US ELECTIONS 2016

'Hindus for Trump' believe in the Republican so much, they portrayed him as Lord Vishnu

The group wants Indian-Americans to support Donald Trump's candidature for US president because of his policies on illegal immigration and the economy.
Scroll Staff  · World
'Hindus for Trump' believe in the Republican so much, they portrayed him as Lord Vishnu
Photo Credit: Facebook/HindusForTrump
Total Views

A group of Hindus in the United States has come together in support of Republican presidential frontrunner Donald Trump. In a poster by Hindus For Trump, the billionaire can be seen in a yoga position sitting on something that resembles a lotus with colours of the American flag and embossed with an Om symbol. In Hindu mythology, the deity Vishnu sits in similar fashion on a lotus.

The group has started a Twitter hashtag called #HindusForTrump, listing reasons why the Republican's candidature should be supported. The group also has a Facebook page, where the real estate magnate’s achievements are highlighted, reported Huffington Post. Hindus for Trump president AD Amar, who is a business professor at Seton Hall University in New Jersey, said the Republican hopeful’s policies on illegal immigration and the economy were the main reasons why Indian-Americans should support him.

In January, a group of Indian-Americans had formed a political action committee to support Trump. Called Indian-Americans for Trump 2016, it registered with the federal election commission to raise support and funds for the controversial candidate. The PAC mostly comprises wealthy immigrants from the New York tristate area, and is also headed by Amar.

We welcome your comments at letters@scroll.in" target="_blank">letters@scroll.in

Prominent businessman Shalabh “Shalli” Kumar said he’s donating $2 million to Republican candidates in the run-up to next year’s elections as he announced the formation Tuesday of the Republican Hindu Coalition, hoping to turn Indian-Americans into a powerful voting bloc.

Mr. Kumar said his own pledge will be part of some $10 million the new group hopes to donate to GOP candidates over the next year as it pushes Republicans to compete for Indian-Americans, who traditionally lean toward the Democratic Party.

Mr. Kumar stood alongside coalition honorary chairman Newt Gingrich, a former House speaker and 2012 GOP presidential candidate and several current members of Congress, who said national security concerns could be the key to winning Indian-Americans’ votes.

Vish M posted:

This is total disrespect.

Trump is not good enough to be a Hindu.

And Haji Chief should know better that to poster slandering religious issues.

Shame on you Haji!

What you mean!!  In fairness, Chief only reposted!!  I hope Trump is soon invited into a mandir!!

A group of Hindus don't represent all Hindus. Hindus supports the Republican as they support Democrats. I salute those Hindus who throw their support behind Donald Trump. We are Hindus are we are not ashamed to support a republican candidate or Donald Trump. He is our Guru. 

can't go to paradise unless you are Muslim

no nirvana unless you are Hindu

no heaven unless you are Christians

looks like none of you &^*%ers are going to heaven, that leaves all us atheist as the only beneficiaries! Oh the irony of it all...hahah 

I congratulate those Hindus who are supporting Trump. This comes right after Yuji's endorsement of The Trump.

America needs a strong leader who will take this great nation back to it's rightful place rather than having a community organizer running the nation.

Go Trump Go !

Vish M posted:

Shame on you Haji!

hehehehehehehe

Trump is now you God

heheheheheeehehehe

Vish M posted:

Shame on you Haji!

hehehehehehehe

Trump is now you God

heheheheheeehehehe

Vishnu is also Krishna.  Jai Shri Krishna.

Cobra posted:

Prominent businessman Shalabh “Shalli” Kumar said he’s donating $2 million to Republican candidates in the run-up to next year’s elections as he announced the formation Tuesday of the Republican Hindu Coalition, hoping to turn Indian-Americans into a powerful voting bloc.

so, only Hindus have ownership of the ethno-nationality "Indian"?

Vish M posted:

Shame on you Haji!

hehehehehehehe

Trump is now you God

heheheheheeehehehe

Vishnu is also Krishna.  Jai Shri Krishna.

