I can't believe that APNU or AFC couldn't find a single Indian woman they could appoint to the Cabinet or the sub-Cabinet. At least some token. What about Sherlina Nageer. Surely if Minister "I is Broomes" is qualified for Minista wuk then why not Sherlina?

What does this say about the way they do things? Moses seems to be muzzled, they do not want an assertive East Indian woman to overshadow Moses ....

Z

I can't believe that APNU or AFC couldn't find a single Indian woman they could appoint to the Cabinet or the sub-Cabinet. At least some token. What about Sherlina Nageer. Surely if Minister "I is Broomes" is qualified for Minista wuk then why not Sherlina?

Who/what is Amma Ally?  I know she is a dunce, but she is Indian, correct?

Originally Posted by VVP:

She is a Mixed Indian but let's not try and muddy the waters. I don't think Amna Ally even considers herself Indian. Then again neither does Moses.

where do Hindutva klowns like u get off telling Indian people whether they are "Indian" or not?

wuh . . . swami dem got a brigade of y'all barefoot antiman performing 'purity' tests?

unfreakinbelievable

where do Hindutva klowns like u get off telling Indian people whether they are "Indian" or not?

wuh . . . swami dem got a brigade of y'all barefoot antiman performing 'purity' tests?

unfreakinbelievable

Originally Posted by Prashad:
For us East Indians the Douglas should be our brothers and sisters because they are hated because of the East Indian blood in them.

There is no reason as to why a person of Mixed Indian ancestry cannot be as Indian as you or I if they choose to define themselves as such.

Actually, the "Indian" race is the product of the meeting between the Caucasoid race and an African race. We are the original Mixed race of the ancient world. We are more a Hispanic race than a "pure" race as Caucasians and Blacks are.

unfreakinbelievable

For us East Indians the Douglas should be our brothers and sisters because they are hated because of the East Indian blood in them.

There is no reason as to why a person of Mixed Indian ancestry cannot be as Indian as you or I if they choose to define themselves as such.

Actually, the "Indian" race is the product of the meeting between the Caucasoid race and an African race. We are the original Mixed race of the ancient world. We are more a Hispanic race than a "pure" race as Caucasians and Blacks are.

so how exactly is Amna Ally not "Indian"?

i know she self-identifies as an Indian woman

unfreakinbelievable

so how exactly is Amna Ally not "Indian"?

i know she self-identifies as an Indian woman

Well I didn't know that. I see no reason not to take your word for it so I happily withdraw the remark.

However, she was at the pinnacle of the leadership of a political party that recently behaved as a classic terrorist organization against Indian people not more than 10 years ago. So I have to question her love for Indian people. One cannot love Black people, identify with them, and simultaneously wanna murder them in their beds. I'm all for self-definition but associating oneself with the oppressors of one's race should be the minimum prohibited behavior.

For all intents and purposes, Amna Ally is Indian.

Regarding Sherlina Nageer, her name was not on the APNU+AFC List of Candidates.

Besides Amna, two other Indian women were on the list: Donna Mathoo and Mandy Sukhdeo.

I don't believe that you should give a job a person of a particular race just because there is no person of that race in that position.  You have to appoint the most qualified. 

Most qualified is for professional positions. Cabinet and political positions are appointed for a host of reasons having nothing to do with qualifications. However, "qualified" should mean competent and should be an element of the selection process. Half of America is qualified for the American cabinet.

Our greatest President ever Abraham Lincoln had no great "qualifications." He was a self-taught lawyer. Never even saw the inside of a law school or college. His Cabinet Ministers were Harvard and Yale law school graduates. All were more qualified than him. Yet he was most "suited" to the Presidency. And history concurs with that.

Besides Amna, two other Indian women were on the list: Donna Mathoo and Mandy Sukhdeo.

Does Amna Ally publicly associate herself with anything of Indian culture? Does anyone have to torturously tease out Cathy Hughes' Blackness?

Granger has proven that Ministers do not need to be on the List so don't bring that weak argument to be chap. That is sheer bull and you know it.

One technocrat Indian woman Minister couldn't be found in the whole of Guyana?

