Demwaves.com was told that Trotman has decided to abide by his February 2011 position of staying clear of an adversarial parliamentary system, more so because of the results of the November 28 general elections and related issues. A party source, reading from an internal memo, said Trotman told the National Executive Council that he would serve as an advisor.

“At this time, I believe that I can serve best in an advisory and supportive role to the new Members, and to foster better inter-party relations. I also plan on being involved in working with our Parliamentary team to ensure that we caucus regularly, engage the executive, and ensure that there are complementary teams to every important sector and MP,” he said.

The source declined to provide more details from the memo and insisted that it was a confidential missive
Excerpts from Demwaves

The Speaker of the National Assembly must receive at least 51 per cent of the votes of the House so it is up to APNU to endorse the AFC’s candidate. If not, it should be open season for the AFC to solicit the votes from the PPP for its candidate,” Nagamootoo said. Nagamootoo, who served for more than 50 years with the PPP, resigned from the party and joined the AFC weeks before the November 28 polls.

Trotman indicated that Nagamootoo’s statements were not the party’s position. “Nothing comes for free,” Trotman said, while indicating that seeking the support of the PPP/C on this matter would inevitably lead to the PPP/C requesting certain favours later. The AFC, Trotman added, had campaigned on certain issues, including curbing the excessiveness and abuse by the government and has a duty to the persons that voted for the party. He said that by seeking the support of the PPP/C on this matter, it may compromise the party’s ability to rein in the PPP/C on its abuses and excesses in the future.

Excerpts from the Stabroek News

When the Guyanese populace carefully examines those stories that had been highlighted in the media, it safe to concluded.....Trotman and Nagamootoo has some serious differences in the A.F.C......Is Nagamootoo trying to single handed run the A.F.C?....

Trotman is doing what leaders of mushroom parties do best. They talk a lot. neither Ramjattan nor trotman did anything super when they were with their former parties..

They have a hidden agenda. The explanation of why you quit is always good. Let's wait and see what happens next.
Originally posted by albert:
Trotman seems to be cutting and running and is putting himself at a safe distance...when the A.F.C inevitably commits political suicide..

Trotman wants to lead the APNU.. When the PNC holds their convention, Trotman will be on the ballot for leader..This time he will be supported by Corbin.
Originally posted by TI:
The AFC will morph into a mini PPP following the spirit of Cheddi Jagan.
Philosophically and dispostionally that is is not even in the card. THere is little that Cheddi did that is representative of where the country is going. Further, sainted leaders are vestiges of their false religion ( communism). This era needs managers of consensus decisions. For that reason the APNU also is not on the right track. Their attempts to shove D. Backer on us as speaker despite her morally questionable statue on the issue is in their old stilted, obstinately bullying mode.
Was Trotman secretly backing Backer ( his former comrade) and is dissatisfied with the A.F.C stance on the issue, whicch resulted in his withdrawal from parliament?...food for thought
Listen fool, either he is or he is not. The question only bothers the PPP since it is their invention and irrelevant to the rest of us.
Was Trotman secretly backing Backer

Backer is qualified and much more compared to anyone in the PPP/C. You on the other hand support buggery and a child rapist.
Mr.Trotman have the Guyanese supporters at heart and would never turn his back on US.He and Br.Moses are on the BEST of terms,seeing eye to eye.Our AFC Leaders are doing Great as a TEAM.
It appears Trotman's faction doesn't agree with the decisions of the A.F.C ....with Moses and his fist of iron

It appears, it seems... these have been your hollow postings with no substance. What is certain is that we are both human beings, the only difference is you are of a different dimension as can be seen with your anti-man rantings.
It's all race ... these gtown blacks see an opportunity to take back the post of Speaker for an Afro.

If the PPP puts up an Afro name it would receive the support of apnu and afc.

