Police today said that three bandits were wounded in a shoot-out with them early this morning at Betsy Ground, Canje after they had attempted to break into a house.

The police in a statement said that at about 0100h today, three men attempted to break into the home of Guysuco Field Foreman Rajesh Parasram, 41 years, of Betsy Ground, Canje, Berbice.

The statement said that Parasram was aroused by the sounds being made and raised an alarm. Police said that the three men ran away, discharging a round in the direction of the house as they did so.

According to the police, the community policing group in the area was alerted and mobilized themselves in search of the men and the police were also informed.

β€œThe police responded quickly to the report received and while approaching the area on foot, they came under fire from the bandits who were in the compound of a Mandir in the vicinity. The police returned fire, but the men managed to escape from the compound and headed in the direction of the backdam area”, police said.

Back-up ranks were summoned and the police continued their pursuit of the men who were caught up with in the Betsy Ground Cemetery. Police said they then again opened fire on ranks. The police said they returned fire, injuring all three men in the process.

The police said that Deodat Seecharran called β€˜Popcorn’, 20 years of Edinburgh Housing Scheme, EBB, was shot to his left side buttocks; Zafir Abdul, 22 years of Adelphi Housing Scheme, Canje, was shot to his left side hip; and Keshwar Harrinarine, 31 years of Fyrish, Corentyne, was shot to his right side buttocks.

Police said they were taken to the New Amsterdam Hospital where they were referred to the GPHC.

Police say they recovered a number of shotgun pellets from the residence of  Parasram and a shotgun barrel along with an empty 12-gauge shotgun casing at the cemetery.

A man suspected to have been the driver of the motor car used by the bandits

has been detained after he was found in the vicinity and the motor vehicle was seized.

Another failed AFc/PNC fund raising campaign. They will now continue along the drug running attempts. 

Another asinine post by the New Jersey Maple Wood jackass.

I see I got your attention, hahahaha. I know my job is done well. hahahahaha

The police with the help of villagers are working together to defeat AFC/PNC bandits fund raising campaign.  And you fools want to rule Guyana?

Another failed AFc/PNC fund raising campaign. They will now continue along the drug running attempts. 

The police with the help of villagers are working together to defeat AFC/PNC bandits fund raising campaign.  And you fools want to rule Guyana?

You are such a dumb jackass. You think your being asinine is a virtue. Keep on braying.

licks like peas, as they say in Guyana, it got you bazzidy. hahahahahaha

Don't stay up all night again. Rest your feet on your goadee. It will  get some blood to flow to your chicken brains.
I will cure your inferiority complex.  

Good job by the police.

Why take prisoners? Why keep these low life coolie n*****s alive and feed them? What a waste of resources!!

It's a miracle that they are alive. The police had the rights to shoot to kill since they were fired at by these vermins.

One of them is Drugee nephew.

Originally Posted by PRK:

coolie n*****s

blackman pan de brain . . .

sick shyte, eh?

Blackman always deh pan me brain. Me have to watch out fu dem.

A wah meh a hear yasuh? Skeldan gat daag dong in he brain too?

Continue keep yu head in yu kaka hole. Yu always refer to peeple wid sh*t. Yu gat sh*t in yu brain? Me tink so. Plenty plenty kaka. Yu papa mus be wan black man nah?

Good job by the police.

Why take prisoners? Why keep these low life coolie n*****s alive and feed them? What a waste of resources!!

It's a miracle that they are alive. The police had the rights to shoot to kill since they were fired at by these vermins.

If police had killed them you would be speaking out the other side of your mouth claiming police brutality.  But fortunately these were AFC/PNC bandits sent out to fill the war chest of the campaign, but they failed.  hahahahhaha

Good job by the police.

If police had killed them you would be speaking out the other side of your mouth claiming police brutality.  But fortunately these were AFC/PNC bandits sent out to fill the war chest of the campaign, but they failed.  hahahahhaha

Unlike you I am a friend of the law. You are missing one "ha" in your braying tonight. How are you able to get your head up so far your kakahole?

Good job by the police.

If police had killed them you would be speaking out the other side of your mouth claiming police brutality.  But fortunately these were AFC/PNC bandits sent out to fill the war chest of the campaign, but they failed.  hahahahhaha

Unlike you I am a friend of the law. You are missing one "ha" in your braying tonight. How are you able to get your head up so far your kakahole?

When it is convenient you are a friend of the law as it pertains to the votes in Berbice. Were you a friend of the law in Linden and Agricola. hahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahah

Good job by the police.

When it is convenient you are a friend of the law as it pertains to the votes in Berbice. Were you a friend of the law in Linden and Agricola. hahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahah

I was and I am always a friend of the law.  I see you are becoming a very friendly jackass. That's some braying there. Was that done with one bad breadth?

coolie n*****s

sick shyte, eh?

