After the PNC won 40% of the vote in 1964, they rigged the elections in 1968 and 1973  to score an absolute majority.  Can you imagine the PNC got 68% of the votes in 1973.  

The international community noted with the help of the GDF - the soldiers in which David Grainja was a senior leader.

He has no moral authority to lecture the PPP today.  The PNC needs a more credible leader.

In the referendum of 1978, only 15% of the population voted.

This is what the Time of London said:

"The opposition parties, the church etc all accused the government of ... manufacturing the figures.  The opposition boycotted the referendum very successfully and many polling station were deserted.  The PNC made up for this my taking busloads of supporters from one polling place to another, so when the official results were announced, the turnout was announced at 70.7% with 97.4% in favour of the government."

Karma is a bitch.  It is a brutal payback time for the PPP and unfortunately it is not the PNC that is suffering but the people.  Grainja being in the middle of all this busing around of people with GDF buses and trucks is now getting a pension as opposition leader of $1.5 million a month (half of Jagdeow).

Life is a bitch for the poor of Guyana.

The PNC rigged the election to save Guyana from the communists.

This is not a bad thing. If many are so opposed I say burn your US passports and green cards and head back to Guyaa asap.

Well I thought I saw the most ILLITERATE post a few days ago but I was wrong. This one got the medal

You know illiterate?

This is not a bad thing. If many are so opposed I say burn your US passports and green cards and head back to Guyaa asap.

Well I thought I saw the most ILLITERATE post a few days ago but I was wrong. This one got the medal

You know illiterate?

YES, I know YOU.

You know illiterate?

YES, I know YOU.

Bhai, like you bruk you love fuh JB since she tell you she gat engaged?

You know illiterate?

YES, I know YOU.

Skelly, WE gat wan off/on relationship but I happy for her. Is time she get married.

You know illiterate?

YES, I know YOU.

Skelly, WE gat wan off/on relationship but I happy for her. Is time she get married.

I am happy for her too.