I don't believe that you should give a job a person of a particular race just because there is no person of that race in that position.  You have to appoint the most qualified. 

Most qualified is for professional positions. Cabinet and political positions are appointed for a host of reasons having nothing to do with qualifications. However, "qualified" should mean competent and should be an element of the selection process. Half of America is qualified for the American cabinet.

Our greatest President ever Abraham Lincoln had no great "qualifications." He was a self-taught lawyer. Never even saw the inside of a law school or college. His Cabinet Ministers were Harvard and Yale law school graduates. All were more qualified than him. Yet he was most "suited" to the Presidency. And history concurs with that.

In other words, we shouldn't worried about Mohamed Bellall who became Prime Minister of Guyana with only 1 subject, scripture, at the GCE 'o' level to his credit..

Like I always say, you PPPites need a basic liberal arts education at some real college. Akkabre College is not a real college nevermind the word "college" is in the name.

You and I are not using the same intellectual framework in which to engage each other so we are speaking at cross-purposes.

Ever notice that PPPites seem to never get along with or seem to be able to even have a conversation with intelligent Guyanese? Why is that?

Does Amna Ally publicly associate herself with anything of Indian culture?

Amna is a practising Muslim, bai. Yuh ent know dat?

I knew Amna since she was living in her parents' home in La Penitence. My first cousin lived next door to her. Like me, my cousin is married to a Muslim so we know some jamaat fellowship story.

Liar, when did you ever say that?   You called yourself an intellectual and at the same time you  lack the communication skill to comprehend what others are saying.

You didn't answer my question.. 

Hmmm....Rama, I think you're addressing Shaitaan, right?

Your post appeared immediately after mine but not related to mine.

However, she was at the pinnacle of the leadership of a political party that recently behaved as a classic terrorist organization against Indian people not more than 10 years ago. So I have to question her love for Indian people. One cannot love Black people, identify with them, and simultaneously wanna murder them in their beds. I'm all for self-definition but associating oneself with the oppressors of one's race should be the minimum prohibited behavior.

so, exactly what terror squads sponsored by the "PNC" were murdering Indian people in their beds in 2005?

prancing klowns like u and ravi dem prappa privileged . . . 'confiscating' people like the late Winston Murray's Indianness; holding it under heavy guard in alyuh diseased Hindutva trust

hmmm . . .?

Shai is correct.

Amna is Indian and is a diehard PNC since when PNC was terrorizing the nation.

She is married to a black? Not sure.

The Gazette has her listed as Min of Social Cohesion but no description of what it is. They have to figure out something for her to do.

Based on who were appointed, there does not seem to be any consideration about having more Indian women in Govt., or Indians.

I read somewhere that Nageer was a lesbian.  That's not the kind of role model we need for our womenfolk.  WE don't need more weirdos.  Keep Guyana pure and holy. We are a religious country.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Shai is correct.

The Gazette has her listed as Min of Social Cohesion but no description of what it is. They have to figure out something for her to do.

Based on who were appointed, there does not seem to be any consideration about having more Indian women in Govt., or Indians.

I read somewhere that Nageer was a lesbian.  That's not the kind of role model we need for our womenfolk.  WE don't need more weirdos.  Keep Guyana pure and holy. We are a religious country.

Jay, yuh mekking me laff dis marning. Guyana pure and holy? Wid all dem murderation, cuss down, wife beating and whatnot? Having hundreds of churches, mosques and temples doesn't mean that Guyana is a religious country, especially since the State is officially separate from the Church.

Now, regarding Amna, there is nothing wrong with her having a relationship with a black man. The PPP didn't see anything wrong with Philomena Sahoye marrying Dr Vibert Shury or Christina Ramjattan having a black husband.

Shai is correct.

She is married to a black? Not sure . . .

how is Shaitaan "correct" in claiming Amna Ally is not "Indian"?

the entire thread is premised on this foolishness

are you confused or simply stupid?

oh wait, i see u raised the 'dispositive' question so dear to y'all bigot hearts:

"She is married to a black?"

oh, the horror

smfh

unfreakinbelievable

I am too lazy to find the post where he considered georgetown indians "inferior" or some shit like that. Doctrine of the pernicious Dev crowd he is surrounded with.