Mits,

You are one guy that I have respect for when it comes to the Hindu religion.

politikalamity posted:

America needs a strong leader

Seriously!

A strong leader fights for the weak, a  bully picks on the weak. Which one is Trump, really!

Poli,

Stop worrying about that.

Trump is now  God a cording to some Hindus.

politikalamity posted:

Seriously!

A strong leader fights for the weak, a  bully picks on the weak. Which one is Trump, really!

Poli,

Stop worrying about that.

Trump is now  God a cording to some Hindus.

Dem think dat because Trump uses the Swastika, he is Hindu God.

Yes, he went there. Bill Maher likened Donald Trump to Adolf Hitler on Friday's episode of the HBO series "Real Time."

The comic host noted that the conservative Weekly Standard had dug up a 1990 article in Vanity Fair reporting that the GOP frontrunner "kept a volume of Hitler's speeches by his bedside."

"I don't sprechen sie German," the comic said. "So I had one of Hitler's speeches translated into English, and I think this tells us a lot about where Donald Trump is getting his ideas."

Bill Maher Compares Donald Trump to Hitler on ‘Real Time’© Provided by TheWrap Bill Maher Compares Donald Trump to Hitler on ‘Real Time’

What followed was an old film clip of the notorious German leader delivering a fiery oration, to which Maher added satirical subtitles laden with Trump-isms such as "We're going to make Germany great again" and accusing President Hindenberg of being "a stiff, very low energy."

Of course, by the end, Maher pushed his analogy to the extreme by invoking the Holocaust -- and making Trump seem even more extreme than the Fuhrer. "We're going to have to build a camp. And I will make the Jews pay for it," the comic's version of Hitler said.

You nah no no  wah "jai shri ram" mean and you ah repeat am. You sure you nah bin ah Canje Mad House one time?

U think I was in there with u but u was not in your right senses it's all them shit in your head 

Cobra posted:

to compete for Indian-Americans, who traditionally lean toward the Democratic Party.

In fact, after blacks,  Indians are the most loyal to the Democrats, beating even Hispanics and Jews. Obama got over 80 % of the votes.

Yuji, rev, baseman, druggie, skeldon man, and cobra were highly upset at this.

politikalamity posted:

Seriously!

Fights for the weak and voiceless!!

Which powerful lobbyist is behind him?  Why are you people saying, on one hand, he is pulling from the non-college educated blue-collar, on the other, he is for the powerful?  Are these the ones with the power?

Cobra posted:

to compete for Indian-Americans, who traditionally lean toward the Democratic Party.

In fact, after blacks,  Indians are the most loyal to the Democrats, beating even Hispanics and Jews. Obama got over 80 % of the votes.

Yuji, rev, baseman, druggie, skeldon man, and cobra were highly upset at this.

Back in 2008, he got baseman vote!!

Vish M posted:

Shame on you Haji!

hehehehehehehe

Trump is now you God

heheheheheeehehehe

So tell us, what was the last briefing from Al Bhagdadi?

Vish M posted:

Vish M, bai there are about 300 mil Hindus in India not good enough to be "good" Hindus!!

Now, is this or isn't this "total" disrespect?

Yes, he went there. Bill Maher likened Donald Trump to Adolf Hitler on Friday's episode of the HBO series "Real Time."

Listen bai, Bill Maher has no impact on these not yet in a corner!  Calling Trump a "Hitler" just don't cut it, it's plain cheap talk!!

baseman posted:
he is pulling from the non-college educated blue-collar, on the other, he is for the powerful?  Are these the ones with the power?

He is doing what Jagdeo does.  He is scare mongering based on race, in order to get their support.

Did China take away jobs?  No Trumps rich buddies decided that cheap labor was more fun.

Did Mexico send over undocumented workers.  No rich white guys like Trump decided that their cheap labor is more fun.

