Look what the did to a youngster with a stick.

Some of them in the Guyana police are rapist and terrorist.

Police corporal detained

for alleged rape of

female prisoner

A detective accused of raping a juvenile about a year ago is now in custody for sodomising a 21-year-old woman at the Turkeyen Police Station, Thursday night.
Kaieteur News understands that the woman was taken to the Turkeyen Police Station around 21:00 on Thursday for alleged simple larceny. She alleged that about an hour later, a detective who was on duty at the location threatened to lock her up.

Man alleges police brutality, sodomy

January 10, 2014 | By | Filed Under News 

-    Mother seeks justice

A mother of four is seeking justice for the abuse of her son as police promise to investigate allegations of brutality and sodomy. Her son, 23-year-old Colwyn Harding has been a patient at the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation (GPHC) for the past two weeks. He is presently defecating through multiple bags from the side of his abdomen as a result of his ruptured intestine, which was sustained after a policeman allegedly pushed a baton up his anus.

Colwyn Harding

According to his mother, Sharon Harding, it all began November last with police stationed at the Timehri Police Station visiting her son who was spending time with his girlfriend in Timehri. “One specific policeman, my son told me, was very violent. They were reluctant to listen to anything that my son told them when they questioned him about someone they were searching for. That person was subsequently found and arrested and they still brutalized my son and lock him up.” In a recorded interview at his bedside at GPHC, Colwyn Harding claimed he was brutalized in front of his girlfriend who was placed outside the house when she began to object. “They keep beating me, beating me and asking me to answer questions that I don’t know anything about. Then in front of an inspector and Corporal, he started to tell me he got to bugger me tonight! When I start behave bad and tell he that he can’t do that, he beat me and I get blackout, and they throw water on me and wake me up.” The injured man then recounted “When I wake up the police still telling me he got to bugger me and he start throwing water on my skin and telling me when he like people dem got to be clean. Then he tell me go on the bed, and when I go he tell me bend over and wine and how I got to suck he and he got to bugger me!” He further related that policeman then pulled out a condom from his rear pocket and placed it on his baton and began jabbing him on his rear. “He then tell me lie down and he began pushing the baton up in my rear and I began to scream and then he start to beat me, then he take me outside and then down to the station.” Adding that he then requested from another policeman to borrow his cell phone to contact his mother, he said that his mother was alarmed after learning of the incident. He was eventually placed in the lock ups. “The same policeman beat me up more and buss up my head and he place me in a nasty lock up where he threatened to deal with me. After I spend 72 hours in the lock ups another police said I have to get looseâ€Ķ the same police officer say I can’t get loose because I will go to the media and I will tell them what happen, so he have to charge me with something in order to keep me quiet.” The man’s mother explained that her son eventually had surgery after it was discovered that his intestine was damaged, which she insists was a result of the police brutality and misuse of the baton.  She also noted Wednesday that the GPHC would be discharging him yesterday (Thursday) since the institution does not have any waste bags to facilitate his continued hospitalization. Sharon Harding said after she visited the Police Complaints Authority and “nothing was being done”, she decided to visit Commander of the Police ‘A’ Division, George Vyphuis and a promise was made to intensify the investigations. This promise, the woman claimed, was also related to the Commissioner of Police Leroy Brumell.

Teen alleges police brutality

January 7, 2014 | By | Filed Under News 

A 19-year-old is claiming that he was a victim of police brutality when he was allegedly grabbed by a policeman who gun-butted his teeth out of his mouth and dealt him several kicks.

Raymond Chase holding the teeth that he claims were knocked out by police.

