Is that not the same complaint that the US media has of Gov Christie? The worry is he is too fat and is not doing anything about it and while he is an adroit administrator he is definitely limited in his capacity by his weight. Plus, there is serious doubt that he can be that size and run for office and win. The fear in the minds of many  being voiced is the stress of office will kill him.

Gerhard definitely could do with losing some weight. He simply has to do as I did and walk at least 3 miles a day and lay off the carbs. When I was sick, I gained at least 30 lbs in quick succession) It took me 5 months to lose it by simply walking since I could not do any  physical exercise until they were sure I would not kill myself. My BMI is not where I want it but it is just on the line. I am going to be back in shape as the warm weather comes and we actually go back to our heavy activity.

If the lady is fat, she needs to lose weight. There is nothing wrong with telling someone to save their life.

Is that not the same complaint that the US media has of Gov Christie? The worry is he is too fat and is not doing anything about and while he is an adroit administrator he is definitely limited in his capacity by his weight. Plus, there is serious doubt that he can be that size and run for office and win. The fear being voiced is the stress of office will kill him.

Gerhard definitely could do with losing some weight. He simply has to do as I did and walk at least 3 miles a day and lay off the carbs. When I was sick, I gained at least 30 lbs in quick succession) It took me 5 months to lose it by simply walking since I could not do any  physical exercise until they were sure I would not kill myself. My BMI is not where I want it but it is just on the line. I am going to be back in shape as the warm weather comes and we actually go back to our heavy activity.

If the lady is fat, she needs to lose weight. There is nothing wrong with telling someone to save their life.

Knuckle Head charlie are you serious???

Is that not the same complaint that the US media has of Gov Christie? The worry is he is too fat and is not doing anything about and while he is an adroit administrator he is definitely limited in his capacity by his weight. Plus, there is serious doubt that he can be that size and run for office and win. The fear being voiced is the stress of office will kill him.

Knuckle Head charlie are you serious???

Why am I not serious? Fat people need to be told they are a health risk.

Originally Posted by albert:

Jackasses need to be told too that why i agree with Ramotar and his description of the Snake Man

Ramotar is a toady. He will be remembered for being a toady. Under his watch we have the white elephant at Skeldon which already sucked up a quarter of a billion dollars and still does not function as designed and we have not yet begun to repay the loans. He has his sons in leech position in the state and he himself squatted on Omai's board where the company worked humongous open pit mines leaving almost a half mile hole in the earth and it never made a profit. It changed its names bought the Bauxite company in linden for 5 million and sold it a few years for 40 to the Chinese. He is a useless parasite more concerned with his and his kids pocket book than the  people. Did he not call brazzington a "civil servant" as though that is a euphemism for being above reproach? I call him Jabba the Hut because he is like Jabba the Hutt a large sluglike parasite on our people.

Originally Posted by albert:

Jackasses need to be told too that why i agree with Ramotar and his description of the Snake Man

I hope that Ramotar isnt accusing some one of having a weight problem.  That will be like him saying that Nagamootoo is too ugly to run for office.

DONALD DUCK is a judas, a hypocrite, an opportunist, a traitor to Cheddi Jagan.  Cheddi never stole from the Treasury for themselves and their friends.

"The reason why I Moses left the PPP after 50 years was prescisely because becaome the vision of Dr Jagan has been betrayed by Jagdeo and the Robb Street gang"  - said by MOSES NAGAMOOTOO

Gi' am words Cde Moses.

