ba$eman posted:

Guyana days were always dark. It all started when D'Augiar conceived the idea to keep Indians down. 

Black people are good good people, they easily get persuaded though. They look up to white values and the Putagees had them with lies.

D'Aguiar and the CIA brought in a couple dozen Putagee whores from Madeira and handed them to the Black PNC goons who did as they were told.  The aim was to push back and destroy the rising Indian business class who were now bumping up against the dominant Putagee business class.  He was then rewarded Minister of Finance where he promptly lifted limits on the transfer of wealth allowing all the rich (mostly Putagee) to transfer their money to the UK.

Black people usually tend to go along with what White people say!

Banna you writing history,there was no threat to the Indain business class,the real threat was Jagan and his communist ideology.

Who you trying to fool.??

Oh dear mother of God, please help this man.

I have a feeling you were creeping in that era.

And dem used to boil corn porridge to feed me as there was no baby food on the shelves of the shops.  Been eating organic for a long time now.

I grew up on plantain flour with cows milk,bush tea,marmite and cod liver oil. Single mom was struggling with four children.

Tell us what Dr Jagan Nationalize

he issue of Jagan and his Communist agenda is what turned the business class against the PPP. In fact, many Indian businessmen were also against the PPP at that time, fearing that the economy would disintegrate if Communism was instituted. They were correct as we saw the effects of nationalization a few years later.

In the beginning, many religious schools were seized by the PPP and brought under control of the Government. If Jagan was in power he would have done the same thing as Burnham since he was pressing for nationalization long before it was finally implemented. Under orders from the Soviets, Jagan joined forces with the PNC giving them Critical Support a couple years after Burnham rigged the 73 elections. The PPP stood up in Parliament and voted in favor of nationalization. Shortly after, Jagan was in negotiations with Burnham to form a National Front government and finalize their Communist agenda. Burnham's death is what saved us from going full blown Communist like Cuba and North Korea. Let's not pretend that Cheddi and Janet were anything else but Commie stooges.

I ask a very simple question and look at the garbage I get for an answer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I guess when you have no proper response, this is what you resort to. Why don't you make an effort to respond to what I said? Is that too difficult for you?

ba$eman posted:

Guyana days were always dark. It all started when D'Augiar conceived the idea to keep Indians down. 

Black people are good good people, they easily get persuaded though. They look up to white values and the Putagees had them with lies.

D'Aguiar and the CIA brought in a couple dozen Putagee whores from Madeira and handed them to the Black PNC goons who did as they were told.  The aim was to push back and destroy the rising Indian business class who were now bumping up against the dominant Putagee business class.  He was then rewarded Minister of Finance where he promptly lifted limits on the transfer of wealth allowing all the rich (mostly Putagee) to transfer their money to the UK.

Banna you writing history,there was no threat to the Indain business class,the real threat was Jagan and his communist ideology.

The propagandists are rewriting the narative for the younger generation who weren't around to witness for themselves what was really taking place.

Correct! like the PNC 28 years of scorched earth..empty treasury. They stole everything and the people were eating dry coconuts.

The treasury did not end up empty because of stealing. The communist agenda promoted by Burnham and Jagan under orders from the Soviets is what bankrupted the nation. Those fools nationalized the main industries without fully understanding how to run them. At the same time, no new investments came into the country because foreign investors were afraid that if they started any new business it would be nationalized. The business class also ran from Guyana and took massive amounts of money to North America and the UK, fearing that their business would be seized by the government. This created a huge vacuum of investment capital that these businesses had invested in the Guyana economy. Add to that the oil crisis of the 70's and then you will understand why the treasury dried up.

The PNC bought a barge with generators,claiming a high value and then sunk the barge to eliminate the audit. Dem razz tief too. Considering inflation, dem tief as much as the PPP.

ba$eman posted:

The propagandists are rewriting the narative for the younger generation who weren't around to witness for themselves what was really taking place.

Correct! like the PNC 28 years of scorched earth..empty treasury. They stole everything and the people were eating dry coconuts.

The treasury did not end up empty because of stealing. The communist agenda promoted by Burnham and Jagan under orders from the Soviets is what bankrupted the nation. Those fools nationalized the main industries without fully understanding how to run them. At the same time, no new investments came into the country because foreign investors were afraid that if they started any new business it would be nationalized. The business class also ran from Guyana and took massive amounts of money to North America and the UK, fearing that their business would be seized by the government. This created a huge vacuum of investment capital that these businesses had invested in the Guyana economy. Add to that the oil crisis of the 70's and then you will understand why the treasury dried up.

