@Django posted:

Where am i justifying anything ?

You presented "individual polling stations" of Region 4 ,with bloated numbers made by the RO. My query is where is the source for the bloated numbers .

That's all i asked nothing else or should i believe your post ?

It’s is because of Mingo’s fraudulent activity we are having this discussion and a recount where a entire country is held at ransom and you are trying to justify his action.. you are a accomplice in his illegal activities.  

Focus on the RECOUNT. 

It’s is because of Mingo’s fraudulent activity we are having this discussion and a recount where a entire country is held at ransom and you are trying to justify his action..

you are a accomplice in his illegal activities.  

Focus on the RECOUNT. 

How so ? where you pulled that from ?

No comparison of recount results with Mingo’s Region Four declaration- GECOM’s Alexander

Clairmont Mingo

Elections Commissioner, Vincent Alexander has brushed aside any suggestions of comparing the results from the national recount of votes in the May 2, 2920 general elections with the controversial declaration made by Region Four Returning Officer, Clairmont Mingo.

As the recount proceeds, the opposition People’s Progressive Party (PPP) has been posting spreadsheets claiming that Mingo’s declarations were inflated in favour of the incumbent A Partnership for National Unity+Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC).

But Alexander said the results from the recount would not be immediately compared to Mingo’s declaration. His methodology is the subject of a contempt case before the Chief Justice, Roxane George-Wiltshire.

“Clairmont Mingo’s figures, at this time, or any figures, at this time, any figures from Districts One to Ten are of no import to me,” he said. Alexander restated that those regional declarations have been set aside temporarily and he was concerned about the recount.

International, regional and Caribbean Community (CARICOM) observers had praised GECOM for an incident-free polling day, but had said the tabulation of results for Region Four had tarnished the entire results and should not be used to declare a winner as that government would not be recognised.

So far 153 of the 2,339 ballot boxes have been counted since the exercise began last week Wednesday at the Arthur Chung Conference Centre, Liliendaal, Greater Georgetown.

The PPP on Saturday categorically stated, “These numbers are not only showing that APNU+AFC lost the elections but they are also uncovering Mingo’s fraudulent declarations. ”

The pro-coalition Elections Commissioner said “it may be beneficial” to compare all figures and sought to avoid singling out Region/ District Four by saying there had been calls for recounts in other regions. “There were calls for a recount in (Region) Six, a recount in Five. A call for a recount suggests an absence of confidence in the results in a particular district and so I am not going to be dragged into focussing on a district in a situation where there were calls for recounts across the board,” said Alexander, the longest serving Elections Commissioner.

During the past few days, Alexander has been disclosing that the recount has been uncovering a number of discrepancies such as alleged voting in the names of migrants and dead people, and an absence of voters’ lists in a number of ballot boxes.

The PPP’s Executive Member and Attorney-at-Law, Anil Nandlall has repeatedly stressed that the detailed examination of the contents of the box violates the recount provisions of the Representation of the People Act, and that all such concerns should be addressed through an election petition to the court. GECOM has, however, said the recount is being conducted in accordance with Guyana’s constitution and the Election Laws Act.

The PPP favours merely a numerical count of the votes found in the box.

What was that supposed to mean you shameless liar?  Shed some of your wickedness.  Focus on the truth.  Redeem yourself!

You don't know when to take a hike with your frivolous accusations ,do you ?  you seem to need some kind of therapy. Don't need your advice what to focus on.

Using vocabulary like them two bit , Lombard street dwellers.

@Django posted:

You don't know when to take a hike with your frivolous accusations ,do you ?  you seem to need some kind of therapy. Don't need your advice what to focus on.

Using vocabulary like them two bit , Lombard street dwellers.

Yes. You are exposed for who you are. You always pretended to be unbiased.  But you finally and fully reveal yourself.  You even deny what you yourself write. 

Django... pin this on your forehead. 

A statement of recount (SOR) produced during the national recount of votes has revealed that the tabulation produced for one polling division by Region Four returning officer Clairmont Mingo was inflated in favour of the governing coalition, A Partnership for National Unity + Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC).

Mingo’s tabulation inflated in favour of APNU+AFC – Recount shows.. VIEW MORE.

Fraudsters will be exposed. But they arching onto a different path. They will now build a case against the election itself.  The election which they previously claimed they won but then became invalid in their eyes.

Django... pin this on your forehead. 