Dem boys sehâ€Ķ Donald let people down

March 7, 2013 | By | Filed Under Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News 

When a man in a certain position, people expect he to talk a certain way. If de Queen stand up pun a stage and tell a man bout he backside people gun lef wid dem mouth open. Then dem gun talk she name and one man might even tell she bout she tail.
Now Donald is president and people expect he to talk in a certain way. But de man stoop real low that people got to worry whether dem can invite he to lunch wid dem and dem children. De man stand up pun a stage and cuss from Tom to Dick. De only person he ain’t cuss was Harry Nokta.
Moses and he was friend till Moses get vex wid de whole party and lef. Because Moses talk bout certain things Donald dig a first class cussing pun Moses. And de Chronicle tek pride in highlighting de cussing that Donald put down. No president ever call anybody Jackass. Donald did.
Dem boys expect better. If any child repeat dem things in school is trouble fun de child and de parents. Dem same children can’t tell de teacher how is Donald dem hear it from. Ignorance is no excuse.
Fuh sure dem boys know that Donald wouldn’t want nobody to call he a jackass although he behave suh de other day. And dem boys wouldn’t stand up and hear anybody refer to he as such. But then again, all dem people who does like talk fuh Donald gun seh that is politics. Wha people know is that Cheddi pepper he in he sleep that night.
Donald going to Chavez funeral and fuh sure dem ain’t gun allow he to talk because dem ain’t sure wha language he gun use. And when he got to meet at de White House Obama gun mek sure that dem two girls ain’t deh round when he talking to Donald.
Talk half and hope that Donald change he language

The statement made by such a high ranking AFC official at a time when the world is preparing to celebrate the accomplishments of our women via International Day of Women has received much condemnation across various circles. It is interesting to note that all of the AFC apologists (including the many handles of Gerhard Ramsaroop) seem very comfortable with the disparaging remarks made by Charrandass Persaud

Health workers condemn verbal attack on women by AFC member

A representative group from the Berbice Regional Health Authority (BRHA) has come down hard on the Alliance For Change’s Charandas Persaud for his attack on women at a public meeting held in Adelphi Canje on March 2, 2013.
According to a press statement sent on Thursday by this group, Persaud, who is an attorney, publicly denigrated Dr Vishayla Sharma by ridiculing the woman because in his opinion she is “overweight”.
“His verbal assault on Dr Vishayla Sharma is not an attack on one person; it is an attack on all women! It shows that he has absolutely no respect for women and it shows that in his mind ‘big women’ cannot be managers and should not be leaders. This blatant sexist approach has to be condemned by all.”
The health workers said that they are calling on all women to stand up against this ‘attack on womanhood’ and reminded that in today’s society women are also in the forefront of prestigious professions.
“Our leaders have brought us a far way and women are no longer neglected to the kitchen, to do laundry, cooking etc. Today, we are in the forefront of medicine, law, technology, politics, management, conservation and the household. We are leaders, we are equally brilliant and equally talented and the laws of Guyana, thanks to the Constitution, give us women equal rights,” the release said.
Guyana Times was told that the group is also calling on female lawyers, religious organisations and women’s organisations, including centres that handle cases of domestic violence, to “take a stand”.
It was emphasised that women comprise 85 per cent of the staff at the BRHA and the staff condemned “in the strongest possible terms” the attack.
“We will also condemn the organisation he represents if they do not take a stand against him and his attacks. Women of Guyana, we have to stand together!â€ĶAny man who assaults a woman physically or verbally is not a man!”

excerpts from the Guyana Times

From AFC Chairman, Nigel Hughes:

An audio recoprding purporting to be that of AFC member Mr. Charrandas at a public meeting in Berbice has just been brought to my attention.

I wish to offer the unreserved apologies of the Alliance for Change for the comments contained in the video clip. 

We apologise to Dr. Sharma for the pain and hurt which the statements must have caused her. 

The statements in no way reflect the position of the AFC and we repeat our apologies to Dr. Sharma in particular and to our sisters.

The insult that transpired here is a direct effect of the AFC with or without an apology. This has been happening once too often. We haven't heard an apology by the AFC for Mark Benschop when he defended the two bandits that were killed in Prashad Nagar. Where does the AFC stand with police actions and criminals?