The PNC bought a barge with generators,claiming a high value and then sunk the barge to eliminate the audit. Dem razz tief too. Considering inflation, dem tief as much as the PPP.

What the PNC stole pales in comparison to the PPP. None of the PNC'ites  from that era are particularly wealthy or died leaving massive wealth. The PPP took enough to last a few generations and it was the main reason why the people threw them out on their ass. People got fed up of their out of control corruption.

ba$eman posted:

What the PNC stole pales in comparison to the PPP. None of the PNC'ites  from that era are particularly wealthy or died leaving massive wealth. The PPP took enough to last a few generations and it was the main reason why the people threw them out on their ass. People got fed up of their out of control corruption.

The first sentence is pure HOGWASH. PNC emptied the treasury. They don't save; they sport up all the time. When they end up broke, they rob the hard working Indians. Like Donald Trump said "That lazy trait in the African culture".

Shut your lying rass

A "Putagee" man deflowered the Indian girl he was supposed to marry and left him heartbroken.

ba$eman posted:

That guy is terrible for one who knows all about the Bible and pretend to be religious, he seems more of a lying cuny to me.

The first sentence is pure HOGWASH. PNC emptied the treasury. They don't save; they sport up all the time. When they end up broke, they rob the hard working Indians. Like Donald Trump said "That lazy trait in the African culture".

Ahhhh quoting the idiot Trump now, that's good considering everything he stands for is pure filth.

ba$eman posted:

Thief money is never blessed. Atleast the PNC thieves gave us the history wah does happen to thiefing money. Expect to see PPP thief man dem loose their ill gotten wealth. 

Shut your lying rass

A "Putagee" man deflowered the Indian girl he was supposed to marry and left him heartbroken.

Typical of *****h blood, yuh gotta bring our wimen folk into the discussion. Yuh just like a monkey-imitator.

ba$eman posted:

That guy is terrible for one who knows all about the Bible and pretend to be religious, he seems more of a lying cuny to me.

U doan even consider the Bible. I am not relgious. I fear God. That is a whole different thing.

D'Aguiar destroyed Guyana.

Shut your lying rass

Typical of *****h blood, yuh gotta bring our wimen folk into the discussion. Yuh just like a monkey-imitator.

Another racist moron who thinks that anyone who opposes the PPP has to be black. Nice words you're using there to display your hatred of black people. And folk like you have to nerve to call religious. Do you even understand what it takes to act like a Christian? Repent you wicked ole man as your time on this earth is not unlimited. 

ba$eman posted:

U doan even consider the Bible. I am not relgious. I fear God. That is a whole different thing.

D'aguiar never got into power how the hell did he destroy Guyana? It is your PPP and PNC who's done Guyana in.  Get your facts straight. Do as Mars suggested REPENT.

Granger is playing race politics

You think so ?

It is obviously clear to everyone that he is an old school politician with an axe to grind.

I am wondering if recovering "stolen state assets" is considered a bad thing in the political arena.

ba$eman posted:

D'aguiar never got into power how the hell did he destroy Guyana? It is your PPP and PNC who's done Guyana in.  Get your facts straight. Do as Mars suggested REPENT.

D'Aguiar destroyed Guyana by forming a coalition government with General Burnham thus putting him into power.  Those are the facts and they are straight.

So all dem years y'all were saying that Burnham and the PNC destroyed Guyana y'all were wrong? It's D'Aguiar who really did it.

Y'all need to get the narrative in sync before spouting the propaganda.

Jagan also gave Critical Support to Burnham so maybe he's a culprit too?  

So all dem years y'all were saying that Burnham and the PNC destroyed Guyana y'all were wrong? It's D'Aguiar who really did it.

D'Aguiar was Burnham's enabler.  Burham was the destroyer.  Well Cheddi, he was just a stupitee Bill.   The US drew circles around him and sent him packing.

First post of yours I can see myself agreeing with

I always had faith that you would one day turn the corner into the direction of becoming a wise man.

What Jackass Granger fail to mention was the PNC's role in arming the freedom fighters and unleashing them on Guyanese, especially Indians. The PNC boys were responsible for Lusignan, Bartica and Lindo creek massacre as they tried to make the country ungovernable.  Jagdeo was impotent to stop them, hence the short man step in and cleaned the house. 

