An email from Alliance for Change (AFC) frontliner and Natural Resources Minister, Raphael Trotman, has confirmed Charrandass Persaud’s claim that the AFC has become a YES-man party, to the A Partnership for National Unity’s leadership in the coalition.
The email, written prior to Local Government Elections, was sent to AFC members. It describes Trotman’s disgruntlement with the nature of the party’s relationship with APNU. Because of this disgruntlement, Trotman wrote about his suggestion that the AFC should take control of the coalition because, as he put it, “our coalition partner is in a weakened state”.
It reads, “My dear colleagues, I have chosen to write you directly about the matter of the 2019 Budget and its implications for the AFC, 2020, and well beyond. I have been thinking about this for some time and have shared aspects with some of you, but thought it best to hold off until LGE was dealt with”
“Even though the elections are tomorrow, in many respects, they are finished and I believe that we urgently need to turn our attention to the 2019 Budget as grave decisions will be made during the week. Without sounding dramatic, these decisions will very likely affect the entire coalition and the AFC is now positioned to lead this process.”

AFC frontrunner and Natural Resources Minister, Raphael Trotman

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...ling-the-government/

joker headline notwithstanding . . . where exactly in the email did y'all find Trotman talking about "toppling" the Gov't Charandaas style?

not news at all, and it was alluded to many times in many commentaries

this is legit intra-coalition governance stuff

alyuh ignorance and desperation overflowing

joker headline notwithstanding . . . where exactly is this writing about "toppling" the Gov't Charandaas style?

Why waste your talent on GNI... if valid 

joker headline notwithstanding . . . where exactly is this writing about "toppling" the Gov't Charandaas style?

huh?

huh?

What?? Is the question a Mohammad Ali punch at you... shake it off 

huh?

What?? Is the question a Mohammad Ali punch at you... shake it off 

arite, since you want me to spell it out . . .

your 'question' is illiterate!

joker headline notwithstanding . . . where exactly in the email did y'all find Trotman talking about "toppling" the Gov't Charandaas style?

If this is not true, why don't you advise your boy Trotty to sue KN? Where is Trotty's rebuttal to this article?  Go SYFH boy.

why does he need to rebut?

the article talks about the contents of Trotman's email . . . nothing libelous therein about "toppling" the Govt

it is the headline that is provocative and misleading . . . SN does the same thing and i have cussed out them about it

waste of time to "sue" about that

the article talks about the contents of Trotman's email . . . nothing libelous therein about "toppling" the Govt

it is the headline that is provocative and misleading . . . SN does the same thing and i have cussed out them about it

Tell you boy fuh sue dem nah den!!!! Wah you so sthupit. Free money in you lap.

if i actually wuz advising dem Coalition bannas, they wouldn't be in this stupid situation they find themselves in

and when did Trotty become  my "boy"?

if i actually wuz advising dem Coalition bannas, they wouldn't be in this stupid situation they find themselves in

Always been.

that's interesting

Presently the PPP is campaigning in the country side, the members are hitting the ground. One day is too late, don't trust these PNC cabals ,give them time they will rob the treasury.Politics is like the Boy's Scout, always be prepared, right from a successful LGE straight to the General Election.

Hey hey hey...KN stretching foh lil news just like how dem claim PPP tief 500 billion dallah every year. Now dem give PNC de excuse foh create all kind of agency foh give wuk to retired and old black army men. Dem bais spending more to keep dem agencies running dan them regaining from PPP. Hey hey hey...

Always been.

He would suddenly disown them if their views are not align.

In fact this provided an avenue for Charran  to express his frustration with the APNU AFC relationship.

But Judas money, notoriety and a big PPP job is too sweet.

KN has been mounting a very anti PPP campaign over the last few days. Apparently the prospects of a gov't run by those who engage with Colombian cartel connected criminals isnt appealing to them.