The Guyanese people need to grow some balls and organize the citizens to take the streets in protest and demand answers from the government and accept nothing less than action for the city flooding. They should sleep on the street if necessary. They should go on hunger strike if necessary.They need to come in bus load and truck load with their sleeping bags and sleep in Stabroek square, in front of parliament bldg., and city hall and demand answers. The Guyanese people are too laid back, and they seems to get use to the problem and, therefore, the government is giving them all talks and no action.         

These people don't watch TV and see what was happening in Egypt and elsewhere in the world when you want change? They will get the same buggering even if Hammie is gone tomorrow.         

We have Benschop who said he will contest the local election, and he has a great plan to revive GT. How many of you trust his promises? Hammie Greene motto was the Good and Green G/T, right. Everybody has a working message for G/T until they get into City Hall. I think it's up to the people's power to bring changes in their City, and to unseat them when they failed to perform their duties as promised.

The Guyanese people need to grow some balls and organize the citizens to take the streets in protest and demand answers from the government and accept nothing less than action for the city flooding.

Do you have an iota of comprehension about the flooding along the coast lands of Guyana?

Succinctly, the flooding issues today are far less than the enormous floods in the 1800's.

While the effects of floods can indeed be extremely uncomfortable, the successive governments of Guyana have/are doing their best to address the situations.

Perhaps, Prof. Ven Te Chow's books on hydraulic and river engineering; with particular reference to the unpredictable erosion along the coast lands of Guyana due to the effects of the Amazon and Orinoco rivers; would be excellent reading materials.

The recent flooding is due to rainfall, and that's what I am talking about, sir. I know they're doing their best to address the situation, is what they do best.

Dem boys sehâ€ĶSam Hinds lead dead back to parlour

January 16, 2014 | By | Filed Under Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News 

Old people got a saying that rain don’t fall at one man door.  Well de rain that fall de other day and flood de city affect even dem who help block up de drains and cause de whole place to flood. Well dem boys see something that mek dem believe that de situation can’t change. Sam de PM been to a funeral and when de service done dem organize a procession. Dem boys know that after a funeral service de procession does lead to de cemetery. But Sam lead this one back to de funeral parlour. De man walk wid pride. Dem boys seh that he step more than dem police who does march when dem got special occasion. De cemetery did flood suh nobody coulda bury. And Sam proud to lead this one back to de parlour. Well is nuff people just waiting fuh get dem final rest. People cry out. Dem cry and dress up dem dead fuh burial only fuh carry it back to de parlour. Dem, boys seh that fuh avoid all de embarrassment, people should carry dem dead to Pradoville 2. In fact, when dem see Sam leading Terry funeral procession, dem think that is wheh he did going. And fuh dem who couldn’t get buried de day before dem got nuff other place. Dem got Irfaat poolside, Rob de Earth palace, and de Rat mansion. It ain’t nice fuh wish bad thing pun people and it even wuss to wish death pun people but is times like this that some of dem should go through wha de poor people going through. Of course some of dem done decide that since dem boys talk dem gun be cremated—get an early taste of de fire and brimstone that dem got to face. Dem boys believe that pretty soon people gun have to build five storey tomb to counter de flood. Truck gun be travelling to de cemetery wid steel and dem things that contractors does use to build hotels. When de cemetery flood dem gun use de top shelf and when it dry dem gun use de bottom. Brumell got to do something or face he share. Donald and Irfaat talking bout tourism. Dem does mek it dem duty to count how much tourist come. But dem ain’t know that de police chasing way nuff other tourists. De other day dem brackle some people from Suriname. And now dem boys hear that this is not de fuss time. One group get stop five times by five police patrols and had to pay $5,000 at every stop. De police seh that dem got to collect Brumell pension. De police doing wha dem shouldn’t do. Every time dem see a foreign plate dem think is a goldmine. But dem boys pointing to de fact that de police in Suriname does help Guyanese rather than rob dem.  Guyana is de exact opposite. Guyana only getting shame and is this same group Rohee gun tek and tun squat and if dem corrupt he gun cross that bridge when he come to it. Talk half and watch how de dead learning to swim.

