The PPP is hiding the truth about local govt. elections

OCTOBER 13, 2014 | BY  | FILED UNDER LETTERS 

Dear Editor,
Reading the INEWS piece on October 9th, 2014 captioned “No evidence Ramotar has abandoned LGE” by Dr. Lunceheon shows how confused, desperate and silly the PPP has become under the DO-NOTHING president because they are fully aware that they are resented by the people including many of their own supporters.
Armed with this information, their intent is to create chaos not only against the opposition but among the three major races—Indo Guyanese, Afro-Guyanese and our native brothers and sisters throughout the land.
We want to remind Dr. Luncheon that on the campaign trail in 2011, the PPP Presidential candidate at the time, Mr. Ramotar, had committed to holding Local Government Election (LGE) within 12 months of attaining executive office; it has been three years now.
This is also stated clearly in the PPP 2011 Communist Manifesto. So instead of Dr. Luncheon coming clean and tell the people the true reason why the PPP has refused to hold LGE, he is now attempting to deceive them with his convoluted chicanery that “there is absolutely no evidence that the Head of State has disregarded, abandoned or recanted from his commitment and that of his Party to local government elections.
This is wicked and even evil since it is a blatant untruth. It is a major contradiction by the PPP. It appears that Dr. Luncheon has become the PPP propagandist. Why is the PPP scared of holding local government elections? Why is the PPP so afraid to face the people?
Why is the PPP General Secretary at his weekly press conference continuing to pretend that the PPP is ready for elections? The truth is the Freedom House gang knows that their propaganda will not work and that they would receive a sound trashing from the people whenever they decide to call an election.
Dr. Luncheon’s ad-lib at his press conferences shows that he is nothing but the messenger boy of the PPP who is prepared to say anything, even though in most cases they are false.
So in a typical PPP dictatorial style, Dr. Luncheon would say LGE is necessary, but it is not a PPP priority. This is like saying one has to eat but it is not a priority for one to eat.  This is what the PPP has and continues to do to the people, especially the poor and the working whose opinions they have ignored and whose interests they have totally abandoned.
They have unleashed their undemocratic principles and dictatorial abuses on the people of Guyana by imposing Interim Manage Committees (IMCs) and their chosen overseers on several municipalities and villages which they did not win in the last LG elections to perpetuate their dastardly rule and cowardly acts on the people all over the land.
But history and logics will show, evil cannot stand and this evil, corrupt and uncaring Ramotar/Jagdeo regime will fall. And when this happens, a bright light will shine on Guyana that will uplift the spirit of the people and bring hope to the hopeless.
Asquith Rose and Harish Singh

The PPP are running scared of the local government elections. In Communist Dictatorship style, they want to impose their Interim Management Committees on the people so that they can control the finances and hiring of contractors. It makes it easier to siphon off funds to bankroll their opulent lifestyles while the masses are living in squalor. 

"Dear Editor,
Reading the INEWS piece on October 9th, 2014 captioned “No evidence Ramotar has abandoned LGE” by Dr. Lunceheon shows how confused, desperate and silly the PPP has become under the DO-NOTHING president because they are fully aware that they are resented by the people including many of their own supporters.
Armed with this information, their intent is to create chaos not only against the opposition but among the three major races—Indo Guyanese, Afro-Guyanese and our native brothers and sisters throughout the land."

This is what these PPP fellas here don't realize, the people who have to live with this shit aint gonna take it anymore.

These guys can sit on their chairs and post crap about how sweet Guyana is and it's ok for the govt to tief is dem time now, but those who live with the poverty will be the ones to change direction the country is heading.

These guys here can post all the shit they want....no change happens that way.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

Unfortunately Grainja frucked up and now the PPP shall have 5 more years.

He get paid off like Carbin.

Wrong. Regardless of Granja's actions, PPP will still have 125 more years in office. No minista jaaab fuh you. Cat eat you dinna!

Thank you for think so highly of me, but I am just a simple sailor man on my catamaran.  The only job for me in Guyana is piloting then Chinee ferry on the Essequibo River and even that I do not have a licence for.

I am just the captain of a Catamaran, nothing fancier.

Even I was qualified to be the Minister of River Transport, i will never serve under a President Granger, he was the Commander when all the ballot box martyrs were murdered by the GDF.

Thank you for think so highly of me, but I am just a simple sailor man on my catamaran.  The only job for me in Guyana is piloting then Chinee ferry on the Essequibo River and even that I do not have a licence for.

I am just the captain of a Catamaran, nothing fancier.

Even I was qualified to be the Minister of River Transport, i will never serve under a President Granger, he was the Commander when all the ballot box martyrs were murdered by the GDF.

Like one cane cutter said: You don't have the bucking qualify(of course with a "F"). You can't bail a ballahoo.

We want to remind Dr. Luncheon that on the campaign trail in 2011, the PPP Presidential candidate at the time, Mr. Ramotar, had committed to holding Local Government Election (LGE) within 12 months of attaining executive office; it has been three years now.
This is also stated clearly in the PPP 2011 Communist Manifesto.