THE PPP/C GRAND PUBLIC RALLY IN LINDEN

‘A brighter future for All’

Preparations are in full swing for the Grand Rally of the People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C), on Sunday, October 16th or sometime soon, at Linden where thousands of Guyanese are expected to unite behind the winning team being headed by Presidential Candidate Donald Ramotar and a host of other PPP/C top guns.

Party groups and organizers are busy fine-tuning arrangements for this Grand Sunday event which has now become traditionally part of the PPP/C campaign activities. A number of public meetings and other activities are being arranged and held as a build-up with the Grand Finale being at the National Stadium just a few days before elections.

Party groups are organizing motorcades which hundreds of PPP/C supporters will join along the East Bank Demerara, East Coast Demerara and other routes into the rally venue.

The enthusiasm and energy have intensified since the launch of the PPP/C campaign at Albion, since a few Sundays ago. Thousands of Guyanese from across the country are continuing their support for the PPP/C, while thousands of others are on the bandwagon for the first time.

As a broad political mass movement for working class people, the PPP/C continues to demonstrate its skills and ability to mobilize and remain in close contact with the people.

Guyanese are confident of ‘A brighter future for All’ with the PPP/C which has led a Government of historic exceptional performance in thier terms of Government.

Meanwhile, Lindeners will have their turn to meet the winning team when the PPP/C stage its Grand Public Rally, soon.

Do you think they took Joe Hamilton to the PPP / House of Israel launch in Linden?

No pics from the peanut butter crew in linden?

awww shucks. Maybe they had just as much people as they were speaking to in le repentir last night.
J
Originally posted by asj:

‘A brighter future for All’

Preparations are in full swing for the Grand Rally of the People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C), on Sunday, October 16th or sometime soon, at Linden where thousands of Guyanese are expected to unite behind the winning team being headed by Presidential Candidate Donald Ramotar and a host of other PPP/C top guns.

Party groups and organizers are busy fine-tuning arrangements for this Grand Sunday event which has now become traditionally part of the PPP/C campaign activities. A number of public meetings and other activities are being arranged and held as a build-up with the Grand Finale being at the National Stadium just a few days before elections.

Party groups are organizing motorcades which hundreds of PPP/C supporters will join along the East Bank Demerara, East Coast Demerara and other routes into the rally venue.

The enthusiasm and energy have intensified since the launch of the PPP/C campaign at Albion, since a few Sundays ago. Thousands of Guyanese from across the country are continuing their support for the PPP/C, while thousands of others are on the bandwagon for the first time.

As a broad political mass movement for working class people, the PPP/C continues to demonstrate its skills and ability to mobilize and remain in close contact with the people.

Guyanese are confident of ‘A brighter future for All’ with the PPP/C which has led a Government of historic exceptional performance in thier terms of Government.

Meanwhile, Lindeners will have their turn to meet the winning team when the PPP/C stage its Grand Public Rally, soon.

the ppp calling the trucking and busing in of people the motorcades now very refine
W
Is it agains't the law to provide transportation for persons who wants to attend meetings in a far off location in Guyana?

No it is not against the law at all it is just a waste of tax payers money and it is a waste of the PPP's time it smacks of desperation and bollywood stage setting by the PPP to try and con the masses thats all. Nothing big right?
J
Originally posted by D2:
The PPP will not make inroads in Linden. Trucking in as many people as they wish wont change that fact.

Just your speculation, as usual you are normally proven wrong time and again.

Are you still backing Obama for another term?

Originally posted by jags:
Is it agains't the law to provide transportation for persons who wants to attend meetings in a far off location in Guyana?

No it is not against the law at all it is just a waste of tax payers money and it is a waste of the PPP's time it smacks of desperation and bollywood stage setting by the PPP to try and con the masses thats all. Nothing big right?

Since it is not against the law, and since we do not know for sure if the PPP has been using taxpayers money, and since the PPP/C is taking Campaigning to a new heights in Guyana.....would it not be good if the AFC and APNU can do the same?

Bannas...yuh must be ah younster to not realize that this style of campaigning was used by the PNC/Burnham

PNC used taxpayers money to do it and PPP doing the same...

How can you ask such a dumb question as to why AFC and APNU can't do the same...does AFC/APNU have the same access to the treasury and state media as PPP does?

the AFC dont ship cocain or party with drug dealers, they have no land to give to buddy shivraj, or turn a blind eye to the fuel smugging,no duty free letters to share out, no contract to give BK ect ect so where the hell the money will come from
W
Originally posted by warrior:

the AFC dont ship cocain or party with drug dealers, they have no land to give to buddy shivraj, or turn a blind eye to the fuel smugging,no duty free letters to share out, no contract to give BK ect ect so where the hell the money will come from

First, you guys needs to get your facts straight, make up your mind if your speculations of the PPP/C taking the taxpayers money or again speculations of the PPP/C taking money from others, which one will it be? Going all around in circles with wild speculations does not help your cause. Learn from Gehrard, you would never find him doing the same thing.

