I talk to my niece daily,never ask her about break and enter i try to keep that subject off the list avoiding her to be come depressed.They owned a small business.

Today i decided to ask about the break and enter on the WCD,I was told there are five to six a week mostly business people are targets.Reading all the online media that amount is not reported,she said "them a put wha they wan fuh put"

I talk to my niece daily,never ask her about break and enter i try to keep that subject off the list avoiding her to be come depressed.They owned a small business.

Today i decided to ask about the break and enter on the WCD,I was told there are five to six a week mostly business people are targets.Reading all the online media that amount is not reported,she said "them a put wha they wan fuh put"

Tell that to Carib. I told him that not all crimes are reported or some times the police just ignore the reports...small change on the side.

The government is putting a lid on the true crime results, the break and enter, the pick pockets, the armed robberies and so on are not taken as crime stats. Only when a gun is involved and someone is hurt and killed then the media is allowed to publicize .This type of muzzling is all just to encourage tourists to come for the 50th celebration in May, I recently spoke to someone from WCD and as soon as the place gets dark everyone goes home and lock all doors and windows, there is a tension of fear in the air.Dressing with designer's clothing, wearing gold and watches is a passport to get robbed, why is that???

Time to revive the vigilante group or community policing,there was a [vigilante group in which i was involved]in our neighborhood when i was there.

Ramjattan don't care. He already get a fat salary for doing nothing. Next month granger will release more criminals to fete with him. Indians are prime targets. Open the newspapers and you will see how many Indians lost their lives in this week alone. Some neemakaram coolies are rejoicing the death of Indians. 

Cobra posted:

Ramjattan don't care. He already get a fat salary for doing nothing. Next month granger will release more criminals to fete with him. Indians are prime targets. Open the newspapers and you will see how many Indians lost their lives in this week alone. Some neemakaram coolies are rejoicing the death of Indians. 

Indians doing well killing their own mattie they doan need help doing so. Try reading and understanding some of the news.

Nothing new, Django. For decades not every crime got attention in the press. 

Gill,action needed Ramjattan got to step up,on the WCD i can't recall that amount of break and enter while i was there.

I agree. Gilly making excuses for the government when the same government campaigned that they have the remedies. Time for the government to stop hiding behind the PPP.

Gilly making excuses for the government when the same government campaigned that they have the remedies. 

Gilly did not make excuse for any government, Kaz. It is a fact that for many decades not all crimes are reported in the press. I know because I worked in the mass media. Firstly, the police do not pass on information to the media on all crimes. Secondly, a newsroom usually has only one reporter covering the crime beat. That person depends on police information or telephone calls from the victims of crimes. Not every crime victim calls a newspaper or radio/TV station. This is the reality regardless of which political party is in power.

Gilly, clearly Django objective for creating this topic was because his niece pointed out that the crime situation is worse than what is reported. There was a genuine level of concern/fear for the safety of his relatives. If you go back and read your post, you would have to agree that it was dismissive to Django's fear and concern for the safety of his relatives. That looks very much like making excuses for the government instead of agreeing with Django that many crimes don't get reported. You would note that I don't make comments like 'what Muslims are doing now is/was also done by others'. I made decided that doing so is just making excuses. This government promised the Guyanese people that given the opportunity, they will clean things up. Now that they have been given the opportunity, they are clearly hapless. Their supporters continue to make excuses that the PPP left too much of a mess. Since the Coalition knew before they were elected that the PPP will leave too much of a mess, why didn't they truthfully tell the voters that if given the opportunity, they will struggle to clean things up since the PPP will leave too much of a mess?

alena06 posted:

Did I not say there was no improvement in crime the other day?  Mars posted a chart which I 'ripped' to pieces.  The Coalition continues to live in a fantasy world.

Ripped to pieces? Hahaha, look at this Numpty once again suffering from delusions of grandeur. The only thing that's been shredded is the little bit of gray matter left between your ears.
The police are the ones who collect crime statistics and regardless of what you say, there is no way for you to prove them wrong so you're basically spewing hot air as usual. Unless you've been running around Guyana recording every crime as they happen.
You clowns pretend that crime in Guyana started on May 11th 2015. You tend to forget that it was during the reign of the corrupt PPP that the country became a narco republic and crime spiraled out of control with the wholesale introduction of drugs and guns.

Gilly, clearly Django objective for creating this topic was because his niece pointed out that the crime situation is worse than what is reported. There was a genuine level of concern/fear for the safety of his relatives. If you go back and read your post, you would have to agree that it was dismissive to Django's fear and concern for the safety of his relatives. That looks very much like making excuses for the government instead of agreeing with Django that many crimes don't get reported. You would note that I don't make comments like 'what Muslims are doing now is/was also done by others'. I made decided that doing so is just making excuses. This government promised the Guyanese people that given the opportunity, they will clean things up. Now that they have been given the opportunity, they are clearly hapless. Their supporters continue to make excuses that the PPP left too much of a mess. Since the Coalition knew before they were elected that the PPP will leave too much of a mess, why didn't they truthfully tell the voters that if given the opportunity, they will struggle to clean things up since the PPP will leave too much of a mess?

Kaz lighten up on my bro Gilly,i am sure he is concerned with the crime situation,as i mentioned the govt have to step up.

Nice post Django. We can all work together to highlight weaknesses, be it AFC, PNC or PPP. 

KN used to have pages and pages of crime reporting in Guyana. They have gone silent, imagine what a tax break can do to a newspaper from being objective.

Mitwah used to cut and paste crime reporting like crazy. Looks like his scissors became dull.

I politely disagree with Gil on this.