Shai is correct.

Jay...stay in your world,let other people choose how

they want to live their lives,it's their democratic

right.Great leaders don't discriminate.

Wasn't saying anything wrong with whom she marries, was just trying to remember if that was so, as I have a faint memory she was married to a black.

So you are confirming that? 

Bai, wha wrang wid yuh? Why yuh want to know de lady bed business?

That kinda info has no bearing necessarily to one's ability to do a job.

Like I always say, you PPPites need a basic liberal arts education at some real college. Akkabre College is not a real college nevermind the word "college" is in the name.

You and I are not using the same intellectual framework in which to engage each other so we are speaking at cross-purposes.

Ever notice that PPPites seem to never get along with or seem to be able to even have a conversation with intelligent Guyanese? Why is that?

Because they can't

Image result for think outside the box

.Does anyone have to torturously tease out Cathy Hughes' Blackness?

Does Cathy Hughes ever discuss her "blackness"?  I wasn't aware of that.

Cathy is a black woman because that is what she is considered to be.  Ditto Amna Ally as being an Indo woman.

I am also not aware that the two Jennifer PPP tokens are known for anything beyond being token negroes, seemingly quite corrupt, it now appears. Certainly Elizabeth Harper (now apparently lost) never brought up her ethnic identity, even as people like you lambasted Moses for not putting his race ahead of his nationality.

So why all your pressure on Amna?  Yes she is a token, but then the PPP was full of them.

So Carib, would you consider Amna to be a "core" minister worthy of being counted as having influence as a Minister?

The official gazette did not have a description of her job the way "core" Minister Harmon's job took up 3 pages.

Amna is like Jenniffer Westford, Jennifer Webster, Norman Whittaker, and Juan Edghill.  If you consider them to be "core" then so is Amna Ally.

Sam Hinds and Robeson Benn, vs. Roopnarine, Nagamootoo, Ramjattan, Bulkan, and even Sharma who will lead the forensic audit, which you can imagine will be critical, given the mess that the PPP left.

Scream cry and wail that the cabinet isn't 60% Indian as you had hoped it would be, with Granger reduced to some token idiot like Arthur Chung was.  You brought 5% of the votes, yet want 60% of the positions. Are you mad?

So Carib, would you consider Amna to be a "core" minister worthy of being counted as having influence as a Minister?

The official gazette did not have a description of her job the way "core" Minister Harmon's job took up 3 pages.

Amna is like Jenniffer Westford, Jennifer Webster, Norman Whittaker, and Juan Edghill.  If you consider them to be "core" then so is Amna Ally.

Sam Hinds and Robeson Benn, vs. Roopnarine, Nagamootoo, Ramjattan, Bulkan, and even Sharma who will lead the forensic audit, which you can imagine will be critical, given the mess that the PPP left.

Scream cry and wail that the cabinet isn't 60% Indian as you had hoped it would be, with Granger reduced to some token idiot like Arthur Chung was.  You brought 5% of the votes, yet want 60% of the positions. Are you mad?

This guy Carib like he really wants Indians to disappear if possible.

Can anyone cite where anybody has advocated for Indians to be 60% of the Cabinet?  AFC brought in 5% of votes only - How come ONLY Carib knows this?

So does Carib want Granger to honor his Accord, or it's OK to renege and scam the AFC Indians?

This guy Carib like he really wants Indians to disappear if possible.

Can anyone cite where anybody has advocated for Indians to be 60% of the Cabinet?  AFC brought in 5% of votes only - How come ONLY Carib knows this?

So does Carib want Granger to honor his Accord, or it's OK to renege and scam the AFC Indians?

Moses says that Granger is honoring the Accord.  Your gripe is that there are SIX Africans (out of 15) in the cabinet when you would have preferred FOUR Africans and NINE Indians.

So why don't you tell us how DIVERSE the PPP cabinet when only TWO Africans had any clout.