Lets get something straight. There are no elections finance laws and this is not by accident. Those who would be disadvantaged by this do not see the benefit of having such laws.

The PPP dominates the state funded airways. Misir used resources as in indicated by Shadood data made public, to fund his new media group of which Albert is a stared employee. The use of sugar trucks etc all speaks to the PPP using state resources. Then there is the convenient assigning of Ramoutar an adviser portfolio late in the game so his travels etc can be funded by the state. These are consummate crooks, well practiced in their strategy of unrestrained theft and I for one do not expect they will lose with that much of an advantage on their side.

I do, however, think they will lose the majority. Just as their patronage has created a hardened incestuous block of a significant portioned of the electorate, there are sufficient people who are alienated from this corrupt paradigm and they are also hardened in that resolve to change it.

The hope is there are sufficient of these people who will contribute to limit the PPP's totalitarian power and vote AFC. That would be the best thing that ever happens to Guyana since it would be the first time in its history that it will have a deliberative governing process. All the corrupt crap the PPP does would be but in check with a natural plurality of opinions in parliament.
well said D2, these PPP soup lickers are now in a corner, look if they can partner with the House of israel it shows you that the PPP is willing to do anything to hold on to power. This as nasty and as low as it gets and their supporters will now abandon them en masse.
J

PPP/C-led progress to be remembered in history - Teixeira

Tuesday, 11 October 2011 02:25

PRESIDENTIAL Adviser on Governance, Gail Teixeira, Sunday evening extolled the qualities of the PPP/C-led government and noted that over the last five years, Guyana has seen tremendous progress that will be remembered in the annals of history. The former Minister of Health, Home Affairs, and Culture, Youth and Sport lauded the female turnout at the PPP/C grand rally at the Kitty Market Square, and compared Guyana in the early nineties to a battered woman, “all in tatters.”
She said that by comparison, countries in the region are watching Guyana because of the economic progress it has made over the years. She said that the country is showing economic growth that is unparalleled in the hemisphere.
“The Opposition has no answers for Guyana. Change is not about statistics. It is about the change in people’s lives,” she said.
She said also that for the first time in Guyana’s history, institutions such as the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and others have given Guyana a clean bill of health.
“The PPP/C has had a history of responsible leadership from its beginning,” she said. She added that supporters of the party’s bid for re-election must not become complacent. “We must not say that we have won already,” she said.
Teixeira told the gathering that Guyana has made great strides from 2006 to the present time and made the link between this progress and the peaceful elections of 2006. “We have much more to do to build this country,” she said.
Teixeira said some media houses are breaching the Code of Conduct in what she called their biased reporting. She said too that some political parties are bent on setting the groundwork for mischief by creating race hate, and she urged the police to go after those bent on doing so.
She said that when the history of Guyana would have been written, it will say that it was Bharrat Jagdeo who turned the country around.

She pointed out that the members of the government from the President down has had to submit to the Integrity Commission on the acquisition of their assets, while members of the Opposition parties flout this process.

The PPP/C campaign continues with a grand rally at Linden on Sunday, with rallies in Essequibo and in Lethem soon to follow.

She pointed out that the members of the government from the President down has had to submit to the Integrity Commission on the acquisition of their assets, while members of the Opposition parties flout this process.

What are the Opposition now crying for?

Leh jaggy and di others show how they come by USD 1 mio houses. Oh, i forgot, lot's of "gifts" from corrupt US businessmen.

PPP/C-led progress to be remembered in history - Teixeira

Tuesday, 11 October 2011 02:25

PRESIDENTIAL Adviser on Governance, Gail Teixeira, Sunday evening extolled the qualities of the PPP/C-led government and noted that over the last five years, Guyana has seen tremendous progress that will be remembered in the annals of history. The former Minister of Health, Home Affairs, and Culture, Youth and Sport lauded the female turnout at the PPP/C grand rally at the Kitty Market Square, and compared Guyana in the early nineties to a battered woman, “all in tatters.”
She said that by comparison, countries in the region are watching Guyana because of the economic progress it has made over the years. She said that the country is showing economic growth that is unparalleled in the hemisphere.
“The Opposition has no answers for Guyana. Change is not about statistics. It is about the change in people’s lives,” she said.
She said also that for the first time in Guyana’s history, institutions such as the International Monetary Fund (IMF) and others have given Guyana a clean bill of health.
“The PPP/C has had a history of responsible leadership from its beginning,” she said. She added that supporters of the party’s bid for re-election must not become complacent. “We must not say that we have won already,” she said.
Teixeira told the gathering that Guyana has made great strides from 2006 to the present time and made the link between this progress and the peaceful elections of 2006. “We have much more to do to build this country,” she said.
Teixeira said some media houses are breaching the Code of Conduct in what she called their biased reporting. She said too that some political parties are bent on setting the groundwork for mischief by creating race hate, and she urged the police to go after those bent on doing so.
She said that when the history of Guyana would have been written, it will say that it was Bharrat Jagdeo who turned the country around.