Its easy for unscrupulous to mislead the uneducated.

baseman posted:

Listen bai, Bill Maher has no impact on these not yet in a corner!  Calling Trump a "Hitler" just don't cut it, it's plain cheap talk!!

He does voice a profound sentiment grounded in the progressive left. Trump apparently has been reading Mein Kampf and taking cues. Yesterday he had his audience even making pledges! His is the kind of mindless knew jerk populism grounded in prejudice for others and that is as fascistic as the come.

baseman posted:

He does voice a profound sentiment grounded in the progressive left. Trump apparently has been reading Mein Kampf and taking cues. Yesterday he had his audience even making pledges! His is the kind of mindless knew jerk populism grounded in prejudice for others and that is as fascistic as the come.

For a Jew to refer to Trump as Hitler, a man with a Jewish son-in-law, that must be insulting to the Jews who survived the Holocast!!

Maybe Maher don't like the fact that Trump is not running around as a mindlessly crazy supporter of Israel's policies toward Palestinians!!

baseman posted:
he is pulling from the non-college educated blue-collar, on the other, he is for the powerful?  Are these the ones with the power?

He is doing what Jagdeo does.  He is scare mongering based on race, in order to get their support.

Did China take away jobs?  No Trumps rich buddies decided that cheap labor was more fun.

Did Mexico send over undocumented workers.  No rich white guys like Trump decided that their cheap labor is more fun.

Its easy for unscrupulous to mislead the uneducated.

Jagdeo in alyuh craw rass!!  BJ is a young man and will likely be in alyuh craw for for a very long time.  Be careful alyuh rass nah get Goiter!!

And isn't it telling that one of dem "rich" men talking about his rich "buddies" getting richer off of overseas cheap labor?

Isn't it telling that one of the rich men talking about the exploitation of undocumented labors by his rich "buddies".

From what you say, it seems the rich are the greatest benefactors, yet a rich "buddy? wailing against it!!

What does that tell you about "this" rich man!!  And are you a man of convoluted principles or are you a man of convoluted principles!!

Have you checked the polls of the type of education demographic support he is pulling?

baseman posted:

Vish M, bai there are about 300 mil Hindus in India not good enough to be "good" Hindus!!

Now, is this or isn't this "total" disrespect?

This is just like how some Muslims like to say that other Muslims are not good enough to be good Muslims. All this obsession and pre-occupation with who is good and who is better is what is destroying the human race.

You nah no no  wah "jai shri ram" mean and you ah repeat am. You sure you nah bin ah Canje Mad House one time?

Hey madman I hope u wake up this Sunday morning and go put flower at trump foot and ask him for some blessings 

baseman posted:

I saw THAT THIS MORNING.

Trump is definitely on to something...Hitler here we come!

warrior posted:

Hey madman I hope u wake up this Sunday morning and go put flower at trump foot and ask him for some blessings 

It is scary to think that Hindus are actually doing this.

baseman posted:

Jagdeo in alyuh craw rass!!  BJ is a young man and will likely be in alyuh craw for for a very long time.

Have you checked the polls of the type of education demographic support he is pulling?

Racism is very embedded among segments of the educated too. Do you think that its only the red necks who favored Jim Crow?  What of the exclusionary country clubs.

What the rich know is to retain control in a "democracy" they need the support of the poor every 4 years. What a brilliant strategy to send a rich vulgar man to further fool the dummies.  Yes not all rich care about guns, anti gay rant, or abortions, which anchor the GOP.

APNU/AFC is extremely happy that the dumb PPP selected the racist Jagdeo to lead them. Now had the PPP selected a new leader, who was running allover PNC strongholds with plans about how they would find work, you think that the "50% raise APNU/AFC" wouldn't be trembling in their boots?

But no Jagdeo is running around screaming "blackman a kill ahbe". Well May 2015 has already proven that this isn't an election winning strategy as the Indo vote is declining, and a growing % of them aren't impressed by Indo racism.