Folks, put aside your political affiliation aside and pose your questions to Mrs Harper, and listen how she's prepared to tackle the domestic violence and similar matters that faces women in Guyana today.

who the hell cares if it is taking them 3 decades to jump start their concern? They are more into saving their corrupt asses than with domestic violence.

Folks, put aside your political affiliation aside and pose your questions to Mrs Harper, and listen how she's prepared to tackle the domestic violence and similar matters that faces women in Guyana today.

Great post Cobra.

Those in attendance will not be intimidated or arrested like what the PNC did to Indos in NYC.

who the hell cares if it is taking them 3 decades to jump start their concern? They are more into saving their corrupt asses than with domestic violence.

I do, Stormy. Three decades ago she was serving Guyana in a different capacity.

You like black people only when they are on their knees before t he PPP. This lady has a legacy of grunt work and not a legacy as a leader of a political party. They made her a member of CIVIC just to hold her to their agreement with CIVIC 2 decades ago. She will never be allowed to be more than a bench warmer like Hinds. 

I don't see her color. I only sees her as a decent human being. She accepted the position of her own free will. Every body needs to be groomed in politics before they know if they like the job or not.

Foreign investor sues Elisabeth Harper's son for US$3 million

Reagan Pollard [Stabroek News photo)Reagan Pollard (Stabroek News photo)

The son of the People’s Progressive Party Civic’s (PPPC) Prime Ministerial candidate, Elisabeth Harper, is facing a lawsuit for at least US$3 million that had been provided to him for his company to invest in the mining sector.

Harper toldDemerara Waves Online News that the matter is before a Guyanese Court several months ago.

She is the guarantor for the loan.  Demerara Waves Online News was told that Reagan Pollard created a company, Reflex Mining, to facilitate the investment but the deal eventually fell through. The funds- US$3 million- were transferred to Pollard's personal bank acount about three years ago.
The United States-based investors then agreed that the amount be converted to a loan for repayment by Pollard.
While the legal action against Pollard is for alleged non-payment of the money, Demerara Waves Online News was told by usually reliable sources that there is evidence to support his claim that tranches by way of wire-transfers have been made to the two investors.
Harper did not say definitively whether she thought that an e-mail being circulated about the matter was calculated to smudge her credibility as the PPPC’s Prime Ministerial candidate. The e-mail refers to the need for preferably lawyers associated with A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) or the Alliance For Change (AFC) to be hired by the investors.
Pollard is a former national squash champion.

http://www.caribnewsdesk.com/n...son-for-us-3-million

Mitwah, I don't entertain anything that is in litigation. This is election time and people will find things to discredit Mrs. Harper. It's a dutty game you know.

Let's say she is motivated and inspired by the likes of Irfat. In no time she will accumulate enough wealth to pay off the debt which she allegedly sign for as guarantor.

Let her speak to Varshnie.

Howdy, Chief.    I am sure Mrs. Harper would like the opportunity to speak to Varshanie.  Let's give her the benefit of the doubt before chastising her. 

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Hope they picket her.

Why do they pick topics that show up their weaknesses?

When you think domestic violence, the face of Jagdeo, PPP's Champion of the Earth jumps up at you.

PPP did nothing to deal with domestic violence.  Luckily, there are groups such as Red Thread to help.

Worry bout Al Yuh Topic.  We gat this one.

Originally Posted by Vish M:

Chief,

I just returned from the Ashram

Elizabeth Harper and Indra Chanderpaul were together on the women issue.

This is an important issue that is now on the National Spotlight.

Both women are legit women champions

You are a PPP soup licker so I don't think that anything that you say represents any level of objectivity.

Jagdeo was a wife abuser and was NEVER condemned by the PPP. Several sons of PPP officials, and even some PPP officials have been involved in various forms of abuse towards women.  NONE have been punished.

People can read nice policy pieces.  What the PPP does isn't pro female!'

Not only does the PPP actively discriminate against blacks but also against women of all races.

Originally Posted by Vish M:

It is a Hindu Tradition to show respect to leaders with garland.

This should answer your question

Guyana is not a Hindu country.

Chief, no one said that Guyana is a Hindu country. Guyana is a country of Muslims, Hindus and Christians plus a few other religions.

I noticed your that your anti Hindu sentiments have increased lately.

Any reason why ?