During the 2013 Budget debate, the populace would see how a caring majority opposition will focus on the interest of the people and rationalise the budget.

FIRST OF THE AIRPORT PROJECT WILL HAVE TO BE PUT ON HOLD UNTIL THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY FULLY UNDERSTAND WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THIS MONEY.

CUT CUT CUT!

THE $10 BILLION ICT PROJECT THAT RAMU SON GET G$3 MILLION A MONTH ON HAS NOT DONE MUCH FOR GUYANA.  UNTIL THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY GET AN IDEA OF WHAT IS HAPPENING -

CUT CUT CUT!

ROHEE MINISTRY CAPITAL BUDGET?

MORE OF ROHEE AT HOME AFFAIRS, LESS OF THE MONEY FOR NEW CARS AT HOME AFFAIRS.

CUT CUT CUT!

Originally Posted by Mahen:

During the 2013 Budget debate, the populace would see how a caring majority opposition will focus on the interest of the people and rationalise the budget.

FIRST OF THE AIRPORT PROJECT WILL HAVE TO BE PUT ON HOLD UNTIL THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY FULLY UNDERSTAND WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THIS MONEY.

CUT CUT CUT!

THE $10 BILLION ICT PROJECT THAT RAMU SON GET G$3 MILLION A MONTH ON HAS NOT DONE MUCH FOR GUYANA.  UNTIL THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY GET AN IDEA OF WHAT IS HAPPENING -

CUT CUT CUT!

The Opposition cannot cut the budget, check out last year's court rulings on this matter.  They cannot try to run gov't through the parliament.

So what are the options facing the opposition on the  2013 Budget? They can abstain from voting on the Budget, the Budget will then be passed and the opposition will appear toothless and useless to their supporters.  Or they can vote against the budget, thereby stagnating capital and other expenditures in Guyana and most certainly trigger elections.

Seems to me the opposition is caught  between a rock and a hard place.

I get the feeling that no one, not even the PPP wants to go to early Elections.

So what should be the best option, it must be responsible dialogue among the Parties on the future of Guyana.

Originally Posted by Angel:

CUT CUT CUT!

The Opposition cannot cut the budget, check out last year's court rulings on this matter.  They cannot try to run gov't through the parliament.

So what are the options facing the opposition on the  2013 Budget? They can abstain from voting on the Budget, the Budget will then be passed and the opposition will appear toothless and useless to their supporters.  Or they can vote against the budget, thereby stagnating capital and other expenditures in Guyana and most certainly trigger elections.

So what should be the best option, it must be responsible dialogue among the Parties on the future of Guyana.

I agree Bhrat.  Let us talk as EQUALS.  PLEASE REMIND LUNCHEON OF THIS NEW DISPENSATION - EQUALS.

I agree Bhrat - time to rebuild Guyana.  no mo tiefing.  time fuh Babby the first man stop selling drugs to the people at six times the real market value.

time for a PUBLIC PROCUREMENT COMMISSION.

time for 10% WAGES INCREASE FOR THE WORKERS.

LETS TALK BHRAT!

CUT CUT CUT!

I agree Bhrat.  Let us talk as EQUALS.  PLEASE REMIND LUNCHEON OF THIS NEW DISPENSATION - EQUALS.

I agree Bhrat - time to rebuild Guyana.  no mo tiefing.  time fuh Babby the first man stop selling drugs to the people at six times the real market value.

LETS TALK BHRAT!

No talks with you, you clown. Bharrat or the Gov't will not engage with the likes of you. You don't even have the standing or respect of the leadership of the AFC. You are just a poor specimen of a disgruntled reject. You couldn't get work with the Gov't so you lash out against them.  You must have a very, very unfulfiling life. 

This is my last response to you directly. This particular direct post to you is only to point out that you are a waste. I made the post earlier today, on the options facing the opposition, to the wider GNI not to you.  You are not worthy of any engagement.

CUT CUT CUT!

LETS TALK BHRAT!

No talks with you, you clown. Bharrat or the Gov't will not engage with the likes of you. You don't even have the standing or respect of the leadership of the AFC. You are just a poor specimen of a disgruntled reject. You couldn't get work with the Gov't so you lash out against them.  You must have a very, very unfulfiling life. 

This is my last response to you directly. This particular direct post to you is only to point out that you are a waste. I made the post earlier today, on the options facing the opposition, to the wider GNI not to you.  You are not worthy of any engagement.

This is a public board and when one makes a comment they address everyone.

If you want a private pool party, please go by Babby and Kwame pool Angel ak Bhrat.