A statement of recount (SOR) produced during the national recount of votes has revealed that the tabulation produced for one polling division by Region Four returning officer Clairmont Mingo was inflated in favour of the governing coalition, A Partnership for National Unity + Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC).

Mingo’s tabulation inflated in favour of APNU+AFC – Recount shows.. VIEW MORE.

Don't have to pin nothing ,half of the day spent to dig up one incident ,where are the rest  from the list posted ? any comments on the numerous irregularities in the ballot boxes ,from the recount ?

@Django posted:

No political party should declare results from SOPS .

PPP/C claimed because the law states copies of SOPS are to be displayed to the public,they can display their copies.

If the SOPs were posted at each polling station, isn't it true that these SOPs were in effect public documents and public information? If the PPP did not declare it, then somebody in the party could have done it without breaking the law(if it was against the law).

@Django posted:

Don't have to pin nothing ,half of the day spent to dig up one incident ,where are the rest  from the list posted ? any comments on the numerous irregularities in the ballot boxes ,from the recount ?

Before comments are made, we should first find out who were the persons responsible for the irregularities. Please remember all parties had an observer that could have objected to any fraud at the polling stations. If the irregularities occurred after the election, then find the culprit and jail him or her.

If the SOPs were posted at each polling station, isn't it true that these SOPs were in effect public documents and public information?

If the PPP did not declare it, then somebody in the party could have done it without breaking the law(if it was against the law).

Bhai ,the political parties sign a code of conduct ,not to declare results.

We had the discussion on this thread

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/p...this-press-confrence

Before comments are made, we should first find out who were the persons responsible for the irregularities.

Please remember all parties had an observer that could have objected to any fraud at the polling stations.

If the irregularities occurred after the election, then find the culprit and jail him or her.

Looks like all are corrupt and can be bought easily.

@Django posted:

Looks like all are corrupt and can be bought easily.

Django bhai, I disagree with this phrase. We have seen the ferocity the PNC is putting up to stay in power. I don't think any PNC or AFC observer would have entertained this idea or suggestion giving what is going on now. These people have decided since the NCM that they will not relinquish power regardless of the results of the election. Granger said, "I am not going anywhere". It was a foregone conclusion that they will bully their way to stay in power. We are seeing this now. Just my two lil jills.

Django bhai, I disagree with this phrase. We have seen the ferocity the PNC is putting up to stay in power. I don't think any PNC or AFC observer would have entertained this idea or suggestion giving what is going on now. These people have decided since the NCM that they will not relinquish power regardless of the results of the election.

Granger said, "I am not going anywhere". It was a foregone conclusion that they will bully their way to stay in power. We are seeing this now. Just my two lil jills.

We will find out after the recount.

Mingo’s tabulation inflated in favour of APNU+AFC – Recount shows

May 10, 2020 News 3 , Source - https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ition-recount-shows/

A statement of recount (SOR) produced during the national recount of votes has revealed that the tabulation produced for one polling division by Region Four returning officer Clairmont Mingo was inflated in favour of the governing coalition, A Partnership for National Unity + Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC).

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2020/05/Gecom-Mingo-scaled.jpg

A screenshot of the video shows Region Four returning officer, Clairmont Mingo (encircled), alongside two GECOM staffers

The SORs for ballot box No. 4058, a polling station at Supply Primary School, polling division 412131B (ii), counted Friday at Workstation 10 showed that, for the General Election, APNU+AFC secured 93 votes, while the PPP/C secured 91 votes, and for the Regional Election, APNU+AFC secured 94 votes, while the PPP/C secured 88.

However, video evidence of Mingo’s Hadfield street tabulation shows a GECOM staffer reading very different figures, under his supervision. The clerk, after reading out the number of the ballot box #4058, read that APNU+AFC secured 163 votes, while the PPP secured 71 votes. While the video clip did not indicate whether the tabulation in question was for the Regional or General Election, the figures were clearly contradicted, those of the SOR in favour of the Coalition by either 70 votes for the General Elections or 69 if the tabulation referred to the Regional Elections.

It should be noted that Mingo’s tabulation did not only produce a higher APNU+AFC vote but produced a lower PPP/C vote as well, either by 20 votes if the tabulation figures were general or 17 votes if they were regional.