Just ask caribj about the knife and fork cult.
Demwaves.com was told that Trotman has decided to abide by his February 2011 position of staying clear of an adversarial parliamentary system, more so because of the results of the November 28 general elections and related issues. A party source, reading from an internal memo, said Trotman told the National Executive Council that he would serve as an advisor.

“At this time, I believe that I can serve best in an advisory and supportive role to the new Members, and to foster better inter-party relations. I also plan on being involved in working with our Parliamentary team to ensure that we caucus regularly, engage the executive, and ensure that there are complementary teams to every important sector and MP,” he said.

The source declined to provide more details from the memo and insisted that it was a confidential missive
Excerpts from Demwaves

The Speaker of the National Assembly must receive at least 51 per cent of the votes of the House so it is up to APNU to endorse the AFC’s candidate. If not, it should be open season for the AFC to solicit the votes from the PPP for its candidate,” Nagamootoo said. Nagamootoo, who served for more than 50 years with the PPP, resigned from the party and joined the AFC weeks before the November 28 polls.

Trotman indicated that Nagamootoo’s statements were not the party’s position. “Nothing comes for free,” Trotman said, while indicating that seeking the support of the PPP/C on this matter would inevitably lead to the PPP/C requesting certain favours later. The AFC, Trotman added, had campaigned on certain issues, including curbing the excessiveness and abuse by the government and has a duty to the persons that voted for the party. He said that by seeking the support of the PPP/C on this matter, it may compromise the party’s ability to rein in the PPP/C on its abuses and excesses in the future.

Excerpts from the Stabroek News

When the Guyanese populace carefully examines those stories that had been highlighted in the media, it safe to concluded.....Trotman and Nagamootoo has some serious differences in the A.F.C......Is Nagamootoo trying to single handed run the A.F.C?....

Raphel did the right thing. There is no way he can be an MP for a small party and keep up with a striving law practice. It would be too much work for one man to handle.
Originally posted by creative:
Mr.Trotman have the Guyanese supporters at heart and would never turn his back on US.He and Br.Moses are on the BEST of terms,seeing eye to eye.Our AFC Leaders are doing Great as a TEAM.
Originally posted by Wally:
This past election was trouble. It showed that Guyanese in the most part voted race.

Shows how the oppressed Afros feel about abie tyrant coolies.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
This past election was trouble. It showed that Guyanese in the most part voted race.

THAT IS WHY THE COOLIES WOULD GET A GOOD CUT RASS IF THEY DON'T VOTE FOR BACKER.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:

THAT IS WHY THE COOLIES WOULD GET A GOOD CUT RASS IF THEY DON'T VOTE FOR BACKER.

Ramaji on his drunken rants and scream pon top he lungs. panman
Originally posted by Mitwah:

Why don't you go and let albery give you a good B.GG..ing again. You behind must be still soar.

Another drunken stupor post by crabdaag Ramaji. panman

Mi tink PNC should get speaker anyway. PPP gafa mek lil compromise or is cut-rass foa abie coolie. Dem Buxton people a wach we.

At least you have respect for the man who is keeping your family together.. You wife would like the names you call em.. Watchout soar batty..

Nabaclis Crabdaag, Pokeman looking fuh... remember the 25 cents story? yippie panman

Anti man. Go home..

lol Is dat de best you can come with? Pinedrinkman grandson looking for you. Smile yippie
The antiman speaks...

You are sick.

I will take care of your wife for you while you go and get help. She will be perfect then..

Ramaji, you are drunk and I wont argue with you. Tell us why you are estranged from your family? panman partybanana
The antiman speaks...

You are sick.

I will take care of your wife for you while you go and get help. She will be perfect then..

Ramaji, you are drunk and I wont argue with you. Tell us why you are estranged from your family? panman partybanana

The antiman speaks again...
The antiman speaks...

You are sick.

This is GNI not AAA. yippie
The antiman speaks...

You are sick.

Go home antiman...
The antiman speaks...

You are sick.

Go home antiman...

lol
Another drunken ranting by Uncle Ramaji de GNI drunk. panman yippie