I just spoke to a relative from Guyana..and that person told me that the PPP is really corrupt...but he can still see tangible progress in the country...and it is much more than what was seen under 28 years of the previous government....on account of this he will vote for the PPP..

this person has a history of backing third parties in Guyana..including one he told me was headed by someone named Paul Tennessee..

But he ended by saying "the PPP is really really corrupt but"...... Sounds like he could still change his mind and I hope he votes AFC.

I did not try to influence the person... I just said vote with your conscience..

At the very least I hope it is a minority government... if I were a man of faith I would be praying that the AFC surprises in a big way..

Good luck AFC..I hope many people vote AFC..

Originally posted by Chief:
I spoke to a cousin and although I did not tell him who to vote for he said he will do the right thing and vote against corruption.
He said the PPP will win however he is hoping that the they lose some seats in PARLIAMENT.

It seems like a lot of Indians are still confused as to if they should vote against the PPP.

what was interesting was that he said that at the PPP meetings/gatherings they get a lot of Blacks and other races...but he was not sure they would actually vote for the PPP..

If things work out as evidenced by the meetings etc..it appears that the PPP will lose a lot of Indian votes...but gain some from other races...but in the end will people really vote based on attendance at the meetings/gatherings?

We will see tomorrow...but it would be nice to see the AFC surprise...it is very possible...
I spoke to a cousin of mine in Guyana earlier today. He said "Bhai de PPP bad. Abie know da. But when you compare them to the PNC dem goood!!!. So abie vote fuh the PPP again. Dem got a good program fuh poor people in dis country. Me couldn't get a house lot all me life unda PNC. Today, me got a lot and house with an affordable mortage from the de bank. Things na good as it is in Merica, but Abie do okay."
In your face LOSERS. yippie partybanana
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
I spoke to a cousin of mine in Guyana earlier today. He said "Bhai de PPP bad. Abie know da. But when you compare them to the PNC dem goood!!!. So abie vote fuh the PPP again. Dem got a good program fuh poor people in dis country. Me couldn't get a house lot all me life unda PNC. Today, me got a lot and house with an affordable mortage from the de bank. Things na good as it is in Merica, but Abie do okay."
The PPP seems to be the party that will win the elections because Indian folks still know of KSI and plantain flour,and have seen a general improvement in their standard of living. APNU campaigned vibrantly and held on to its coveted base in region 4, which represents nearly 1/3 of the electorate. Remember it will be only about 400,000 voters tomorrow. I think APNU will come second and AFC third, the percentage of votes will be the only unknown until after the elections.
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Your tendentious little 'anecdotes' are amusing . . . moreso in that they have the unmistakable stench of DESPERATION.

Ever consider a career in storytelling?

This sums up the mentality of most Indian voters, housing is one of the major influence of PPP supporters here in Guyana.
You deh pun stupidness. Coolie man BENEFITTED more than anyone else with rice flour, plantain flour and plain ole cassava. Why? because they were the farmers. Lots of blacks had gov't jobs and struggled to keep food on the table on their salaries. Now pee and guh bed
Originally posted by alex:
The PPP seems to be the party that will win the elections because Indian folks still know of KSI and plantain flour,and have seen a general improvement in their standard of living. APNU campaigned vibrantly and held on to its coveted base in region 4, which represents nearly 1/3 of the electorate. Remember it will be only about 400,000 voters tomorrow. I think APNU will come second and AFC third, the percentage of votes will be the only unknown until after the elections.
Originally posted by politikalamity:
I just spoke to a relative from Guyana..and that person told me that the PPP is really corrupt...but he can still see tangible progress in the country...and it is much more than what was seen under 28 years of the previous government....on account of this he will vote for the PPP..

this person has a history of backing third parties in Guyana..including one he told me was headed by someone named Paul Tennessee..

But he ended by saying "the PPP is really really corrupt but"...... Sounds like he could still change his mind and I hope he votes AFC.

I did not try to influence the person... I just said vote with your conscience..

At the very least I hope it is a minority government... if I were a man of faith I would be praying that the AFC surprises in a big way..

if we continue to listen to idiots like you, we will run off , really, why would your cousin want to vote for a corrupt party, even if he sees little progress? I mean there's PNC, they have a huge support network too...
Originally posted by politikalamity:

what are you skinning your fart in North America, pack your bags and go and vote for AFC, one one vote does add up and count.
Originally posted by Burhamson:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by politikalamity:

what are you skinning your fart in North America, pack your bags and go and vote for AFC, one one vote does add up and count.[/QUOTE

ha ha..99% of the AFC supporters live in North America...guees what..none ah dem rass cann vote fu the AFC...all we supporters live in Guyana...guess what....all ah dem voting PPP tomorrow...guess what..the PPP will out a good cut ass pun the wata wash KFC tomorrow....PPP all the way...Congrats Mr President Donald Ramotar....PPP civic...PPP civic....PPP civic.
Originally posted by SuperMike:

ha ha..99% of the AFC supporters live in North America...guees what..none ah dem rass cann vote fu the AFC...all we supporters live in Guyana...guess what....all ah dem voting PPP tomorrow...guess what..the PPP will out a good cut ass pun the wata wash KFC tomorrow....PPP all the way...Congrats Mr President Donald Ramotar....PPP civic...PPP civic....PPP civic.

you better go vote PPP..it looks like they may need your vote.....they are nervous...
go AFC!!!!!!!
I spoke to a cousin and although I did not tell him who to vote for he said he will do the right thing and vote against corruption.
He said the PPP will win however he is hoping that the they lose some seats in PARLIAMENT.

I t seems like a lot of Indians are still confused as to if they should vote against the PPP.

And after dat, he hoping for a green card...
Most of the people we work with in Guyana dont seem to be bothered too much about the get rich corruption, but how things directly bother their lives which causes medical problems, like bandits, constant blackouts, lack of adequate water and promises made by officials that are not carried out.
What bothers their personal lives directly will determin how they vote.
Especially those living in the border areas, like Corriverton. Wink

Originally posted by Bruddaman:
You deh pun stupidness. Coolie man BENEFITTED more than anyone else with rice flour, plantain flour and plain ole cassava. Why? because they were the farmers. Lots of blacks had gov't jobs and struggled to keep food on the table on their salaries. Now pee and guh bed
Originally posted by alex:
Originally posted by Apollo:

I t seems like a lot of Indians are still confused as to if they should vote against the PPP.

And after dat, he hoping for a green card...

... or an increase in remittance.