I did predict this earlier during the campaign
It was between him and Putin. Nice to see the American beating the Russian for the top spot.
Yeah but read the bottom, it says " president Of the Divided States Of America" Meh think dat is NOT a compliment.):
Nehru, Trump ran a bitterly divisive election campaign. America is divided. Hillary got more votes than him. There is a saying about a "house that is divided..."
TRump only knows how to make money by any means necessary. The Rich will get richer. He is so full of it that an old Japanese man came and sold him Snakeoil yesterday!!!!!!!!!!
There was a news article this morning that debunked Trump 1100 jobs saved in Indiana. It was actually 700.
Trump is bad news for Canada. He will make our food prices go up with his trade embargo policies. Better times are ahead for the rich.
skeldon_man posted:There was a news article this morning that debunked Trump 1100 jobs saved in Indiana. It was actually 700.
The big chebat of that company is in a gold building in my home state, heard on the radio he was promised some incentives to keep the gob in the US
Canadian Conservative Prime Minister, Brian Mulroney who served from 1984 to 1993 says that Trump will do well and surprise his critics.
He also mentioned that Canada will have no trade problems with the U.S. It must be noted the Prime Minister Mulroney was the architect of the free trade agreement with the USA.
He warned that Mexico will feel the anger of President Trump. We are safe and sound in Canada and Big Brother USA will not harm relations with us.
Long Live Mahatma Trump !
Person of the Year, soon to become Person of the Century.
Bibi Haniffa posted:It was between him and Putin. Nice to see the American beating the Russian for the top spot.
Best choice!!
Mitwah posted:Trump is bad news for Canada. He will make our food prices go up with his trade embargo policies. Better times are ahead for the rich.
How so??
Well, I have a suggestion! Guyana dollar falling like a rock, so you can go procure cheap food supplies from Granger and the PNC. And besides, I heard they dumping rice in the ocean!
Good news for Canada!!
ba$eman posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:It was between him and Putin. Nice to see the American beating the Russian for the top spot.
Best choice!!
Hail Trump
Mr. Trump said that he will axe the Trans-Pacific Partnership, a trade agreement between 12 countries (including the U.S. and Canada) that account for 40 per cent of global economic output.
Canada may not be able to import goods at lower prices as guaranteed by the TPP.
skeldon_man posted:There was a news article this morning that debunked Trump 1100 jobs saved in Indiana. It was actually 700.
This morn? They rather late!
Trump never promised to save every job. There are job which make sense and others don't. 700 is the low number, but think of all the knock-on impact in the local economy, so it's more than the 700/800 Carrier jobs!
TRUMP is on the move!
Mitwah posted:Mr. Trump said that he will axe the Trans-Pacific Partnership, a trade agreement between 12 countries (including the U.S. and Canada) that account for 40 per cent of global economic output.
Canada may not be able to import goods at lower prices as guaranteed by the TPP.
Well, Trump was not elected Canada leader, but that of the US so he will act an the interest of the US! However. I don't think he will totally axe it, he will seek better terms and ensure the US gets a fair deal!
BTW, I come to Canada quite often and your food is cheaper and better quality than what we get here. So, maybe food is too cheap in Canada!
While being named "Times Magazine Person of the Year", there are numerous opposition to and supporters of this announcement for Donald Truymp.
When the final count takes place, it will surprisingly be far less that 700.
Trump said that he will slash public spending. He may push the U.S. economy into a recession. Hence, Canadaâs exports might end up as collateral damage in his push to increase protectionism.
Canadian Channa, Garlic, Salted Fish( For that matter all types of FISH) are much better than in the US.
Mitwah posted:Trump said that he will slash public spending. He may push the U.S. economy into a recession. Hence, Canadaâs exports might end up as collateral damage in his push to increase protectionism.
You seem to listen to what you want to. He want to slash Govt spending but invest 1 trillion in Infrastructure and other investments creating 25 million new jobs! He wants big investment in the energy sector. Canada will benefit, and so will Mexico. The wall alone will employ several thousand Mexican labors...legally!
Demerara_Guy posted:skeldon_man posted:There was a news article this morning that debunked Trump 1100 jobs saved in Indiana. It was actually 700.
When the final count takes place, it will surprisingly be far less that 700.
And how much sis you save?