Blackman always deh pan me brain . . .

Skeldon_man, u live in or around Minneapolis i understand . . . plenty Black people there

guh bellow "n*****s" to dem black bais up deh nuh

oh wait, i forget you're just another wannabe PPP 'big man' scurrying about a 3-cent lifestyle in America . . . trying to be consequential on GNI by *"out-ni****ing" the likes of Baseman and other primitives/cowards seeking refuge on this BB

antimanism to the core

[*credit the late Gov (Ala.) George Wallace]

I was and I am always a friend of the law.  I see you are becoming a very friendly jackass. That's some braying there. Was that done with one bad breadth?

Tell us about how you supported criminals in the Agricola and Linden riots. Tell us how you sent out your goons in Agricola to rob Indians. Tell us how AFC/PNC sent out criminals in Linden and Wismar to hold up and rob vehicles during the unrest recently. Tell us how you claimed that police shot protesters when the COI found it was untrue. In fact it is widely believed that the AFC/PNC agents did the killings in order to accelerate the riots and unrest. Tell us about the cocaine that the AFC/PNC have been trying to smuggle and get buts.  You a friend of the law? hahahahaha

There you again Brainless Jackass of New Jersey, Maple Wood. Your statements are without any substance. Like your Goadee acting up again?

East Canje residents plead to Government for electricity

December 11, 2012 | By | Filed Under News

…three robberies committed within a 100-metre radius

Residents of Betsy Ground, East Canje, are once again calling on the relevant authorities to quickly fix the street lights in some sections in the area.  An out of control speeding beverage truck broke one of the lamp posts in half in early August.  The accident plunged sections of the village into darkness.  For over four months the post cannot be replaced.

That section of the village continues to be in the dark making it easy picking for criminals. During the past months three robberies and one case of attempted robbery were committed in the area within a 100-metre radius.

On October 3, businessman Maurice Sookraj, had his business premises broken into by a known character. This was the sixth time that Sookraj’s business place and home had been robbed.  He fired three shots at the bandit who managed to escape leaving his cap and his house breaking implements behind.

On Friday October 19, four masked and armed bandits dressed in black entered the business premises of S. Baljit and Sons. This business which is operated by Rajbali and his family, was robbed of cash, jewelry and other materials. The bandits escaped.

On Sunday, three bandits were injured in a gun battle with police after a failed robbery attempt on Guysuco Field Foreman, Rajesh Parsram and his family. The three were Deonarine Seecharran called Popcorn, 20; Zafir Abdul, 22; and Keshwar Narrinarine, 30. A fourth man said to be the driver of the escape vehicle was also arrested.

Numerous reports have been made to all the relevant authorities including GPL officials, the Neighbourhood Democratic Council, The Regional Administration and the government, but all to no avail. No one at GPL or the Regional administration knows when the situation will be rectified.

In the meanwhile the three bandits who were shot and wounded during a shootout with police in East Canje, Berbice on Sunday morning following a foiled robbery at the home of 78 -year -old remigrant Guyanese Nankumarie Sookhoo and her son- in- law Guysuco Field Foreman Rajesh Parsram are all well known characters.

In June, Seecharran who seems to be the ring leader, was among a gang of four charged with armed robbery committed on a Cumberland, East Canje resident. In excess of $1.8 million in cash and jewelry were stolen on that occasion. They were initially refused bail, but were subsequently granted bail in the sum of $600,000.

According to the victims of that robbery the men were armed with AK47 rifles.  The men were also picked up by a getaway car from which they switched into another car. The men were followed and captured at Seecharran’s residence at Edinburgh.

The three wounded bandits are now patients in the Georgetown Public Hospital.

The police initially recovered a number of shotgun pellets from the residence of Parasram and a shotgun barrel along with an empty 12-gauge shotgun casing at the cemetery. They subsequently recovered the rest of the shotgun in the cemetery.

A fourth man, Parmanand Joseph of Johns, Corentyne, Berbice who was the alleged driver of the getaway vehicle-HC 1390 was intercepted in the area and is in custody.

coolie n*****s

sick shyte, eh?

Blackman always deh pan me brain . . .

