SNews:

A Bagotville, West Bank Demerara grandmother was struck and killed on the Houston Public Road yesterday during her usual ride to work in the city.

Ellen Jones, 77, died on the spot after she was struck from her bicycle by a minibus sometime after 1pm.

Uumm, why manslaughter?  Do you know the definition?

SNews:

A Bagotville, West Bank Demerara grandmother was struck and killed on the Houston Public Road yesterday during her usual ride to work in the city.

Ellen Jones, 77, died on the spot after she was struck from her bicycle by a minibus sometime after 1pm.

Perhaps, perhaps not.

You would not be charged for "manslaughter" if you as a  bystander who see a person, who happens to be this 77 year old black woman  in distress and because she is a black person you won't help.

What in the story above suggests to you "not manslaughter"?

SNews:

Perhaps, perhaps not.

You would not be charged for "manslaughter" if you as a  bystander who see a person, who happens to be this 77 year old black woman  in distress and because she is a black person you won't help.

Katahars invoke the race to gain relevance into irrelevance.  My question why you jump to "manslaughter"!  Has nothing to do with race.  What is your definition of vehicular manslaughter?

SNews:

Perhaps, perhaps not.

Katahars invoke the race to gain relevance into irrelevance.  My question why you jump to "manslaughter"!  Has nothing to do with race.  What is your definition of vehicular manslaughter?

I can outmatch you anytime with the labeling. If I respond in kind you will cry again and run to Admin.

I have not seen anything in the report that suggests "Impaired driving causing death".  Do you?

Perhaps, perhaps not.

I can outmatch you anytime with the labeling. If I respond in kind you will cry again and run to Admin.

I have not seen anything in the report that suggests "Impaired driving causing death".  Do you?

What is you definition of vehicular manslaughter?  Stop being a woos.

Perhaps, perhaps not.

Pay your money at the door and and take a crash course on "Manslaughter" 101.

It's not my problem if you don't know what can be deemed Manslaughter.

I would not wish this grief on you. But, if or when it does, then it will register at home for you.

Perhaps, perhaps not.

Pay your money at the door and and take a crash course on "Manslaughter" 101.

It's not my problem if you don't know what can be deemed Manslaughter.

I would not wish this grief on you. But, if or when it does, then it will register at home for you.

Another loser, like Chief and Redux.  Now run along and lick your wounds.  Baseman is a one-man army.  Nehru use to help me out, but like di banna dozz nak bakle with dem bais so he lie low.

Baseman your logics are warped. Your anologies are ridiculus. Racism has eaten your conscience. Too much free milk and katahar is not good.

What is it to do with race.  I do not even know the race of the driver of pedestrian, nor does it matter.

I asked you a simple question, what is your definition of vehicular manslaughter.  I don't have it for Guyana, but a general definition in the USA:

Vehicular homicide (also known as vehicular manslaughter) in most states in the United States, is a crime. In general, it involves death that results from the negligent operation of a vehicle, or more so a result from driving while committing an unlawful act that does not amount to a felony. In the Model Penal Code there is no separate category of vehicular homicide, and vehicular homicides that involve negligence. Both are included in the overall category of negligent homicide.[1][2] It can be compared to the offense of dangerous driving causing death in other countries.

All states except Alaska, Montana, and Arizona have vehicular homicide statutes. The laws have the effect of making a vehicle a potentially deadly weapon, to allow for easier conviction and more severe penalties. In states without such statutes, defendants can still be charged with manslaughter or murder in some situations.[3]

The victim may be either a person not in the car with the offending motorist, such as a pedestrian, cyclist, another motorist, or a passenger in the vehicle with the offender.[4]

There are proposals in other countries to adopt the single nomenclature of "vehicular homicide" as it is used in the United States

Now tell me deh Mitwala!

Baseman is a one-man army.  Nehru use to help me out, but like di banna dozz nak bakle with dem bais so he lie low.

baseman throw neroo aff he bicyle because he stink of likka

couldn't make this stuff up in a year of trying . . . har de har har har har har har!!

This Redux has to belong to the assinine family. He brays " baseman throw neero aff he bicycle because he stink of likka" when a grandmother is killed on the Houston Public Road on her way to work" Is nothing scared for Redux?

Originally Posted by Ronald Sugrim:

Baseman is a one-man army.  Nehru use to help me out, but like di banna dozz nak bakle with dem bais so he lie low.

couldn't make this stuff up in a year of trying . . . har de har har har har har har!!

This Redux has to belong to the assinine family. He brays " baseman throw neero aff he bicycle because he stink of likka" when a grandmother is killed on the Houston Public Road on her way to work" Is nothing scared for Redux?

I try to forgive such folks.  You see, life has amounted to nothing inspite of all the bells and whistles in their upbringing, the cane cuttah kids have surpassed them for two lifetimes.  This must be a bitch.

suh sugrim . . . is redux who post dis?

baseman: "Baseman is a one-man army.  Nehru use to help me out, but like di banna dozz nak bakle with dem bais so he lie low."

i know y'all overmatched, frustrated and all, but THIS is not the 'occasion' . . . har de har har har har har har!