Kaieteur News spoke to commissioners outside of the Arthur Chung Conference Centre about this matter, following the conclusion of Day four of the National Recount yesterday. Commissioner Sase Gunraj said, on this matter, that he can attest to the fact that Mingo’s tabulation produced inflated numbers.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2020/05/table1-300x69.png

Table showing Mingo’s figures against figures from statements of recount

He said that, at the time, he was holding the statement of poll given to him as a Commissioner, while Mingo’s tabulation was being read. The Commissioner explained that when he heard the glaringly inflated figure, he spoke out about the matter in protest. He said that police officers were brought in to restrain the opposition about the inflated tabulation, but that he had continued to question the matter.

Both Commissioners Sase Gunraj and Vincent Alexander were asked whether they would advocate, at the end of the national recount, for a comparison of the statements of recount with the figures produced by Mingo. Gunraj said yes, and Alexander said that his advocacy would be for a comparison not just with Mingo’s tabulation but for all regions. As such, a comparison could unearth whether there had been electoral fraud.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2020/05/general.jpeg

Statement of Recount for Ballot Box #4058 General Election

The PPP has claimed that the statements of recount have vindicated the statements of poll in their possession, which they published online. The PPP also had claimed that the statements of recount showed that Mingo’s numbers were incorrect.

Allegations that there might be attempts to rig the elections began mid-March shortly after the contentious pair of declarations of the Region Four results by Mingo was ruled as unlawful by Chief Justice Roxane George-Wiltshire.

A slew of circumstances had halted the tabulation and when it resumed, Mingo returned with a spreadsheet, which showed numbers observers and party representatives did not see inputted onto the spreadsheet.

Though there was much protest over this, especially by the PPP, Mingo had gone ahead and made declarations based on those figures. The PPP challenged the declarations for the general and regional elections in Court and successfully got them vitiated.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2020/05/regional-rotated.jpeg

Statement of Recount Ballot Box #4058 Regional Election

The Chief Justice had sent Mingo back to the table, after she found that he did not stick to the law on the procedure necessary for the count. The illegality that occurred according to the Court, is that Mingo did not allow the persons entitled to witness the process the opportunity to observe when he placed the figures from the statements of poll on to the spreadsheet, if he did that at all.

It did not help the situation when the second general and regional declarations for Region Four, made on March 13, also followed a tabulation marred by a lack of transparency and accusations of electoral fraud. At least five of the contesting political parties had reported that Mingo produced inflated statements of poll, with numbers that were clearly clumsily doctored.

Political parties reported that the statements of poll were projected in such a way that they could not ascertain the veracity of the numbers or the authenticity of the documents. Observers and political parties reported that when they asked Mingo to view the security features on the statements of poll, they were rejected.

Nevertheless, Mingo made a second pair of declarations of the Region Four General and Regional Elections results, which did not command enough public confidence for GECOM to consider them at the time for the announcement of the official elections results.

Mingo’s first pair of declarations was at odds with his second pair, but the governing coalition did not appear to care for that and signed off on the declarations both times. Joseph Harmon, APNU+AFC campaign co-chair had revealed that the party hoped its presidential candidate, David Granger, would be sworn in quickly.

That did not happen, as calls began to mount, particularly from the international community, for a fair and credible conclusion to the electoral process. Though attempts were made by an APNU+AFC candidate, Ulita Moore to prevent the recount, GECOM has finally managed to get the recount underway, more than two months after the March 2 General and Regional Elections.

https://youtu.be/d3aYfHLYQ4I

@Mitwah posted:

Am primarily concern with the current recount. Justice Singh should stop the recount if any of the Parties publish the current tabulation and have their representatives removed to outside of the building. 

You becoming desperate like Django. Singh agree to livestream sections of the recount, so. What are you people afraid of?  Lil sunlight is not bad, especially if you have nothing to hide.

Haul yuh ass da side. Like Trump, is only shit flowing from you. Ever thought that you might be the cockroach? 

Is why yuh tecking Antoinette picture fuh yuh avatar? 

@Django posted:

WHAT IRREGULARITIES?  You and the thieving cabals claim victory on this same results, now there is irregularities... really  

@Django posted:

Bhai ,the political parties sign a code of conduct ,not to declare results.

We had the discussion on this thread

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/p...this-press-confrence

In 2015 Election David Granger held a press conference and declared victory with tabulation they did from their SOPs, I guess your people are immune from breaking laws and has no respect for code of conduct. I guess you had a brain fart and forget to mention this vital information.