Skeldon_man, u live in or around Minneapolis i understand . . . plenty Black people there

guh bellow "n*****s" to dem black bais up deh nuh

oh wait, i forget you're just another wannabe PPP 'big man' scurrying about a 3-cent lifestyle in America . . . trying to be consequential on GNI by *"out-ni****ing" the likes of Baseman and other primitives/cowards seeking refuge on this BB

antimanism to the core

[*credit the late Gov (Ala.) George Wallace]

Alu blackman live in north Minneapolis. Me nah live deh. Me na get prablems wid dem black bruddas. Me always give dem a buck or two wen me see dem on de street holding their HOMELESS WILLL WORK FOR FOOD. I know they are not home less or will work. So your idea of me hating black people is alll misconstrued. Ah dem Guyana blackman me get prablem wid. Dem American blackman tink differently dan dem Guyana terrarists. 

another mini-me fuhrer affirming his 2-cent existence braying on GNI . . . yaaawwn

I encourage antimen like you to be as brave when engaging dem "blackman" in "north Minneapolis" . . . ahem

Meanwhile, do lil research the term "outni****ing" . . . the people of this great country will run out of patience and goodwill for the likes of you sooner than u think

another mini-me fuhrer affirming his 2-cent existence braying on GNI . . . yaaawwn

I encourage antimen like you to be as brave when engaging dem "blackman" in "north Minneapolis" . . . ahem

Meanwhile, do lil research the term "outni****ing" . . . the people of this great country will run out patience and goodwill for the likes of you sooner than u think

You do hate Guyana Indians the same way I resent Guyana Negroes.

Never mind my 2-cent existence; I was able to retire years before my retirement age. Keep working at your $5.00 an hour job. Who knows, this might keep you from robbing people on the streets.

Meanwhile, do lil research the term "outni****ing" . . . the people of this great country will run out patience and goodwill for the likes of you sooner than u think

Never mind my 2-cent existence; I was able to retire years before my retirement age. Keep working at your $5.00 an hour job. Who knows, this might keep you from robbing people on the streets.

i suggest u abandon the effort to hug me up you fleabitten antiman

guh try with Kwame and the OP big buckta bais . . . they are more your style

gwaan suh already . . . U smell

guys you see what is happening here,these black people dressing up like indians and robbing indian people,they also use indian names,let me ask skeltonman afterall he claim only black people robbing indians.man i guess he will really hate these three black people.so what we have here,indians is running from guyana and now they robbing people all under the ppp government,i will have sleep on this one

There you again Brainless Jackass of New Jersey, Maple Wood. Your statements are without any substance. Like your Goadee acting up again?

I am on point again, as we see, you continue to revert to personal attacks and insults when you lack concrete substance in your feeble attempt at rebuttal. What a waste of human existence, it would have been better for your parents to take a dump instead of conceiving you. ahahahahha 

You are despicable and loathsome than a toad. You have been acting up this way since your homan walked out on you. Ever thought of suing your brain for support? Then again, you first have to prove that you have one.

Hey battieman,

You saw Kwame's battie heh? You can declare your alternative life style on this board; no problem. I bet you stuck on Kwame's battie like a leech on a piece of liver. You seem to cherish this "antiman, Kwame and OP". Good for you. Please be careful and use protection so you don't contract aids. Wish you well.   Remember, I'll be praying for you

Hey battieman,

You saw Kwame's battie heh? You can declare your alternative life style on this board; no problem. I bet you stuck on Kwame's battie like a leech on a piece of liver. You seem to cherish this "antiman, Kwame and OP". Good for you. Please be careful and use protection so you don't contract aids. Wish you well.   Remember, I'll be praying for you

ow bai, is nah alyuh PPP own am and luvvin him up . . .

is not nice to service (in your case be serviced by) dat black antiman behind closed doors, and then pretend to not know him in public . . . enjoy

The police said that Deodat Seecharran called β€˜Popcorn’, 20 years of Edinburgh Housing Scheme, EBB, was shot to his left side buttocks; Zafir Abdul, 22 years of Adelphi Housing Scheme, Canje, was shot to his left side hip; and Keshwar Harrinarine, 31 years of Fyrish, Corentyne, was shot to his right side buttocks.

Police said they were taken to the New Amsterdam Hospital where they were referred to the GPHC.

Police say they recovered a number of shotgun pellets from the residence of  Parasram and a shotgun barrel along with an empty 12-gauge shotgun casing at the cemetery.

has been detained after he was found in the vicinity and the motor vehicle was seized.

This for the Indonazis like baseman, skeldon, yuji and rev al who blame all violence against Indians on blacks.

Thanks to your Indonazism the PPP will never win more than 53% of the votes.  They will continue to be rejected by 95% of the black and mixed vote.

This for the Indonazis like baseman, skeldon, yuji and rev al who blame all violence against Indians on blacks.

Thanks to your Indonazism the PPP will never win more than 53% of the votes.  They will continue to be rejected by 95% of the black and mixed vote.

Caribny: I was the first one on this board to ask: Why take prisoners? They should have killed those blood sucking bastards. It's a waste of taxpayers' money to keep these lowlife bastards alive. Why wait to hang them 20 years later? Get rid of these human parasites. They are the ones who I call coolie n****rs.