Who is instigating?
Me kyan tell yuh if yih dont know.
A wachin it live
Yuh peeple taak bout nite shiff...dun is de result
Someone said 200 persons was prevented to vote by APNU supporters, so they are protesting.
Listen dey come ova fram BV and intimidatin the PPP supporters
Now de pollin stashan close and de apnu suppotas nuhwan leave..well de ppp suppotas seh well fack yuh..we nat leavin too ..we want mek sure we votes count
Is a stand aff rite now....police wachin
Neway de man gane oflinenow..seh he going to gecom
Nandlall ,explained what caused the stand off .Suh you enjoying the behavior ?
I will give you the benefit of the doubt and ask as to what behaviour you are referring to
Do you think the language are acceptable ?
What language and by whom sir, please be more specific
@ Django, you still holding out hope?
I had warned Cribby few years ago that the way the PNC is treating the AFC will backfire. He said the AFC brought nothing to the table. Well, here we are!
Have a great night, seems you are in deflecting mode. Any way try some of the words in the first world country where you resides.
Riot police called out at Mon Repos to quell election tension
Posted by: Denis Chabrol in Elections, News, Politics March 2, 2020 1 Comment
The polls in Guyanaâs general elections were expected to officially close at 6 oâclock Monday evening, but after largely peaceful voting during most of the day riot police were called out at Mon Repos Village, East Coast Demerara, to keep two factions apart over allegations of electoral fraud.
Riot police, armed with pellet guns, rubber bullets and teargas, were deployed to the area since Monday afternoon. However, they have been patiently asking the protesters on both sides to disperse and back away from the area.
âThose people have to go back to their communities and these people will go home,â said PPP Executive Member and East Coast Demerara campaign manager Anil Nandlall, adding that âthis is irresponsible behaviour.â
Saying that the incident was causing unnecessary tension in the country, Nandlall, at about 6:45pm called on the leaders of the residents of Beterverwagting, Triumph, who have converged at Mon Repos to show leadership and urged their supporters to go home.
As night fell, the tension intensified again and the crowd on both sides built up.
Police sources said a number of flashpoints surfaced along the East Coast Demerara during Monday but the one at Mon Repos was so far the most testy. From late in the afternoon, supporters of the opposition Peopleâs Progressive Party and the incumbent A Partnership for National Unity+Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) traded verbal abuse that had been triggered by allegations of attempted voter fraud.
APNU+AFC supporters converged near the school after word surfaced concerning two men named Krishna Persaud. One of them had already voted and his name crossed off by GECOM and political party agents.
The other Persaud said when he went to vote, police were called in because the records showed that he. bearing the same name, had already voted.
Nandlall and the PNCR/APNU+AFCâs Amna Ally and Basil Williams had a long on-the-spot discussion. Eventually, that ended with both sides agreeing that the issue will be left for the Guyana Elections Commission to decide.
PPP General Secretary, Bharrat Jagdeo has since accused the Peopleâs National Congress Reform-dominated APNU of engineering tension because they will be defeated. GECOM is expected to provide election results with a clear pattern by either Wednesday or Thursday.
A woman was also arrested allegedly for attempting to vote twice. The incident and related matters were observed by election watchers from the American Chamber of Commerce-Guyana, and the European Union.
The Head of the Organisation of American States (OAS) election observation mission Bruce Golding earlier Monday described voting in Guyanaâs general elections as âsmoothâ and peaceful despite a few hitches.
He hopes that every effort will be made by the Guyana Elections Commission to deliver election results as early as possible, but at the same time he was aware of the vast and rugged terrain from which ballot boxes and results would have to be transported by air, land and water.
Baseman, results haven't declared as yet .
GECOM is expected to provide election results with a clear pattern by either Wednesday or Thursday.
An idea who is the winner ,can be known by the SOPS.
What deflecting mode? Look budday check yuself yeh
I is wan person pun dis site yasuh who nat facking disenuous..yuh is a very confused man
KP ...
Will election results pattern be available by Wednesday/Thursday this week or perhaps a month from today.
Katahar ,Django shoots straight ,by now you should know that.
The 6,554 Haitians making it difficult to predict.
@ Katahar, go easy on mi jine family. He still not fully recover from the NCV shock, now this.
I spoke to my family in GT, they say turnout in GT was not favorable.
@DG
Maybe till Friday, PNC will protest the results and ask for a recount.
Base , i have been listening to Kaiteur Radio, most of the day ,it was said there was huge turn out in the Country.
SOPs have PPP winning! Just received a text from someone in GECOM.
DJ edgey. Fact is that PNC supporters did not turn out in the required numbers for a victory. Plain and Simple.
PPP supporters on the other hand, turned out in very large numbers.
Base, are the SOPS from all the Regions ?
Sean , i am not edgy ,the day the country gets back in Jagdeo hands, there will no good , a group of folks lining up to fatten themselves , the people will be on their own ,picking up the scraps.
Apnu have a plan to stall. Got the inside info, hopefully the ABCE will call them on it.
The PPP brought out their voters they even provide private transportation.
The people of all races cannot tolerate 5 more years of the PNC, they are a party of a few that benefited . APNU/AFC got intoxicated with OIL and forgot they had a country to govern.
This election will be decided by ABCE. APNU did not get the turnout required to win so they will stall. This will be a major issue.
The two major party will know by midnight , who are the winner.
They could both declare victory and that will creat mass chaos.
Interesting comments, indeed.
Now, what are the tangible and effective activities by the PNCR/AFC since it became the administration in 2015.
==========================
Base, are the SOPS from all the Regions ?
Sean , i am not edgy ,the day the country gets back in Jagdeo hands, there will no good , a group of folks lining up to fatten themselves , the people will be on their own ,picking up the scraps.
ABCE countries absolutely have no power to decide on the elections.
All such groups are simply OBSERVERS and they may/could write on their views on the election process.
==========================
This election will be decided by ABCE. APNU did not get the turnout required to win so they will stall. This will be a major issue.
Django say he is a straight shooter - he declared his support for the coalition...but the coalition consist of 8 parties
Demguy ,perhaps you can unravel the mystery ,who lining up to fatten themselves ,if the country is in Granger hands.
DG what I mean is that PNC will stall and there are other members with more information on that. They will have to intervene, yet again.
Dave ,coalition can be made up of two or more parties.
Watch the reactions of the two major party ,by tomorrow morning ,one can guess the winner.