The teen, Raymond Chase, says he was assaulted on Thursday last after police confronted him subsequent to noticing him as a pillion rider on a motorcycle without a helmet. The motorcyclist had dropped him off at relatives after observing that police were tailing them. “We were going up Hadfield Street and I was not wearing a helmet, but the rider was wearing a helmet. When we were turning off of Hadfield Street and approaching a traffic light there was a police patrol on the other side of the road approaching, we crossed the road and the police vehicle turned around. When I tell the rider the police turned around he said he didn’t walk with his licence and didn’t want to stop. He then told me he can’t ride with me, he will put me off at my relatives at Jackson Street since I didn’t have a helmet,” Chase claimed. He said that after jumping off the motorcycle and heading into his relative’s yard, the police pulled up in a vehicle and requested that he exit the yard. “I was walking, going toward one of the policeâ€Ķ when I reach the gate he placed one foot in the yard and slapped me with one hand, then he slapped me with a gun, then my teeth come out. The police then snatch me by my jersey and drag me onto the ground and stomped me two times, after other police vehicle rolled up and he took my cell phone and pushed it in his pocket.” He said “The police even tell me that anytime I did run he woulda shoot me and I shoulda run!” The teen said he was then carried to Brickdam Police Station and was threatened that he would be charged with robbery under arms. He was then shuttled to Turkeyen Police Station where he gave a statement. Chase was then taken to Beterverwagting Police Station where he was placed on an ID parade. He was eventually placed on $15,000 station bail. No charges were laid. The teen’s mother Belinda Smith was also taken to East La Penitence Police station and placed on self bail for disorderly behaviour after making inquiries into her son’s arrest. She is asking for the Police Complaints Authority and the Ministry of Home Affairs to investigate the claims, since when inquiries were made at the various stations why her son was brutalized, the stories vary as to why the police targeted her son. Smith claims that when attorney at law Nigel Hughes tried to investigate why the teen was held, the police dodged relevant questions and were not forthcoming

Two Corentyne  rice farmers allege police brutality

March 27, 2011 | By | Filed Under News 

Gurdat Ernest and his father, Chatram Ernest

A father and son of Number Nought (#54) Village, Corentyne, are alleging brutality and wrongful arrest by members of the Guyana Police Force stationed at the Number 51 Police Station. According to Gurdat Ernest, while coming from work on the rice field in the backlands last Monday morning, he was stopped by a traffic rank, who demanded that Ernest present his vehicle documents. At the time he was riding a motorcycle. Ernest, who was not wearing a helmet at the time, could not have produced the documents but vouched to do so and to report to the Number 51 Police Station shortly after he could have gone home and had breakfast. The officer then left the scene and Ernest went home. The following evening about 19:30hrs, a police rank (name given) approached him at his home and allegedly demanded his arrest. “He say ‘I come arrest you’. The man run and snatch me by me neck so and start dash cuff on me,” Ernest said. He alleged that the rank pulled off his 14-carat gold chain. Ernest’s father, Chatram Ernest, said that he arrived home while the police rank was punching his son. The father then tried to reprimand the officer by telling him that he could not be abusing his son in that manner, especially if the boy had promised to visit the police station. They said that after the officer left the scene, he apparently made a report at the station that the Ernest men beat him up that evening. Shortly after, four Tactical Services Unit (TSU) ranks pounced on the scene. Neighbours then ran to Ernest’s assistance. The man’s father has accused the TSU ranks of hitting him on his face. The TSU ranks were also accused of accosting three of Gurdat’s neighbours who had turned up to helop he family. They put the three, along with father and his son in the police vehicle. All were incarcerated that evening at the Number 51 Police lock- ups. “Them pick them up just like this. The next black clothes come and ‘chuck’ them up and carried them in the jeep,” the father stated. At the station, they were made to sign their names after which they were put into a cell. Ernest’s father had requested a medical since he was in pain from the blows he received. The victims said that this request along with a request for painkillers was allegedly refused. He has since been seen at the Port Mourant Hospital and had an x-ray done on the eyes. The results will be known on Monday. All of the men were put on a combined $100,000 bail and subsequently released on Thursday. They have to appear in court on Wednesday, March 30. The neighbours who were arrested shortly after they went across to see what was happening in the Ernests’ yard, have called their arrest unfair. “We ain’t do nothing. The three of us gotta go in there and spend time in lock up for nothing. We just walk out from the road. “The next boy just hear the noise and come out and asked what happened. As soon as he asked what happened, the man tore his shirt off and pushed him in the jeep,” said Youvraj Seelall. Gurdat’s father said that he was deprived of medical attention, especially for his eyes which were hit, causing him to lose sight in the left eye. The men refuted allegations that they were involved in a scuffle with the police rank who visited the home on Monday evening and are calling for an investigation into alleged police brutality. Efforts to contact the Station Sergeant and the officer in question in this matter on Friday proved futile.

Police corporal detained

for alleged rape of

female prisoner

A detective accused of raping a juvenile about a year ago is now in custody for sodomising a 21-year-old woman at the Turkeyen Police Station, Thursday night.
Kaieteur News understands that the woman was taken to the Turkeyen Police Station around 21:00 on Thursday for alleged simple larceny. She alleged that about an hour later, a detective who was on duty at the location threatened to lock her up.

