As my mentor and English Literature teacher in High school would say, "That's the highlight of the article."

Sir, I'm sure your English Literature teacher and mentor would not have highlighted those passages from a literary or aesthetic viewpoint.

Sir,

You gat me deah.

You bowling some off spin lately.

As my mentor and English Literature teacher in High school would say, "That's the highlight of the article."

Sir, I'm sure your English Literature teacher and mentor would not have highlighted those passages from a literary or aesthetic viewpoint.

Sir,

You gat me deah.

You bowling some off spin lately.

Heh, bat yuh rass:

http://www.pitchvision.com/files/image/menno/spinbowlingproject.jpg

Forbes dominated the Caribbean. Considered to be really bright he controlled everything, cricket he even dominated.

seriously??

fuss y'all sneer and holler that Guyana was the sore and eyepass of the Caribbean during PNC time . . . now the other side of yuh serpent's mouth mewling that Forbes was dominant and "controlled everything" (including sport) in the West Indies

huh?

hope the fallen angel come for your mortgaged, sick soul soon

smfh

“Fire in Babylon” has no mention of Kallicharran or Kanhai!

It did interest me, however, more recently, that the newly-released film, Fire In Babylon, made no mention of Kallicharran or Kanhai before him. It focused purely on the politically driven force of a black West Indian team, and the shame of those that went to South Africa. It is a film that successfully documents the brilliance of West Indian cricket during that period, but focuses on African pride. A simple celebration of ‘West Indian pride’ would to me have been more appropriate"

"War in Babylon" is the perspective of a White, British filmmaker on West Indies cricketing dominance in the Clive LLoyd era and the zeitgeist of those times

Kalli's son can be excused . . . cow fly antiman on this thread need to get over the blackman loathing

Forbes dominated the Caribbean. Considered to be really bright he controlled everything, cricket he even dominated.

seriously??

fuss y'all sneer and holler that Guyana was the sore and eyepass of the Caribbean during PNC time . . . now the other side of yuh serpent's mouth mewling that Forbes was dominant and "controlled everything" (including sport) in the West Indies

huh?

smfh

What has me laughing is that he seriously thinks that Michael Manley. Eric Williams, and Errol Barrow, all of whom saw Burnham as a criminal, allowed him to dominate them.

That Nigerian juju has turned that Indo KKK fool into an idiot.

seriously??

huh?

smfh

What has me laughing is that he seriously thinks that Michael Manley. Eric Williams, and Errol Barrow, all of whom saw Burnham as a criminal, allowed him to dominate them.

You've forgotten Tom Adams and Edward Seaga. Dem two didn't trust Forbes too.

seriously??

huh?

smfh

You've forgotten Tom Adams and Edward Seaga. Dem two didn't trust Forbes too.

True, but I focused on the black identified ones to teach the Indo KKK a lesson.

Story is that Burnham told Barrow that he was a fool to lose election.  Barrow's response was if the people no longer want him, he wasn't going to inflict himself on them, and suggested to Burnham that he also should adopt the same attitude.

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

The only thing people of the young generation will remember of Alvin Kalicharran for is that he is an alcoholic.  What a shame!

Young people don't care bout cricket nowadays, yuh think they even know bout Kalli and Kanhai?

This is the point.  They all think they will have a shot in the NBA.