Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Afros control everything in Guyana except the Presidency.

The PPP has done nothing for its Indian supporters as a constituency.

Afros dominate public service, police, teaching, nursing, medical, legal, etc.

Yep, I'm sure the PNC and the Jaganite useful idiots will be lookin out fuh Indian interests.

Cause I'm damn sure the PNC will be responsive to Black interests.

The funny thing is I think the average Indian understands the realpolitik nature of the racial distribution of State power in Guyana and he ain't gonna be so ready to destroy the one Indian power center in the whole State infrastructure.

Afros control everything in Guyana except the Presidency . . .

again . . . you are full of lunatic racist and other shit

the Coalition needs to keep very far from the likes of you if they know what's good for them

LMAO LMAO

The "Coalition" chap is filled with Jaganites like Jay here who understands the Indian predicament. Doan let their sweet hug up and love up words pon GNI fool you.

Your newfound coolie allies are abject racists (the real kind). They just think they're outsmarting ayuh negroes.

Mr. Redux you must visit Guyana more.  As soon as you hit Caribbean Airlines it will be obvious to you who is in control.

That's why the Coalition will need to come up with some diversity policies, something the PPP has not done, because they are too preoccupied in scheming the next scam.

LMAO LMAO

The "Coalition" chap is filled with Jaganites like Jay here who understands the Indian predicament. Doan let their sweet hug up and love up words pon GNI fool you.

Your newfound coolie allies are abject racists (the real kind). They just think they're outsmarting ayuh negroes.

so shaitaan . . . u co-sign dis?

don't obfuscate, and don't be shy . . . only people like me will judge

Afros control everything in Guyana except the Presidency.

The PPP has done nothing for its Indian supporters as a constituency.

Afros dominate public service, police, teaching, nursing, medical, legal, etc.

Stop talking piss.

Afros hold the low level jobs in these agencies and are paid starvation wages. The PPP have their own people in control at the top.

Mr. Redux you must visit Guyana more.  As soon as you hit Caribbean Airlines it will be obvious to you who is in control.

That's why the Coalition will need to come up with some diversity policies, something the PPP has not done, because they are too preoccupied in scheming the next scam.

lots of 'actors' on this BB (IMHO, of course)

smfh

Truth be told, there are many Indos in the rural areas who cannot get into those entry level jobs in the govt service.  PPP has done nothing to offer redress.

The way it works, once Afros get in and they are there, they bring in relatives when vacancies open up.  Guyana does not have an open recruitment process.

LMAO LMAO

I do not co-sign that specific and unrefined statement. I will of course co-sign it if it is couched in terms of the centers and organs of institutional State power.

Blacks overwhelmingly control the State institutions of the Army, the Police, the public service, and the judiciary. The only thing they do not hold is the Presidency and the Cabinet.

That certain high positions in the Army, Police, public service, and the judiciary are held by Indians tenuously or bribed Blacks is not in question.

An Indian Presidency and Cabinet whose writ is ignored by the other centers of State power who actually have to execute the writ is worthless.

When Indians have enforcement authority over the writ of the Government, then yes I will believe you that Indians run tings.

Currently we have some Indians with some nice job titles and their rich friends.

This is an age old Game of Thrones question of where power truly resides. Is it with His Excellency? His Excellency's Ministers? Or His Excellency's scribes and Soldiers? I answer the question in favor of His Excellency's scribes and Soldiers. In Guyana, our scribes and Soldiers are almost universally Black because abbe PPP bais do not understand power. They think power resides in the ink and paper used to compose the writ. History proves them wrong.

So you see, the smart Satan has put in nice, fancy, lawyer language what I have said as a lowly layman.

Both uh y'all talking a lot of crap. The heads of state agencies are overwhelmingly dominated by PPP Indians. The plebs are mostly black in low wage jobs. They have no power. 

Originally Posted by Mars:

So you see, the smart Satan has put in nice, fancy, lawyer language what I have said as a lowly layman.

Both uh y'all talking a lot of crap. The heads of state agencies are overwhelmingly dominated by PPP Indians. The plebs are mostly black in low wage jobs. They have no power. 

