The PPP is in a public relations war with the people of Guyana

October 4, 2013 | By | Filed Under Letters 

Dear Editor,
After months of hiding from the people, the ‘pollster’ has resurfaced to announce another duplicitous poll on Guyana in September 2013. We have said repeatedly that the ‘pollster’ does not conduct proper scientific sampling, data analysis and identification of survey errors to arrive at plausible poll results.
What we were told by many of his best friends is that he conjures up these figures in his head on his Q8 bus ride to the Brooklyn Transit High School and share his thoughts over drinks and then shoot the results down to Freedom House for dissemination. For years, the PPP has been accommodating the pollster when the results are in their favor bur recently, they have come to realize the inaccuracy of his polls and have abandoned him.
Well, Kaieteur News and the other independent media houses have rendered these “make-believe” polls to the letter pages for public comedy. The PPP is in a public relations war with the people of Guyana. Instead of dealing with crime the Minister of Home Affairs is making silly statements and blaming everyone else except himself for the high crime rate.
Only last week the PPP cabal pulled out their old racist chapter out of their playbook to attack Nigel Hughes in his personal capacity for the simple reason that he is not an East Indian.
Like always, they have told their East Indian supporters in Berbice that they must not trust Afro-Guyanese such as Nigel Hughes. Why the PPP continues to spread hatred between the two main races? How more low will the PPP take us as a country and as a people? But their East Indian supporters are much wiser and can see though their racist mind-set.
We need to remind the people of Guyana that it is this same ‘pollster’ who projected a landslide victory for the PPP in the 2011 general elections. It is this same ‘pollster’ who claimed he had conducted a poll on the by-election in Trinidad in July and Jack Warner will win by a slim majority.  The reality was that the PPP received less than 50% in the 2011 elections and Jack Warner won overwhelmingly with 70 percent of the votes cast.  Genuine pollsters who conduct real polls do not miss their target by such wide margin.
Dr. Asquith Rose and Harish S. Singh

Only last week the PPP cabal pulled out their old racist chapter out of their playbook to attack Nigel Hughes in his personal capacity for the simple reason that he is not an East Indian.

Like always, they have told their East Indian supporters in Berbice that they must not trust Afro-Guyanese such as Nigel Hughes. Why the PPP continues to spread hatred between the two main races? How more low will the PPP take us as a country and as a people? But their East Indian supporters are much wiser and can see though their racist mind-set.

The Berbicans would be STUPID to TRUST Moses, Nigel, Ramjhaaaaaaaatan, GR and TK, TK the Master Political *****

Jesus Christ! You are still seeing TK behind everything. 

The Berbicans would be STUPID to TRUST Moses, Nigel, Ramjhaaaaaaaatan, GR and TK, TK the Master Political *****

Look how Nigel resigned then withdraw his resignation. There is always space in KFC for TK  Girl, how about a Cup of Expresso? Are you up to it???   Send me your digits.

After months of hiding from the people, the ‘pollster’ has resurfaced to announce another duplicitous poll on Guyana in September 2013. We have said repeatedly that the ‘pollster’ does not conduct proper scientific sampling, data analysis and identification of survey errors to arrive at plausible poll results.

What we were told by many of his best friends is that he conjures up these figures in his head on his Q8 bus ride to the Brooklyn Transit High School and share his thoughts over drinks and then shoot the results down to Freedom House for dissemination. For years, the PPP has been accommodating the pollster when the results are in their favor bur recently, they have come to realize the inaccuracy of his polls and have abandoned him.

Well, Kaieteur News and the other independent media houses have rendered these “make-believe” polls to the letter pages for public comedy.

Look how Nigel resigned then withdraw his resignation. There is always space in KFC for TK  Girl, how about a Cup of Expresso? Are you up to it???   Send me your digits.

I do not like uneducated men. 

Education gat nothing to do wid Deh TOMAHAWK.

You write like a very uneducated and low class man. You must find the women in your corner rum shop.