Lol .. drug dealer helped out the impotent and you are proud of it,now that's  what you call leadership,there is a possibility he took the PPP minister.

He was the "Godfather" to the Guyanese people, a counterbalance to the evil PNC that you support. Even as they marginalize and kill off Indians today, you still give your unconditional support to these crooks in office. 

Cheddi being stupidee does not excuse him from the part he played in the Guyana disaster. D'Aguiar left the coalition with Burnham in 1968 just before the elections after he got wind of Burnham's plans to rig the elections. At that time, the Guyana economy was still stable. In '73, Burnham rigged the elections once again and after Cheddi met with the Soviets in Cuba, he was ordered to join forces with Burnham and kick out the Americans and the British. Jagan formed his famous partnership with Burnham and started the Critical Support policy even though he was conned out of the elections. A few PPP MP's also crossed the floor and joined up with the PNC. Together, the PPP and the PNC voted in Parliament for nationalization which was the catalyst for the economy imploding. D'Aguiar was totally against nationalization and all the other Communist policies as were many other sane Guyanese, especially the business community. Even in the height of the Burnham dictatorship, Jagan was making plans with him to form a National Front government. The collusion between Jagan and Burnham and their implementation of Communist policies led to Guyana's downfall. D'Aguiar could hardly be blamed for that.

Had D'aguiar got into office it is possible the country would be prospering, many of us would have stayed and made a life there but unfortunately the man was too intelligent for the backward Guyanese, he did not stand a chance for there were many. 

You have a point, cain. Looking back now and reflecting, the PNC Cooperative Socialism and the PPP Scientific Socialism could not match the ideals of D'aguiar's HIGHWAY TO HAPPINESS manifesto in 1964. If D'aguiar had become Prime Minister, the economy would have been running smoothly and coolly like Demico House. Look at how the PPP economic models in Eastern Europe and Russia collapsed. 

What Jackass Granger fail to mention was the PNC's role in arming the freedom fighters and unleashing them on Guyanese, especially Indians. The PNC boys were responsible for Lusignan, Bartica and Lindo creek massacre as they tried to make the country ungovernable.  Jagdeo was impotent to stop them, hence the short man step in and cleaned the house. 

Lol .. drug dealer helped out the impotent and you are proud of it,now that's  what you call leadership,there is a possibility he took the PPP minister.

He was the "Godfather" to the Guyanese people, a counterbalance to the evil PNC that you support. Even as they marginalize and kill off Indians today, you still give your unconditional support to these crooks in office. 

He was fooling the Indos,while enriching himself and his crew of thieves.

Prove that the coalition gov't is committing these acts,your false accusation does not hold water.

You have a point, cain. Looking back now and reflecting, the PNC Cooperative Socialism and the PPP Scientific Socialism could not match the ideals of D'aguiar's HIGHWAY TO HAPPINESS manifesto in 1964. If D'aguiar had become Prime Minister, the economy would have been running smoothly and coolly like Demico House. Look at how the PPP economic models in Eastern Europe and Russia collapsed. 

I am glad he got no where. A Putagee government ain't good for colored people. The man has no analytical acumen as a politician. He was a CIA mole.

His body language depicts contempt for Indians through CBJ. Just pull up the video of the meeting with Duncan Sandys. Look at it carefully. 

Shut your lying rass

Another racist moron who thinks that anyone who opposes the PPP has to be black. Nice words you're using there to display your hatred of black people. And folk like you have to nerve to call religious. Do you even understand what it takes to act like a Christian? Repent you wicked ole man as your time on this earth is not unlimited. 

I am not a Christian. I fear God and He says many things about fools. Yet I must refrain from calling u so. Black people razz seys dispicable things about Indians. Duh fuh duh nah obeah. Bare yuh chafe and doan bring we wimen in the disagreement. That trait shows up as Redux.

You will know when I gone home. My posting will stop. But doan hold ur breadth. Ur one trane of thought has always been about ole people. I am not old. I could still slap yuh skont. 

This I agree, both PNC and PPP ruined the country with their support of communism. 

Guyana going through growing pains. The putagees never consider Guyana as a country. They were in it for the profits. They been stealing from the emancipated Africans for generations.

I am so glad you speak for the Putagees, they never consider Guyana as a country, hmmmm. I have already said in another thread, the Putagees would have stayed as well as others who left Guyana to better themselves. We know nothing of being "Portuguese" far as I know, we were all Guyanese. Now you got that in your craw tell me something, (I am not asking about the entire race just the backward ones, some of you on the forum know who you are)

How about the coolies who place India before Guyana?