Dem boys sehâ€Ķ Donald let people down

March 7, 2013 | By | Filed Under Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News 

When a man in a certain position, people expect he to talk a certain way. If de Queen stand up pun a stage and tell a man bout he backside people gun lef wid dem mouth open. Then dem gun talk she name and one man might even tell she bout she tail.
Now Donald is president and people expect he to talk in a certain way. But de man stoop real low that people got to worry whether dem can invite he to lunch wid dem and dem children. De man stand up pun a stage and cuss from Tom to Dick. De only person he ain’t cuss was Harry Nokta.
Moses and he was friend till Moses get vex wid de whole party and lef. Because Moses talk bout certain things Donald dig a first class cussing pun Moses. And de Chronicle tek pride in highlighting de cussing that Donald put down. No president ever call anybody Jackass. Donald did.
Dem boys expect better. If any child repeat dem things in school is trouble fun de child and de parents. Dem same children can’t tell de teacher how is Donald dem hear it from. Ignorance is no excuse.
Fuh sure dem boys know that Donald wouldn’t want nobody to call he a jackass although he behave suh de other day. And dem boys wouldn’t stand up and hear anybody refer to he as such. But then again, all dem people who does like talk fuh Donald gun seh that is politics. Wha people know is that Cheddi pepper he in he sleep that night.
Donald going to Chavez funeral and fuh sure dem ain’t gun allow he to talk because dem ain’t sure wha language he gun use. And when he got to meet at de White House Obama gun mek sure that dem two girls ain’t deh round when he talking to Donald.
Talk half and hope that Donald change he language

The insult that transpired here is a direct effect of the AFC with or without an apology. This has been happening once too often. We haven't heard an apology by the AFC for Mark Benschop when he defended the two bandits that were killed in Prashad Nagar. Where does the AFC stand with police actions and criminals?

Aye yu stupid jackass. Charran nah bin a lack he wife out de bedroom. Weh yuh mout bin deh den? Yu immoral jackass wife beater ass...yu. 

Originally Posted by PRK:

Aye yu stupid jackass. Charran nah bin a lack he wife out de bedroom. Weh yuh mout bin deh den? Yu immoral jackass wife beater ass...yu. 

We haven't heard an apology by the AFC for Mark Benschop when he defended the two bandits that were killed in Prashad Nagar. Where does the AFC stand with police actions and criminals?

Since Freddy Kissoon was your teacher you ought to be able to answer a simple question. Go ahead!

We haven't heard an apology by the AFC for Mark Benschop when he defended the two bandits that were killed in Prashad Nagar. Where does the AFC stand with police actions and criminals?

Since Freddy Kissoon was your teacher you ought to be able to answer a simple question. Go ahead!

Aye snake me a vote foh AFC me na wan AFC memba. Why yu na go ask Mark. 

Originally Posted by Conscience:

Health workers condemn verbal attack on women by AFC member

A representative group from the Berbice Regional Health Authority (BRHA) has come down hard on the Alliance For Change’s Charandas Persaud for his attack on women at a public meeting held in Adelphi Canje on March 2, 2013.
According to a press statement sent on Thursday by this group, Persaud, who is an attorney, publicly denigrated Dr Vishayla Sharma by ridiculing the woman because in his opinion she is “overweight”.
“His verbal assault on Dr Vishayla Sharma is not an attack on one person; it is an attack on all women! It shows that he has absolutely no respect for women and it shows that in his mind ‘big women’ cannot be managers and should not be leaders. This blatant sexist approach has to be condemned by all.”
The health workers said that they are calling on all women to stand up against this ‘attack on womanhood’ and reminded that in today’s society women are also in the forefront of prestigious professions.
“Our leaders have brought us a far way and women are no longer neglected to the kitchen, to do laundry, cooking etc. Today, we are in the forefront of medicine, law, technology, politics, management, conservation and the household. We are leaders, we are equally brilliant and equally talented and the laws of Guyana, thanks to the Constitution, give us women equal rights,” the release said.
Guyana Times was told that the group is also calling on female lawyers, religious organisations and women’s organisations, including centres that handle cases of domestic violence, to “take a stand”.
It was emphasised that women comprise 85 per cent of the staff at the BRHA and the staff condemned “in the strongest possible terms” the attack.
“We will also condemn the organisation he represents if they do not take a stand against him and his attacks. Women of Guyana, we have to stand together!â€ĶAny man who assaults a woman physically or verbally is not a man!”

excerpts from the Guyana Times

It is no surprise that the PNC/AFC boycotted International Women's Day celebration. They are a shameless bunch.

