Opposition hones no-confidence vote plan

Posted By Staff Writer On July 9, 2014 In Local News

After extensive discussions yesterday, APNU and the AFC have agreed that a decision on pursuing a no-confidence vote against the Donald Ramotar administration will await how the government proceeds with the contentious financial paper seeking approval for $4.55B in expenditure.

AFC leader Khemraj Ramjattan warned that should the government refuse to bring the financial paper to the National Assembly when Parlia-ment meets next week, it is essentially forcing the hand of the opposition.

He said that during discussions yesterday, the parties were β€œgiving consideration to the modalities of and deciding on an opportune occasion and the time for the introduction for a motion of no-confidence under Article of 106 of the Constitution.”

Article 106 (6) states, β€œThe Cabinet including the President shall resign if the Government is defeated by the vote of the  β€¦..To continue reading, login or subscribe now.

Opposition hones no-confidence vote plan

Posted By Staff Writer On July 9, 2014 In Local News

"Ramjattan stated that he was aware of the public criticisms on the lack of commitment to the no-confidence motion. β€œThere are plenty of Guyanese people and we want them all to give us their responses… we want public consideration on the matter,” he explained.

He said that there were mitigating factors that needed to be considered and that without public support a no-confidence vote was not feasible. He noted that carrying a no-confidence vote, the opposition will have need to organise a campaign strategy which will include millions in fundraising and ensuring that campaign staff is prepared."

"Ramjattan stated that he was aware of the public criticisms on the lack of commitment to the no-confidence motion. β€œThere are plenty of Guyanese people and we want them all to give us their responses… we want public consideration on the matter,” he explained.

He said that there were mitigating factors that needed to be considered and that without public support a no-confidence vote was not feasible. He noted that carrying a no-confidence vote, the opposition will have need to organise a campaign strategy which will include millions in fundraising and ensuring that campaign staff is prepared."

SOURCE????

memo to AFC and APNU . . . know thine enemy!

with all due respect, please cast aside all illusions and start planning & implementing what you know you MUST do to win

do not squander the initiative . . . the timing of the No Confidence vote has always been your call

what kind of PNC propoganda you spreading here Redux, ak Jumbie no. 1 of TK.

It is the PNC/APNU whom has gotten cold feet and backing down.

CARBIN was gotten to and he pass instructions down to Great Grandfather OLD man granja - 70 years OLD.

memo to AFC and APNU . . . know thine enemy!

with all due respect, please cast aside all illusions and start planning & implementing what you know you MUST do to win

do not squander the initiative . . . the timing of the No Confidence vote has always been your call

what kind of PNC propoganda you spreading here Redux, ak Jumbie no. 1 of TK.

It is the PNC/APNU whom has gotten cold feet and backing down.

CARBIN was gotten to and he pass instructions down to Great Grandfather OLD man granja - 70 years OLD.

1st u ask for a "source" suggesting that what i post is a lie

when u get it, yuh get confused and start screaming "TeeKKKaay" and "PNCeeeee" and "CAARRRBBIINN"

lol