Life in the Deep South

Karaudarnau is located in the Deep South Rupununi, Region Nine. An indigenous Wapishana village of over 1000 persons, residents depend on farming and ranching. In corrals outside the community, herds of cattle are raised and rearing of sheep and swine is slowly taking off. The community is located on the banks of the Rupununi River and fish is obtained from the river and the numerous streams and creeks that surround the community. The village is located close to Aishalton in Southern Guyana. It is a six- hour ride from Lethem on a motorbike.  These photos of Karaudarnau and surrounding areas were taken by Gaulbert Sutherland during a recent visit.

The road to Lethem

It this a family meeting?

It is clear you donkey does not understand the deep south of Guyana.  Few people live there.  It is not Whim where the AFC gets thousands of people attending their meeting.

In the deep south it is only a few.

why you call the man a donkey?

Originally Posted by raymond:

It is clear you donkey does not understand the deep south of Guyana.  Few people live there.  It is not Whim where the AFC gets thousands of people attending their meeting.

Because when he looks in the Mirror all he sees is a DONKEY!!!!

HEHEHEHE   HAHAHAHA Nah Bhai is Nigel Sweethoman and she Pickney dem.  Well, finally we have a Political Party that gives us plenty LAFF.

Why you Nehru accuse Nigel Hughes of infidelity?  Raymond???

You do know one of the rules is no personal attacks on fellow posters

Originally Posted by raymond:

Ra Ti Ray......

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ADLYghstrbI

Eddy Grant - Ra Ti Ray.wmv

Moses & Nigel

Delivering Victory for AFC

MOSES & NIGEL will Deliver AFC VICTORY

Wuking it up,

Brucking it up,

Shaking it up,

Mashing it up,