Aye snake me a vote foh AFC me na wan AFC memba. Why yu na go ask Mark. 

You have a quick mouth for everything except when you're cornered with specific questions.

AFC official in hot water for disparaging doctor about weight

Attorney and member of the Alliance For Change (AFC) Charrandass Persaud is facing severe criticism over the disparaging remarks he made about the weight of Medical Superintendent of the New Amsterdam Hospital Dr Vishayla Sharma during a recent public meeting in Berbice.

The Berbice Regional Health Authority, in a strongly-worded statement on Thursday, condemned Persaud, stating that his remarks were not just an attack on Dr Sharma but on all women. Women rights’ activists have also taken the AFC’s member to task on social media site Facebook and called on the party to condemn his utterances and distance itself from the comment, which AFC Chairman Nigel Hughes has done.

“â€ĶSharma is trying to control her own body weight. And she can’t do that. She has to control the whole operations of the New Amsterdam Hospital. The girl is so fat, she could probably not fit in the front seat of our jeep. She can’t control her own body weight. She is controlling our lives at New Amsterdam Hospital. She is the medical superintendent. She is in charge of the hospital. That is Dr Sharma, Vishali Sharma,” Persaud could be heard saying in a recording that has been uploaded onto YouTube.

Contacted yesterday, Persaud declined to comment.

However, Hughes, in a statement on his Facebook page apologised to Dr Sharma for the comments and said they do not represent the views of the party.

“I wish to offer the unreserved apologies of the Alliance for Change for the comments contained in the video clip,” Hughes said minutes after he had listened to the recording.

He said the party apologises to Dr Sharma, “for the pain and hurt which the statements must have caused her. The statements in no way reflect the position of the AFC and we repeat our apologies to Dr Sharma, in particular, and to our sisters.”

Founder of Stella’s Sisterhood of Support & Services (S4) Stella Ramsaroop on her Facebook page questioned whether that was the manner AFC officials speak about overweight women. “Is there anyone in leadership who plans to condemn this statement? To correct this wrong?” Ramsaroop questioned.

Member of the Caribbean American Domestic Violence Awareness (CADVA) Dianne Madray on her Facebook page also condemned the remarks made by Persaud stating that it was a disappointment to AFC men.

“I have just seen this and am outraged and I certainly hope that the AFC executives apologiseâ€Ķ as it is an attack on all women. All U ‘bais’ jut messed with the wrong group of women now. I am losing my respect fellasâ€Ķ Do somethingâ€Ķ seriously,” she said.

In its statement, the Berbice Regional Health Authority pointed out that in a week when Guyana was joining the world to in observing International Women’s Day (yesterday) Persaud, a practicing attorney, was attacking a female professional whom he publicly denigrated because in his mind she is “overweight.”

“His verbal assault on Dr Vishayla Sharma is not an attack on one person; it is an attack on all women! It shows that he has absolutely no respect for women and it shows that in his mind ‘big women’ cannot be managers and should not be leaders. This blatant sexist approach has to be condemned by all,” the statement said.

The statement called on all women to stand up against this attack on womanhood and that female lawyers in particular should be offended by the remarks of a practicing lawyer.

“Women of Guyana, we have to stand together! Today our Dr Sharma is under attack, just because she is a female manager. If we allow this to go by without taking a stand, tomorrow it will be another female! We must unite against this assault on women,” the statement said.

Originally Posted by TK:

Is this the best critique the PPP has for the AFC?

In this the best critique the AFC has for the PPP, an overweight female? Things looking bad bai.  GR needs to step-up and express his displeasure at such comments.

Like Baseman like we, he like FAT Bottom girls too.  You all please apologize to Baseman, neh, the man did not sleep since Charandass open his mouth.  Is bucket and buckets of tears since them.

It is not to late to apologize Charrandass.