That was quick action by the police authority.  Abuse of power will always occur everywhere, the proper measure is the action taken.  It is good to see prompt action was taken.

A father and son of Number Nought (#54) Village, Corentyne, are alleging brutality and wrongful arrest by members of the Guyana Police Force stationed at the Number 51 Police Station. According to Gurdat Ernest, while coming from work on the rice field in the backlands last Monday morning, he was stopped by a traffic rank, who demanded that Ernest present his vehicle documents. At the time he was riding a motorcycle. Ernest, who was not wearing a helmet at the time, could not have produced the documents but vouched to do so and to report to the Number 51 Police Station shortly after he could have gone home and had breakfast. The officer then left the scene and Ernest went home. The following evening about 19:30hrs, a police rank (name given) approached him at his home and allegedly demanded his arrest. “He say ‘I come arrest you’. The man run and snatch me by me neck so and start dash cuff on me,” Ernest said. He alleged that the rank pulled off his 14-carat gold chain. Ernest’s father, Chatram Ernest, said that he arrived home while the police rank was punching his son. The father then tried to reprimand the officer by telling him that he could not be abusing his son in that manner, especially if the boy had promised to visit the police station. They said that after the officer left the scene, he apparently made a report at the station that the Ernest men beat him up that evening. Shortly after, four Tactical Services Unit (TSU) ranks pounced on the scene. Neighbours then ran to Ernest’s assistance. The man’s father has accused the TSU ranks of hitting him on his face. The TSU ranks were also accused of accosting three of Gurdat’s neighbours who had turned up to helop he family. They put the three, along with father and his son in the police vehicle. All were incarcerated that evening at the Number 51 Police lock- ups. “Them pick them up just like this. The next black clothes come and ‘chuck’ them up and carried them in the jeep,” the father stated. At the station, they were made to sign their names after which they were put into a cell. Ernest’s father had requested a medical since he was in pain from the blows he received. The victims said that this request along with a request for painkillers was allegedly refused. He has since been seen at the Port Mourant Hospital and had an x-ray done on the eyes. The results will be known on Monday. All of the men were put on a combined $100,000 bail and subsequently released on Thursday. They have to appear in court on Wednesday, March 30. The neighbours who were arrested shortly after they went across to see what was happening in the Ernests’ yard, have called their arrest unfair. “We ain’t do nothing. The three of us gotta go in there and spend time in lock up for nothing. We just walk out from the road. “The next boy just hear the noise and come out and asked what happened. As soon as he asked what happened, the man tore his shirt off and pushed him in the jeep,” said Youvraj Seelall. Gurdat’s father said that he was deprived of medical attention, especially for his eyes which were hit, causing him to lose sight in the left eye. The men refuted allegations that they were involved in a scuffle with the police rank who visited the home on Monday evening and are calling for an investigation into alleged police brutality. Efforts to contact the Station Sergeant and the officer in question in this matter on Friday proved futile.

This father and son should thank their lucky stars they weren't shot. The police press report would state that the good law abiding officers who are living within their means came under heavy gunfire from these two gun totting farmers.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

This father and son should thank their lucky stars they weren't shot. The police press report would state that the good law abiding officers who are living within their means came under heavy gunfire from these two gun totting farmers.

That's all they are good for...shake down and harassed farmers..they would not respond to a robbery or a 911 call because unlike farmers, bandits can put up a fight and return fire.....

Dat is why I does talk bout Fry Rice Police, and Al Yuh does jump like Monkey from limb to limb. Only a few days ago Al Yuh were fighting to give these same people 25% Salary increase. Sometimes I don't know if Al YUh head on Al Yuh body.

i say no increase for the police take the money and buy a medal for rohee

Police corporal detained

for alleged rape of

female prisoner

That was quick action by the police authority.  Abuse of power will always occur everywhere, the proper measure is the action taken.  It is good to see prompt action was taken.

the mind as a morally stunted twig. The question is not if corruption is omnipresent but whether the levels we see is normative. The point to refute your nonsense is clear to every logician" is every single statement can be self referential.  Take yours that was highlighted. It means if the did nothing or  the police even participated in the crime themselves then they would have taken the "proper measure" since they acted! It is about what is accepted in our human experience of right and wrong with rules predicating the context.