Are they defining it correctly? I can see Trump wanting to move the intellectual property to the US. I doubt the intent is not supplying the rest of the world.
Trump has too many sinister motives. Why he wants this? So he can tell his supporters he was responsible for the vaccine for the Covid-19?
National security. But he should not get too deep into this, I agree!
i doubt it was sinister, maybe shot-gun America First doctrine. However, once developed, no harm in out licensing!
maybe shot-gun America First doctrine
We are all in this world together. Medical innovation should not have a selfish motivation. We are our brothers' keepers.
Medical innovation are profit driven.
When I was involved in this, we killed projects that had great medical outcomes in testing, but the market was too small, so we killed the projects and the people continued to die!
Trump knows this will come and pass like everything else, so why not capitalize! He is pragmatic!
This is a great way to make a lot of money vaccinating people who, even if contracted, would have marginal impact!
Base
You can dress it up how you want to...but it's the dark side of capitalism
Base, meh neva wuk from home, how it does wuk yuh think dem gat satellite ah spy pun huh see if yuh ah wuk???
@Nehru: Nehru, when you work from home, it seems like you work harder to prove that you are accomplishing your tasks. One drawback is that you get bored with no one to interact with. I hated it and I had to do it for at least five years. I had no choice, felt like I was in dungeon.
Looks like I may have to do so for a couple of weeks. Who should I tell when going to the Bathroom or to lunch? Can I holler pun the old lady to fetch my eat??
@Nehru, not sure but spent some time today on this. Problem, not everyone has laptops so we have to get their desktops at home, then install VPN. I hate it, not everythingâs online. Then mi p.uss.y cyat will keep bothering me.
@Nehru Who should I tell when going to the Bathroom or to lunch? Can I holler pun the old lady to fetch my eat??
I always took my phone to the bathroom. Working from home is a bitch. It sounds nice at first. When you have to stay in all day like stuck in a prison. You feel like you are being watched.