The PPP/C campaign continues with a grand rally at Linden on Sunday, with rallies in Essequibo and in Lethem soon to follow.

she is so right countries is watching guyana alright because all the guyanese is running to the people country,some is living in the dog pen
W

Wonderful!!!!

I doubt the question has arisen dem running fast and furious to avoid dat question but guess what Father Darke is spinning in his grave and wondering if this is the same PPP he used to align himself with and empathize with.
J

Politician has been crossing the aisle for the longest while, so I do not see a problem or problems if someone crosses over to the PPP, I would want to think that that person has seen the light.

Linden is no longer considered a stronghold for the P.N.C....the Lindeners are supporting progress...they are supporting the truly nationalist party...they are supporting the P.P.P/C
You and I fully well know and the Guyanese people know this has nothing to with crossing the aisle this has to do with the House of Israel now merging with the PPP to create the PPP / House of Israel.

The PPP accused granger of having blood on his hands, Granger was never prosecuted of anything. The House of Israel had several members who were jailed and convicted. Joe Hamilton is a founder of this cult therefore he must have some culpability in the history of the organization and therefore he must have blood on his hands.

As His excellency stated at Babu Jaan we must NOT FORGET THE PAST. Well he is right we should not therefore we would like to know will Rakesh Rampertab get an apology from Joe Hamilton and the PPP / house of israel.

Is the PPP's chant of asking the PNC for an apology now water under the bridge? has Granger been absolved by previous accusations the PPP / House of Israel made against him?
J
Originally posted by D2:

The PPP will not make inroads in Linden.

2011 will be a surprise at Linden.

1953 - PPP won .. Cheddi Jagan and Forbes Burnham together.
1957 - 2006 -- PNC won.
Especially for Jags

can men recover from sexual abuse trauma ?

Q. Can men recover from sexual abuse trauma?

A. Absolutely! Men can recover from sexual abuse trauma as thoroughly as women. In my clinical practice, I have seen some differences in the details. Here are a few of them: Men don’t always know they have been sexually abused.

Men don’t always have easy access to their feelings.
Men have a harder time admitting they have been sexually abused.....

If its true that jags indeed was molested in any form by the House of Israel Thugs....he should seriously work on getting over the trauma

take your therapy jags..
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:
Originally posted by D2:

1953 - PPP won .. Cheddi Jagan and Forbes Burnham together.
1957 - 2006 -- PNC won.

You are correct with one error the AFC won in linden in 2006 GECOM made an error and the PPP stole the seat which Sam hinds currently squats in. Wikileaks confirms the Surujbally hypocrisy in the matter.
J
Originally posted by D2:

You all said that 2006 was goi8ng to be the year that teh PPP won in Linden. The AFc beat you all.
2011..is the year the P.P.P/C will win that constituency...the Lindeners are voting P.P.P/C....From Amelia's Ward...To Blue Berry Hill...to Kara Kara..and all around the mining town..will be endorsing the P.P.P/C
Originally posted by caribj:

You all said that 2006 was goi8ng to be the year that teh PPP won in Linden.

1. I made no statements on Guyana News and Information .. GNI.

2. I was not present on GNI at the time of the 2006 elections.

3. Cease with your NONSENSE and BLATANT LIES.
Originally posted by warrior:

First, you guys needs to get your facts straight, make up your mind if your speculations of the PPP/C taking the taxpayers money or again speculations of the PPP/C taking money from others, which one will it be? Going all around in circles with wild speculations does not help your cause. Learn from Gehrard, you would never find him doing the same thing.

Up to one year ago you were starting threads on GNI accusing the PPP of blatant theft and corruption so what is your problem now if someone else asks the same questions?

You all said that 2006 was goi8ng to be the year that teh PPP won in Linden.

"You all" is colloquial Caribbean for all of you. It doesnt matter whether YOU said it or not. What matters is that the PPP, including Jagdeo, said that they would beat the PNC in Linden in 2006. The AFC beat the PPP.

Simple matter ..

1. Any reference to/about me with BLATANT LIES will be addressed.

2. Your general statements are simply for information.

Simple matter ..

1. Any reference to/about me with BLATANT LIES will be addressed.

2. Your general statements are simply for information.

Dg I know you come from India so you dont know colloquial Caribbean English but "you all' = "all of you". It doesnt mean YOU so it really doesnt matter whether you as an individual said it or not. The PPP did.