.......today, America became a better place, I arrived!
March 12 will be 40 years for me. Cheers to Chiefy, a Guyanese entrepreneur. He started out humbly in NYC, and I may have met him when he delivered financial documents for a large corporation. Then he rose up, opened his own businesses and hired many.
Congrats. America has been kind to you. You should stop cussing the American President. Be grateful!
Burnham slave you out at Hope and then released you. Were you one of them sayinf to Massa, : Whip me on the other side too Massa, the whip real sweet"????
Bibi Haniffa posted:Congrats. America has been kind to you. You should stop cussing the American President. Be grateful!
Trump is a Poke!
Congrats Chief. Bigger congrats to Leonora. Congrats to all others as well including me and other family members who arrived at JFK 30 years ago on February 21st.
The PNC government back then only allowed us a 25 dollar travel voucher. Thankfully we didn't sell our house until after the PPP were in government and were able to wire transfer the proceeds through the bank the legal way.
Heard that lately it was hard wiring money from the bank.
ksazma posted:The PNC government back then only allowed us a 25 dollar travel voucher.
Poignant reminder.
ksazma posted:The PNC government back then only allowed us a 25 dollar travel voucher. Thankfully we didn't sell our house until after the PPP were in government and were able to wire transfer the proceeds through the bank the legal way.
Wanna bet you didn't wire G$$$
Me hear property pricy US$$ there now,I should sell mine.
Django posted:ksazma posted:The PNC government back then only allowed us a 25 dollar travel voucher. Thankfully we didn't sell our house until after the PPP were in government and were able to wire transfer the proceeds through the bank the legal way.
Toilet paper in America costs more than what a Guyana $100.00 would buy. Nobody needs Guyana currency.
ksazma posted:Congrats Chief. Bigger congrats to Leonora. Congrats to all others as well including me and other family members who arrived at JFK 30 years ago on February 21st.
I feel like I discovered America.
skeldon_man posted:Django posted:ksazma posted:The PNC government back then only allowed us a 25 dollar travel voucher. Thankfully we didn't sell our house until after the PPP were in government and were able to wire transfer the proceeds through the bank the legal way.
Toilet paper in America costs more than what a Guyana $100.00 would buy. Nobody needs Guyana currency.
They got G$100 bills ??
The last time i was there told my neighbor who moved me around to pay the bills then i gave him US $$,didn't check to see what the money look like.
skeldon_man posted:ksazma posted:Congrats Chief. Bigger congrats to Leonora. Congrats to all others as well including me and other family members who arrived at JFK 30 years ago on February 21st.
I discover um 20yrs 7mths ago.
Django posted:skeldon_man posted:ksazma posted:Congrats Chief. Bigger congrats to Leonora. Congrats to all others as well including me and other family members who arrived at JFK 30 years ago on February 21st.
I discover um 20 yrs ago.
47 here.
Congratulations to a Guyanese Muslim who would have committed a bigger destruction on American soil if it hadn't been foiled. Tap yourselves on the shoulder for every destruction, tears and blood in America, too. What a bunch of hypocrisies we have here. Chief is a big shaitan.
skeldon_man posted:Django posted:skeldon_man posted:ksazma posted:Congrats Chief. Bigger congrats to Leonora. Congrats to all others as well including me and other family members who arrived at JFK 30 years ago on February 21st.
I discover um 20 yrs 7 mths ago.
47 here.
You is an old timer.
Well not much older than i am, guess just a couple years.
Looks like the snake is losing it again.
Congrats to the chief. His love for Burnham has no limit but he made a success of himself in America. The kabaka would have been proud. But I don't think those anti-koolie who now rule over our East Indian Brothers and Sisters of Guyana would give a damn but chief and his accomplishments. Koolie is koolie in their eyes.
Your friend needs a long bamboo up his ass and through his mouth for cussing women the most nastiest cuss I ever heard on GNI.
Looks like the snake is losing it again.
You is first got to have it to loose it
36 years ago for me a lot of eventful milestones since I have been in the great USA, I have spent more time here than I have in my birth home Country of Guyana. I have good people bad people and some I just can't tell. during that time period all of my close relatives, uncles aunts and cousin's have migrated to the US, Canada and England also a lot of friends, if I should go back for a visit anytime in the near future, there is not a whole lot of people there that I am acquainted with. It would be like I am in a whole new country.
Thank you all for your kind wishes.
It's been a lovely 30 years.
God I'd Good!
God bless America!
Enjoy the next 30 years Chief. I am sure you have no regrets coming to America.
wait yuh rass left Guyana on a mash day, bai you really bad you miss all the back balling that day
Thirty years here ? Looks like Chiefy fled while his PNC bais was in power in 87. Now life come full circle, these bastards back in power and once again running the country into the ground.