This only shows that you don't really understand power. Especially power in the Third World. As far as I'm concerned they could keep all dem top jobs for Blacks and give the low wage pleb jobs to Indians.

So you saying that the plebs at the bottom have power? This is a novel concept to me. I must be a bigger cheese than Obama then. The plebs in Guyana's state agencies are barely hanging on trying to make ends meet. The Indian heads of all these state agencies are the ones who are wielding the real power. They are also in control of the purse strings and by default the tiefin.   

There are very few Indians as heads.  Everywhere you go the Supervisor is almost always Afro.  You must go to Guyana more.

Logically, if Afros dominate all the state services, they will be the ones who end up being supervisors and rightly so because they have put in their time.

When I graduated from UG in 1980, I could not even get an interview with govt agencies because I did not have a PNC card.  Much has not changed in that regard under the PPP.  The PPP were busy working through NICIL to make money for itself and parasitic friends.  they have done very little to democratize the state services.

So you saying that the plebs at the bottom have power? They are barely hanging on trying to make ends meet. The Indian heads of all these state agencies are the ones who are wielding the real power. They are also in control of the purse strings and by default the tiefin.   

Dude,

This is about power and how it is wielded and who has the right of enforcement.

So yes in terms of who run tings in a Third World state I'd have to answer that the army, police, public service, and the judiciary run tings.

That the PPP has managed to bribe, cow, and corrupt many in these institutions does not alter the fundamental fact that the rank and file of these institutions are Black and loyal to the Black nationalist party.

Why then is the PNC so vigorously against ethnically balancing the police force? Because its so irrelevant?

There are very few Indians as heads.  Everywhere you go the Supervisor is almost always Afro.  You must go to Guyana more.

Logically, if Afros dominate all the state services, they will be the ones who end up being supervisors and rightly so because they have put in their time.

When I graduated from UG in 1980, I could not even get an interview with govt agencies because I did not have a PNC card.  Much has not changed in that regard under the PPP.  The PPP were busy working through NICIL to make money for itself and parasitic friends.  they have done very little to democratize the state services.

I'm in Guyana all the time and I have many friends there. 

Stop lying. Gentle Jesus will give you a sin for telling untruths.

This is 2015, not 1980.

So you saying that the plebs at the bottom have power? They are barely hanging on trying to make ends meet. The Indian heads of all these state agencies are the ones who are wielding the real power. They are also in control of the purse strings and by default the tiefin.   

Dude,

So yes in terms of who run tings in a Third World state I'd have to answer that the army, police, public service, and the judiciary run tings.

That the PPP has managed to bribe, cow, and corrupt many in these institutions does not alter the fundamental fact that the rank and file of these institutions are Black and loyal to the Black nationalist party.

Why then is the PNC so vigorously against ethnically balancing the police force? Because its so irrelevant?

The rank and file cannot do shit except collect bribes to feed their families. The big cheeses at the top are all PPP Indians.

Dude,

The rank and file cannot do shit except collect bribes to feed their families. The big cheeses at the top are all PPP Indians.

Those Indians are mostly on State contracts and no regular public servants. When the Presidency and Cabinet changes hands, all those people will go.

There is no substantial cadre of Elizabeth Harper types for Indians who will holdover and outlast a change of Government.

The house of cards that passes for "Indian power" in Guyana is built exclusively on the Presidency. Take away the Presidency and Guyana's institutions of State power revert to being nearly 100% Black. What will be left will be some useful Jaganite idiots in a PNC Cabinet who will be mere humble functionaries fighting for the honour of carrying out the will of His Excellency the Leader of the PNC.

Actually, to get things done quickly, it's the little people you have to bribe.

When i was getting papers for a car I bought, the Police guard let me in although there was a long line.  To get files moved from one part of the building to the next, you have to grease the little man; once it gets higher up, the supervisors were black.  Because of my status, i got by with lesser troubles, because I told them who I was. Luckily, one of the supervisors was my former student.  But I still had to come back from Berbice another day to collect Title.

I can tell you many similar stories.  That's Guyana today under the PPP.  Nothing has changed since the PNC days of paramountcy.

