much oriented in blacks.

Do you stalk Hinds?  So how do you know who he meets and who he doesnt?

And what is your purpose of meeting him?  To discuss the borders for the formation of Indesh?  I do not think that Hinds is interested in that topic.  that will be too much like Pakistan and India, or Israel and Palestine.  Do you wish this for Guyana?

. The man came in 1972. Do you think he might have been a racist? Just like how some people quick to assume others are racists.

So his impression of Guyanese Indians is a rather archaic one.  Maybe in the 60s Indians were so isolated from blacks that they didnt listen to the radio and they blocked their ears when black people were having fun.  But that was not true in the 70s.  So much so that several steel pan orchestras in Guyana had Indo players.

He needs to know about Jit Samaroo from Trinidad.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jit_Samaroo

Indeed Basdeo Panday used to be a big time steel pan player.

Rural kulie couldn't afford radios in the sixties. The big discussion, is that in 1966 Jagan built his house in a rural part of GT. He lived frugal-radio in not kulie ppl thing-dem consider tat waste of haaard earned money. 

. Hinds doan talk to the indian man on the street.

How do you know this?  Because he has never met you?

he should meet me. I know he doan meet wid kulies. He is too much oriented in blacks.

Do you stalk Hinds?  So how do you know who he meets and who he doesnt?

And what is your purpose of meeting him?  To discuss the borders for the formation of Indesh?  I do not think that Hinds is interested in that topic.  that will be too much like Pakistan and India, or Israel and Palestine.  Do you wish this for Guyana?

I read waht Hinds seys in Buxton and isten him-waht he has to say. And I differ. I would think, he writes for others to read his points of view. And I read him. That is not stalking. 

Anyway, so much for today. Gotta go now. Was fun