Now we are beginning to see the impact of the mad scramble for tax payers dollars by this new bunch of crooks in office. Their first order of business was to fill their pockets with 50% raises but they neglected to pay the trench cleaners or increase the wages of the public sector. 

Region 2 trench cleaners still owed

– Council bemoans condition of waterways

The drainage and irrigation system in Region Two continue to be faulty and clogged as many trench cleaners are still owed. This issue was raised at the statutory meeting of the Region last week.

A clogged trench at Golden Fleece

Collation councillor, Naithram raised the issue of poor drainage and irrigation. According to him, several trenches are clogged and those that are cleaned are not to standard. At that point, Region Two Chairman Devanand Ramdatt said that trench cleaners are still owed. Ramdatt also informed the council he learnt that rangers are on contract and questioned transparency and accountability.
“I can’t see how a ranger can pass a trench when he was contracted to clean same” the chairman noted. He recommended that REO Rupert Hopkinson scrutinize same.
Ramdatt said at a recent inspection conducted in the back dams it was revealed that canals, drainage trenches and sluices were out of order.
Naithram after listening to same, alleged that rangers are not doing their jobs and called for immediate sanction.
Meanwhile, Guyana Times also observed several trenches in Golden Fleece, Somerset and Aurora areas are not cleaned. It was also observed that contractors are spraying the weed instead of removing it.
A trench contractor explained to Guyana Times that he was still owed fees for cleaning trenches in January. He said that the rate at which contractors are being paid is unprofitable, and persons only keep their contract as a “pastime”. According to him, trench cleaners are being paid $35 a rod. He said they were promised an increase to $200 but to date that is still to materialise.
Others contractors echoed similar sentiments, stating that more money is needed to clean trenches.
According to clerk of the RDC, Hopkinson, trench cleaners were paid for money owed in 2015. This newspaper was told that the payments were made only after Guyana Times had published an article on the issue.

The afc/apnu contingent, come in and explain what is going on here. Remember the field day you folks had when the front of Freddie's was not cleaned by the trench cleaners? Now what is your excuse for not cleaning the trenches? Could it be that Granger et al spent the money on cleaning up Georgetown at the expense of Indian villages, and now the Indians suffer as their villages are neglected?

A government that put working people first is a government that will work to the best interest of the people and country. When government put themselves first by increasing their salary by 50%, is a government that will eat and spit on the working poor.

Let this example be a reminder of who is ruling Guyana. PNC/AFC

baseman posted:

What's wrong with these people, let them go eat cake!!

The cake is sweet.  One thing we can all say, the PPP tief nuff and left nuff money in the treasury.

There is no way we could have had a $221 billion budget unless nuff money was left in the Treasury.

I wonder, why all the LOTTO money was not tranferred to the Treasury?

KishanB posted:
baseman posted:

The cake is sweet.  One thing we can all say, the PPP tief nuff and left nuff money in the treasury.

There is no way we could have had a $221 billion budget unless nuff money was left in the Treasury.

Clearly, you did not understand the reference.

Interesting, PPP tief nuff and leff nuff, PNC did not tief dem seh, but left the treasury bare.  What does that say about the PPP and about the PNC??  Which you prefer, the one who allegedly tief nuff and leff nuff or the one who tief lil/nothing and leff nothing?

If you know about lotto or other money, go help Granger find it.  You sound like at expert on the subject matter, he needs it!!

baseman posted:
KishanB posted:
baseman posted:

Interesting, PPP tief nuff and leff nuff, PNC did not tief dem seh, but left the treasury bare.  What does that say about the PPP and about the PNC??  Which you prefer, the one who allegedly tief nuff and leff nuff or the one who tief lil/nothing and leff nothing?

If you know about lotto or other money, go help Granger find it.  You sound like at expert on the subject matter, he needs it!!

In 1988, Guyana was bankrupt and Carl Greenidge turned the economy around and did improve the situation but the PNC did badly on the economy before 1992.

The PPP left nuff, nuff money all over the place in 2015.  They tief nuff but left nuff.  The Treasury is not broke, that is Moses doing a communist propaganda piece on Guyana.  

The trench cleaners admit themselves that they are not doing a good job, when they do a job. They are also contractors doing the job on the side. So exactly what is their complaint about? That they want payment for work not carried out properly? This is not the PPP they dealing with any more. They actually have to do work for a change.

baseman posted:
KishanB posted:
baseman posted:

In 1988, Guyana was bankrupt and Carl Greenidge turned the economy around and did improve the situation but the PNC did badly on the economy before 1992.

The PPP left nuff, nuff money all over the place in 2015.  They tief nuff but left nuff.  The Treasury is not broke, that is Moses doing a communist propaganda piece on Guyana.  

But my question remains, do you prefer one who "allegedly" tief nuff but "really" leff nuff or one who "allegedly" tief little but "really" leff nothing to less than??

The "honorable" PNC destroyed and bankrupt Guyana one time already while the "dishonorable" PPP rebuilt the economy like never before and left ample wealth for the PNC to siphon and redistribute to themselves and their "not-working worker" class!!

What does that say about the PPP and the PNC?

Bai Base, circumstances different.  But I prefer the land of plenty to share around to all.  I like a FAT Treasury.  Unfortunately the Treasury in 1992 was thin and in 2015 it was FAT.

KishanB posted:
baseman posted:
KishanB posted:
baseman posted:

It's like thiefin" from a Walmart vs. thiefin' from a $.99 store.

baseman posted:

PNC is like wood ants. They will eat away and destroy everything. 

Building and saving is not part of their culture.

Dr Gunraj Kumar (Liberator Party) described them as poison ivy, anything they touch will wilt and die!!

Anything valuable will follow them home.