When i was getting papers for a car I bought, the Police guard let me in although there was a long line.  To get files moved from one part of the building to the next, you have to grease the little man; once it gets higher up, the supervisors were black.  Because of my status, i got by with lesser troubles, because I told them who I was. Luckily, one of the supervisors was my former student.  But I still had to come back from Berbice another day to collect Title.

I can tell you many similar stories.  That's Guyana today under the PPP.  Nothing has changed since the PNC days of paramountcy.

These supervisors you're talking about have no real power. They are paid $50,000 a month and survive on bribes. You could tell me all the stories you want. The facts are that the real power at the top of state agencies are all PPP Indians.

LMAO LMAO

I do not co-sign that specific and unrefined statement. I will of course co-sign it if it is couched in terms of the centers and organs of institutional State power.

You actually believe your shyte following this is "refined"? . . . jeeezus criiist?

Blacks overwhelmingly control the State institutions of the Army, the Police, the public service, and the judiciary. The only thing they do not hold is the Presidency and the Cabinet.

Who are the Blacks who "control" the public Service . . . name them!? Last time i checked, Seelall Persaud is the Police Commissioner; a couple of old Black men looking to their pension run a Potemkin GDF with a force strength of less than 500 men; and, who are the powerful Black people controling the levers of the judiciary . . . name them!

That certain high positions in the Army, Police, public service, and the judiciary are held by Indians tenuously or bribed Blacks is not in question.

how "tenuously"? what is the opposite (desirable?) condition?

An Indian Presidency and Cabinet whose writ is ignored by the other centers of State power who actually have to execute the writ is worthless.

What exactly does that mean in the real world . . . an INDIAN Army and Police Force? to execute what "writ" of the government that they are allegedly ignoring today may i ask?

When Indians have enforcement authority over the writ of the Government, then yes I will believe you that Indians run tings.

"Indians run tings" is a desirable outcome only to Hindutva fanatics who feel that the State must "bend" to their majority/minority "Nation's will" or things just ain't right

Currently we have some Indians with some nice job titles and their rich friends.

???!

This is an age old[?] Game of Thrones question of where power truly resides. Is it with His Excellency? His Excellency's Ministers? Or His Excellency's scribes and Soldiers? I answer the question in favor of His Excellency's scribes and Soldiers. In Guyana, our scribes and Soldiers are almost universally Black because abbe PPP bais do not understand power. They think power resides in the ink and paper used to compose the writ. History proves them wrong.

i suggest you cut down on the TV watching . . . fantasy merging with reality is never a good thing

shyteann, you make my head hurt having to wastetime slapping down the same stupidness again and again and again

anyways, my responses to the repeat edition of your shyte in bold/bold above

baseman was into the same thing . . . tek he licks; hibernate lil, then come out fresh again with the same shyte; tek licks and do-over and repeat

i guess there is a 'method' to this somewhere . . . props to u

LMAO LMAO

shaitaan, going forward, i suggest you be smart and not refer to me as "ayuh negroes"

i don't know you, don't care to know you, and you certainly don't know me like that

full of shit 

The PNC doesn't have the credibility to scream about "racial incitement." David Hinds does. Andaiye does. Kwayana does. Legions of other Blacks do. The particular organization that is the PNC does not.

Does the PPP have any right to complain about racial incitement, when its own leaders call it a "coolie party".  Obviously the 52% of the voters, and the 60% of the population, who aren't Indian, cannot expect to be included in what the PPP does.  Its a "coolie party" implying that it is run by "coolies" for the benefit of "coolies" and it is proud of the fact that its support base is mainly of "coolies" in a country where the "coolie" population is shrinking.

But then we can expect racially incendiary language from people like you and the PPP.

And by the way you handed the PNC a gift. How can the PPP accuse it of racial violence when the PPP just committed an act of racial violence, just 2 days after boasting that it is a "coolie party".

Those Indians are mostly on State contracts and no regular public servants. .

Whose fault is that.  The PPP which hired people on contracts to undermine the PSU.  The PPP who wanted to promote their Indian friends with high salaries, rather than having to adhere to normal civil service rules and compensation.