How about the backward coolies who's mindset is stuck in a backward country (India) they have never seen and will never see?

How about the racist Indians who can never come to terms they are living in a country with five other races?

How about the backward racist coolies who hate others of their own race because of their religious beliefs?

Nobody steal from the Afros. When Burnham and the PNC bandits drove out the Portuguese and other business people, they essentially drove out a thriving business class which could have propelled Guyana forward. It is similar to when Idi Amin drove out the Indians fro Uganda. The repercussion was far reaching for decades to come. 

They came before Indians, poor, impoverished and contracted to the land as any. Their early entrance give them a chance to complete their indentureship and go on their own. These were not an underclass as those from India. These were free and and hardy trades people; most educated and can read and write but who suffered misfortune in Maderia.

They therefore took advantage of the opportunity to become the merchant class when their contracts came to an end.  It was a natural niche. No one begrudge Indians who did the something in some numbers after their contract period. I am truly disgusted with everyone claiming to be the most victimized. Everyone suffered.

I also do not know where or how you came to the conclusion that Portuguese never considered Guyana a country. I wished we had as many come in as Indians and we would have had a better chance and be in a better place than we are in now with the constant bickering  tribes of Indians and Africans. We are in the hole we are in because of these endless quarrels.

They came before Indians, poor, impoverished and contracted to the land as any. Their early entrance give them a chance to complete their indentureship and go on their own. These were not an underclass as those from India. These were free and and hardy trades people; most educated and can read and write but who suffered misfortune in Maderia.

They therefore took advantage of the opportunity to become the merchant class when their contracts came to an end.  It was a natural niche. No one begrudge Indians who did the something in some numbers after their contract period. I am truly disgusted with everyone claiming to be the most victimized. Everyone suffered.

I also do not know where or how you came to the conclusion that Portuguese never considered Guyana a country. I wished we had as many come in as Indians and we would have had a better chance and be in a better place than we are in now with the constant bickering  tribes of Indians and Africans. We are in the hole we are in because of these endless quarrels.

Blame it on the politicians and a section of the people on both sides of the fence,they need to thwart the race based politicians to attain office.

History records a different story AND IT DEPENDS HOW ONE READS IT. 

I am so glad you speak for the Putagees, they never consider Guyana as a country, hmmmm. I have already said in another thread, the Putagees would have stayed as well as others who left Guyana to better themselves. We know nothing of being "Portuguese" far as I know, we were all Guyanese. Now you got that in your craw tell me something, (I am not asking about the entire race just the backward ones, some of you on the forum know who you are)

How about the coolies who place India before Guyana?

How about the backward coolies who's mindset is stuck in a backward country (India) they have never seen and will never see?

How about the racist Indians who can never come to terms they are living in a country with five other races?

How about the backward racist coolies who hate others of their own race because of their religious beliefs?

For a country to be progressive, it has to have an entrenched national spirit. We never had that, never in our history.

I do not know how old u r.

AS early as 1950, Peter D'Aguair took a stance against nationalism. He undermined it in all forms. He worked for the CIA. and that is what the CIA does best, erode nationalism. He had the logistics carry out the CIA agenda. There were film shows, printed pamphlets and ll manner of written material. Every weekend

the trucks would rolled into villages and disiminate propaganda.

D'Auguiar needed to engage the Indian voters, but instead he consider them stupid.

There is more that could be told. 

I have a personal feeling that white people can build any country wherever they live. However, the putagees and Janet Jagan was a disappointment. They fail the country. Besides, the leadership of the putagees were never of the political persuasion, business was their main goal. They wrecked the ventures of the blacks at Stabroek market. Further raided the farms forcing them to stop farming. Not to mention the forcing out of Blacks from the trading businesses.

These are not to cast blames, but it is what was has happened. And from the 50's onwards the putagee sought to bring the Amerindians into their camp of supremacy. This catholic community felt taht hinduism and communism were pagan.

Nationalism embraces all. For the putagees, influence was important to correct pair of ears.

Guyana needs to build on nationalism. People must know there is a common thread regardless of race, color or creed. No leader past or present understands that value of nation building.

Last edited by seignet

@Siggy & @Cain.

Gilly doesn't endorse everything Siggy wrote above, but here is a significant fact: During the Angel Gabriel Riots in Georgetown, black people beat up portuguese people like rass and burned down their businesses and houses. But that was AD1856.