The Guyanese people need to grow some balls and organize the citizens to take the streets in protest and demand answers from the government and accept nothing less than action for the city flooding.

Do you have an iota of comprehension about the flooding along the coast lands of Guyana?

Succinctly, the flooding issues today are far less than the enormous floods in the 1800's.

While the effects of floods can indeed be extremely uncomfortable, the successive governments of Guyana have/are doing their best to address the situations.

Perhaps, Prof. Ven Te Chow's books on hydraulic and river engineering; with particular reference to the unpredictable erosion along the coast lands of Guyana due to the effects of the Amazon and Orinoco rivers; would be excellent reading materials.

i wonder how much the ppp government is paying you,it cannot be enough you low life collie dog

this situation has gone from bad to worse. our neighbourhood is taking a severe beatings with the flooding and the water doesn't seems to be receding.
Now they're telling me there's raw sewage all of the place. I futher understand that the two pumps at the corner of Camp and Princess street which is responsible for draining our area aren't working.  So what's next?

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

this situation has gone from bad to worse. our neighbourhood is taking a severe beatings with the flooding and the water doesn't seems to be receding.
Now they're telling me there's raw sewage all of the place. I futher understand that the two pumps at the corner of Camp and Princess street which is responsible for draining our area aren't working.  So what's next?

De cemetery did flood suh nobody coulda bury. And Sam proud to lead this one back to de parlour. Well is nuff people just waiting fuh get dem final rest. People cry out. Dem cry and dress up dem dead fuh burial only fuh carry it back to de parlour. Dem, boys seh that fuh avoid all de embarrassment, people should carry dem dead to Pradoville 2. In fact, when dem see Sam leading Terry funeral procession, dem think that is wheh he did going.

Get your beloved Mayor to manage the affairs of the City or tell him to get out!!!

I'm heading in soon. got some damages to take care of.

Then organize the People of GT to get that old FOOL out!!!

You should complain to GNI MP's, they will tell you what's next. Nehru is going to the mountain top because he can't tolerate the water below.

De cemetery did flood suh nobody coulda bury. And Sam proud to lead this one back to de parlour. Well is nuff people just waiting fuh get dem final rest. People cry out. Dem cry and dress up dem dead fuh burial only fuh carry it back to de parlour. Dem, boys seh that fuh avoid all de embarrassment, people should carry dem dead to Pradoville 2. In fact, when dem see Sam leading Terry funeral procession, dem think that is wheh he did going.

Mitwah, the dead can wait above ground until the water recedes; they are in no hurry.

You should complain to GNI MP's, they will tell you what's next. Nehru is going to the mountain top because he can't tolerate the water below.

I'm not going to do any complaing now. I will be leaving soon. when I get there I'll know what to do then.

No riot, please! Encourage the people and tell them they have rights to demonstrate against the government for a better living environment. Don't accept any excuses. Be it APNU, AFC or the PPP. They're all a bunch of scum bags. I want to see the power of the people in action. Sheik, government can change through the power of the people, remember that. One man can make a difference.

well nehru cannot make a difference he is a antiman

A few residents did go down to city hall and lodged complaints regarding this deplorable situation, but no action has been taken as yet. But we know it's those two pumps that needs to get going.
i've dealt with flood situations before, we all have at some point. But with the excessive real fall and so on, people are at their wits end.
What concerns me now is the old man. As you know, he's in prayer all day and he claims the smell of raw sewage is finally getting to him.
Now I'm compelled to remove the slave of allah from the filth.

A few residents did go down to city hall and lodged complaints regarding this deplorable situation, but no action has been taken as yet. But we know it's those two pumps that needs to get going.
i've dealt with flood situations before, we all have at some point. But with the excessive real fall and so on, people are at their wits end.
What concerns me now is the old man. As you know, he's in prayer all day and he claims the smell of raw sewage is finally getting to him.

for you to do that you have to clean your soul ops i forget you already sell yours

Nahhh warrior sheik's one of the good guys even though he's friends with we buddy Nehru.

Every body are good people around here. You don't pick and chose who is good and who is bad base on their political opinions. You would consider warrior good even though he called Nehru an antiman, right?

Yep he's good but could be wrong. Nehru seems to be a real guy unlike one or two here.