Baseman your logics are warped. Your anologies are ridiculus. Racism has eaten your conscience. Too much free milk and katahar is not good.

What is it to do with race.  I do not even know the race of the driver of pedestrian, nor does it matter.

I asked you a simple question, what is your definition of vehicular manslaughter.  I don't have it for Guyana, but a general definition in the USA:

Vehicular homicide (also known as vehicular manslaughter) in most states in the United States, is a crime. In general, it involves death that results from the negligent operation of a vehicle, or more so a result from driving while committing an unlawful act that does not amount to a felony. In the Model Penal Code there is no separate category of vehicular homicide, and vehicular homicides that involve negligence. Both are included in the overall category of negligent homicide.[1][2] It can be compared to the offense of dangerous driving causing death in other countries.

All states except Alaska, Montana, and Arizona have vehicular homicide statutes. The laws have the effect of making a vehicle a potentially deadly weapon, to allow for easier conviction and more severe penalties. In states without such statutes, defendants can still be charged with manslaughter or murder in some situations.[3]

The victim may be either a person not in the car with the offending motorist, such as a pedestrian, cyclist, another motorist, or a passenger in the vehicle with the offender.[4]

There are proposals in other countries to adopt the single nomenclature of "vehicular homicide" as it is used in the United States

Now tell me deh Mitwala!

You are out of context.

If you read again the accident happened in Guyana. You are wasting your time to quote me American law. What does the Guyana criminal code says about "Manslaughter"? Or show me where the Guyana penal code has adopted the nomenclature of "vehicular homicide".

I will now go and enjoy my bake and salfish on this 47th Independence Day.

You said that the driver should be charged for manslaughter but you have not provided a shred of evidence. Do that.

I know you are slow on the uptake.  I have stated my opinion and posted part of the script from the news. Go and read the full report, or go view the videos that Rohee is able to capture from his cameras.

I am enjoying a glass of champagne as I sit on my deck overlooking the lake and watching a bird building a nest.

I know you like %'ages. What % of drivers have been succesfully prosecuted for speeding and wreckless driving in Guyana this past year?

You said that the driver should be charged for manslaughter but you have not provided a shred of evidence. Do that.

I know you are slow on the uptake.  I have stated my opinion and posted part of the script from the news. Go and read the full report, or go view the videos that Rohee is able to capture from his cameras.

I am enjoying a glass of champagne as I sit on my deck overlooking the lake and watching a bird building a nest.

I know you like %'ages. What % of drivers have been succesfully prosecuted for speeding and wreckless driving in Guyana this past year?

Take your opinion to Guyana and champion your lost cause.  Seems you are seeking artificial relevance.  For many, Guyana offers them a sense of relevance in an otherwise unfulfilled life and aspirations here in the USA.

Now tell me deh Mitwala!

You are out of context.

If you read again the accident happened in Guyana. You are wasting your time to quote me American law. What does the Guyana criminal code says about "Manslaughter"? Or show me where the Guyana penal code has adopted the nomenclature of "vehicular homicide".

Make bake ang salfish day bai.  That the only thing you said in context recently.

Now tell me deh Mitwala!

You are out of context.

Make bake ang salfish day bai.  That the only thing you said in context recently.

You too!

Originally Posted by raymond:

Hey Mits...why manslaughter, looks like an accident

Because the person who dies was Afro!

Baseman you are funny.

Ray,

The laws need to be harsher on these Mini bus operators, most of them have absolutely no regards for other road users. Manslaughter is “A homicide committed without the intention to cause death”  in its broad definition;  we may have to examine the way it’s defined in Guyana’s penal code,  In my days back then in the courts I do recall preparing warrants for such indictable offences. Manslaughter then  carried no minimum sentence, except when  committed with a firearm. The other senario is  dangerous driving or criminal recklessness causing death. These charges may carry  minimum / maximum sentences. Note these charges may fall under the Criminal code and vary under the Motor Vehicles traffict act.

I hope the relatives are able to bring a civil suite for criminal liability. Some of these mini buses are owned by the rich and famous who are able to be selectively given licenses like the Broadcast licences, and then hired out to the drivers and conductors for a fee. Some are owner operated.

November 2010,  43-year-old Rudolph Persaud (American) was  accused of manslaughter after unlawfully killing a woman when his vehicle hit her on Sherrif Street. Bail was in the sum of $300,000 when he appeared before acting Chief Magistrate Priya Sewnarine-Beharry. I understand the matter was dropped and Rudolph lives ever happily back with his family in the USA.

That pedophile mitjuanita is a fool who like to scream fire in a crowded theater. This is in line with afc/pnc philosophy. 

You know Mits, the thread tried to stay its course until a certain ignoramus showed up.This guy never stops. His ass should have been placed on the side lines long ago but somehow he's kept around.