SHAMELESS DICTATORS, WELL THIS IS WHAT AL YUH WANTED.

GWI CEO defends hiring two friends

December 7, 2015 3:03 pm Category: latest news A+ / A-

By Fareeza Haniff

Dr Richard Van West Charles.

[www.inewsguyana.com] – Newly appointed Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Guyana Water Inc (GWI), Dr Richard Van West Charles is being criticized for hiring two persons without advertising the positions.

iNews has been able to confirm that soon after he was appointed CEO of the government entity in October, Dr Van West Charles hired Lance Mars as a Consultant within the Bill Department and Lear Goring as the Manager of the Debt Recovery Unit.

Reports indicate that both men are close friends of the CEO. When iNews contacted the Public Relations Department of GWI, it was confirmed that none of these positions were advertised.

When contacted for a comment on the matter on Monday, December 07, the CEO told iNews that those persons who are concerned about his decision to hire the two men should write the Board of GWI.

He confirmed that the posts were not advertised, pointing out that he does not need to do so.

“Well one is a consultant; you don’t need to advertise for consultant position,” Dr Van West Charles told iNews.

When asked if he should have advertised the managerial position, the CEO said, “Well I didn’t advertise for this position because there were a number of other positions that I wanted to look at specifically and I wanted to ensure that I had somebody I can depend on.”

He further noted that he needed someone who is competent enough to deal with the debt at the company. When questioned, the CEO made it clear that he did not hire Mr Goring because he is a friend.

“He had applied to GWI and I know him…but I know many people in the organization so it’s an area that I have responsibility for and…we have shown results already; in the month and a half, we have collected over $50M already in terms of the level of indebtness, so I am satisfied with his performance,” Dr Van West Charles noted.

When contacted for a comment on the matter on Monday, December 07, the CEO told iNews that those persons who are concerned about his decision to hire the two men should write the Board of GWI.

He confirmed that the posts were not advertised, pointing out that he does not need to do so.

WEh DEm Caribjs of the World????

These crab dog will never change, this is what the two Indian traitor wanted. These people can't manage their own home, how can they manage a country. It's Burnham days coming back to Guyana. At least we have access to the media / Internet to see what these crab louse are doing. I give them one more year to run Guyana bankrupt. They gon kill the Sugar and Rice industry to drive Indian away. We gon see another African Guyana State begging with white trash mouth and big tummy . The whole infrastructure will be eaten out soon.  

What they are doing is replacing all those who they think will have knowledge of their thieving and other wrong doings. They will replace them with Party members. This way, free to thief!!!

You ain't see nothing yet!!!

WEh DEm Caribjs of the World????

Carib and Redux will be two additional Guyanese VPs. Dem wukkin' haad.

This administration were supposed to be better than the PPP. They campaigned on honesty, accountability and good governance. What we're seeing is a traitorous and cheating government which the untouchables coolies supported. These coolies come to make excuses rather than telling the PNC dictators that they're wrong. 

bai there is nothing to thief its all in pradoville

antabanta posted:

Wait!!  I just notice "that name",  I had to take a second look.  Thought it was something that sounds similar...............

Hope you didn't injure yourself.

Nah man.  Too busy having myself a good laugh.  But seriously though ........of all the names........was that your best shot??

antabanta posted:

Wait!!  I just notice "that name",  I had to take a second look.  Thought it was something that sounds similar...............

Hope you didn't injure yourself.

Nah man.  Too busy having myself a good laugh.  But seriously though ........of all the names........was that your best shot??

Absolutely! You like it?

I am not surprise the usual SHAMELESS, ROBBER BARONS are staying away from this. I did expect RACIST to run but like everyone smelling shit on this one!!!

Nehru, you on fire bai!