You see the PPP thought that it would rule for ever.  They shifted to contracts.  They refused to change the Burnham constitution.  Now all of that might be used against them.

And really and truly don't make yourself look like a jackass by trying to perpetuate the lie that $200 month clerks run Guyana.  They cannot afford to live on their salaries so demand bribes.  They see their Indian bosses stealing millions so don't see why they cannot demand a little "raise".

And just to show how pathetic black people are G/town is like Ferguson in terms of how blacks are treated by the police. EXCEPT that in Ferguson all the cops are white, whereas in Guyana most are black.  Yes black stooges carrying out the orders of their Indian bosses, Seelall being one of them.

Shaitaan, you are a class A hypocrite.  Not too long ago you were laughing at the prospect of a GDF crew.  Spoke of the ageing black soldiers, and how the GDF doesn't even have trucks.

So why all of a sudden your hysterical screams of Guyana being a black run country with Ramotar is the Indian figure head.

I see the notion that Guyana might actually have a chance to be ethnically INCLUSIVE, rather than one 90% dominated by a TINY Indian ELITE, is what bothers you!  Even if this same elite exploits grass roots Indians!

Those Indians are mostly on State contracts and no regular public servants. .

Whose fault is that.  The PPP which hired people on contracts to undermine the PSU.  The PPP who wanted to promote their Indian friends with high salaries, rather than having to adhere to normal civil service rules and compensation.

You see the PPP thought that it would rule for ever.  They shifted to contracts.  They refused to change the Burnham constitution.  Now all of that might be used against them.

And really and truly don't make yourself look like a jackass by trying to perpetuate the lie that $200 month clerks run Guyana.  They cannot afford to live on their salaries so demand bribes.  They see their Indian bosses stealing millions so don't see why they cannot demand a little "raise".

And just to show how pathetic black people are G/town is like Ferguson in terms of how blacks are treated by the police. EXCEPT that in Ferguson all the cops are white, whereas in Guyana most are black.  Yes black stooges carrying out the orders of their Indian bosses, Seelall being one of them.

I don't know why you think I'm of the opinion that the PPP is somehow the greatest thing since sliced roti.

Let's try and bring some sanity back to this discussion instead of merely throwing words back and forth.

1. Guyana has an ethnic problem. We have a political system that engenders this low level ethnic conflict. Blacks have suffered and are suffering. Indians have suffered and are suffering. Amerindians have suffered and are suffering. I am not in the business of comparing sufferings.

2. We need to find a way out of this quagmire. The Coalition does not. There is no plan whatsoever to address the core issues of ethnic conflict. What are the proposed Constitutional reforms? What about a plan for the Police Force? Will there be Indians in this new Police Force? Or is the word "Indian" such a dirty filthy word that it is to banished from our political discourse altogether?

That the Coalition includes only a detailed plan about the division of several Vice Presidencies does not augur well in my mind. Let's have a real plan for national unity we can all buy into and work towards achieving.

2. We need to find a way out of this quagmire. The Coalition does not. There is no plan whatsoever to address the core issues of ethnic conflict. What are the proposed Constitutional reforms? What about a plan for the Police Force? Will there be Indians in this new Police Force? Or is the word "Indian" such a dirty filthy word that it is to banished from our political discourse altogether? . . .

this is what a criminal, unmoored, tribal mindset looks like trying its darndest to defend murder and high crimes by changing the subject

the bizarre results are utterances like those hilited above

The topic head is misleading.

The PNC has different phases: PNC Burnhamite, Hoyte, Corbinite and now the moderate Grangerite.  Granger is not a politico, and has not held any party positions before he was elected leader.  He is not a career politician.  That is why he was able to sideline the more cantankerous wing of the PNC and put them under heavy manners. Last time I checked, Burnham and his wife both died; the entire Hoyte family died (parents and children).You cannot knock the Coalition before it gets up on its feet.

Satan said:

"That the Coalition includes only a detailed plan about the division of several Vice Presidencies does not augur well in my mind. Let's have a real plan for national unity we can all buy into and work towards achieving."

The Coalition is a good place to start and we must support and encourage it. It is as you interact, plan together, work together, relationships build up, and you deepen the content of the unity.