Dismissed University of Guyana lecturer Freddie Kissoon once passed himself off as “Dr Kissoon”. Only after that was challenged did he drop this fraudulent claim of his.
It is understood that Kissoon’s foisted contract was not renewed because he did not ‘produce” and research. Two papers in 26 years and neither peer-reviewed? That is the understatement of the year.

Source:

Do u know what it is like to tell ur brains to move ur legs and ur legs doan move.

Think how fortunate u r.

Give glory to God.

And let ur words edify life of another person.

Ur PPP masters r @ home with demons.

Free yuhself bro.
Originally posted by albert:
Mits...take your head out of the sand...and don't fight the truth....which is Kissoon was fired over his non- performance...

I believe he is a victim of the PPP vindictiveness.
Kissoon days at the University is now history....it is alleged even the UGSS President voted for his dismissal...

Look story...Kissoon bin teach abe president. Now dem fire him.
Kissoon's contract wasn't written in stone, over the years his performance at the University has been making a downward spiral....good sense prevailed and he was ask to leave....
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Originally posted by randolph:
This is a lecturer WHO GIVES GRADES TO STUDENTS FOR DANCING AND PRANCING ON TABLES.

Someone posted that Ramotar and Granger were once his students. partybanana panman partybanana

Meh nah know bout Granga...Corbin and Ramotar ah e students.
Kissoon days at the University is now history....it is alleged even the UGSS President voted for his dismissal...

sooo . . . i see you're quietly trying to walk away from THIS: Albert starting a Thread with Regurgitated Freedom Wh**eHouse Vomit

Still clinging to the LIE to maintain a veneer of credibility (SHAME comes to mind) . . . but I guess we can call it progress.
Mits...take your head out of the sand...and don't fight the truth....which is Kissoon was fired over his non- performance...

Freddie is a victim of his own ignorance
Paper one.

A few years ago, Kissoon gave a talk at an academic conference at UG on Conflict Resolution from notes he pulled from his back pocket. It took two years for Drs Cedric Grant and Rishi Thakur to whip that into a paper that could be included in the volume of papers subsequently published.

Paper two.

Then more recently, Kissoon gave a talk at the Public Library from just as umkempt notes. He now claims that this became a “65” page paper that his lawyers used in the ongoing court case by President Jagdeo against him for libel. I challenge any academic to peruse that “paper” and deem it to be academic.
Dismissed University of Guyana lecturer Freddie Kissoon once passed himself off as “Dr Kissoon”. Only after that was challenged did he drop this fraudulent claim of his.
It is understood that Kissoon’s foisted contract was not renewed because he did not ‘produce” and research. Two papers in 26 years and neither peer-reviewed? That is the understatement of the year.

Source:
All this incident has demonstrated is that one no longer has to dig through a layer of subtle niceties to a substratum of greed corruption and abuse of power to view the collective consciousness of the PPP. That is now at the very surface and its naked expressions cannot be glossed over. They fired Kissoon and his Wife in a manner that telegraphs a callous and crude vindictiveness that is toxic. They have copied and surpassed LFSB in every category of the loathsome and repugnant.
Originally posted by marlon:

Freddie based most of his arguments on hear say and suspicion instead of having empirical evidence to support his outrageous claims.

And you are so abundant with facts!
Very soon Freddie will be on another political bandwaggon doing his usual "gunning" that he is so good at. If all three parliamentary parties and the major media houses reject him he will still find place somehwere to continue his usual thing. Freddie thrives on what he does best... outright slugging at those whom he detests. Give him credit. He has been able to win admirers from corners at times.
Originally posted by D2:

When compared to a consummate white ass-kissing apologist yes I am. You have actually justified the genocides in Iraq and Afghanistan and the use of mercenaries against women and children, yet condemned execution of bandits in Guyana. You suffer from the white supremacy syndrome...a notion coined to address the way the West deals with the rest. I will teach you, but you have shown to lack an analytical mind.
Originally posted by D2:

When compared to a consummate white ass-kissing apologist yes I am. You have actually justified the genocides in Iraq and Afghanistan and the use of mercenaries against women and children, yet condemned execution of bandits in Guyana. You suffer from the white supremacy syndrome...a notion coined to address the way the West deals with the rest. I will teach you, but you have shown to lack an analytical mind.
Get it into that thick skull; the assumption that whites are somehow odious compared to you is no less the idiotic nonsensical ramblings of any hapless fool. I see our administration on its knees prostrate to the Nordic gods and with outstretched begging bowl to every ABC states least Guyana becomes a failed state since they do not have the ingenuity, cultivated the habit of independent reasoning or the habit of work to ever balancing a budget in our entire history. Yet you scumbags are like the loathsome parasites you are complaining about the quality of the blood you milk from your host!

You cannot teach anyone, You must first attend to learning and thinking and reasoning. I am yet to see you recognizing clear patterns of moral and ethical expressions in the world. All you do is carry water for the corrupt PPP. Analysis is never going to be a part of your intellectual toolkit. You need to get over being a grunt first.
Paper one.

A few years ago, Kissoon gave a talk at an academic conference at UG on Conflict Resolution from notes he pulled from his back pocket. It took two years for Drs Cedric Grant and Rishi Thakur to whip that into a paper that could be included in the volume of papers subsequently published.

Paper two.

Then more recently, Kissoon gave a talk at the Public Library from just as umkempt notes. He now claims that this became a “65” page paper that his lawyers used in the ongoing court case by President Jagdeo against him for libel. I challenge any academic to peruse that “paper” and deem it to be academic.

Kissoon should be ashamed of himself
Albert since it appears you have an inkling of why Freddie was sacked can you provide us with inormation why his wife as removed from GOinvest? Also Al you seem to lack knowledge of how universities operate but here we are looking at UG.How many faculty members hold a PHD and how much research is being done.Freddie was a lecturer and thus he is not expected to do research ect...UG does not give tenure and a person with an annual contract does not do research it is a non tenured position.So for a flipping change why don't you haul your duncified ass and go suck some shave ice.
Originally posted by gbana:
Albert since it appears you have an inkling of why Freddie was sacked can you provide us with inormation why his wife as removed from GOinvest? Also Al you seem to lack knowledge of how universities operate but here we are looking at UG.How many faculty members hold a PHD and how much research is being done.Freddie was a lecturer and thus he is not expected to do research ect...UG does not give tenure and a person with an annual contract does not do research it is a non tenured position.So for a flipping change why don't you haul your duncified ass and go suck some shave ice.

You are talking to dunces who are dependent on others to write their lines to post here. Notice they are incapable of composing a response longer than 2 sentences.