Breaking

U.S. indicts Venezuela’s Maduro, a political foe, for ‘narco-terrorism’

Nicolas Maduro

WASHINGTON,  (Reuters) – The U.S. government today indicted Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro and more than a dozen other top Venezuelan officials on charges of “narco-terrorism,” the latest escalation of the Trump administration’s pressure campaign aimed at ousting the socialist leader.

The State Department offered a reward of up to $15 million for information leading to the arrest and conviction of Maduro, whose country has been convulsed by years of a deep economic crisis and political upheaval.

The indictment, a rare U.S. action against a sitting foreign head of state, marks a serious new phase against Maduro by Washington at a time when some U.S. officials have privately said President Donald Trump is increasingly frustrated with the results of his Venezuela policy.

Attorney General William Barr, announcing the charges, accused Maduro and his associates of conspiring with a dissident faction of the leftist Colombian guerrilla group FARC “to flood the United States with cocaine.”

“While the Venezuelan people suffer, this cabal…lines their pockets,” Barr said of Maduro and the more than a dozen others who were indicted.

Venezuela’s information ministry did not immediately reply to an email seeking comment. The U.S. government has previously lodged criminal indictments against members of Maduro’s family and inner circle.

He and his allies have dismissed such allegations as a smear campaign, and argue the United States is responsible for drug trafficking given its role as a leading consumer.

Maduro is already under U.S. sanctions and has been the target of a U.S. effort aimed at pushing him from power. He took office in 2013 after the death of his mentor President Hugo Chavez, a staunch U.S. foe.

Other Venezuelan officials whose indictments were announced today include Defense Minister Vladimir Padrino Lopez, senior socialist leader Diosdado Cabello and the chief justice of the country’s supreme court, Maikel Jose Moreno Perez, 54, who was charged with money laundering.

The United States and dozens of other countries have recognized opposition leader Juan Guaido as the country’s legitimate president. But Maduro has remained in power, backed by the country’s military and by Russia, China and Cuba.

U.S. officials have long accused Maduro and his associates or running a “narco-state,” saying they have used drug trafficking proceeds to make up for lost revenue from a Venezuelan oil sector heavily sanctioned by the United States.

The indictments were unsealed in New York, Florida and Washington.

Maduro and his top lieutenants ran a “narco-terrorism partnership with the FARC for the past 20 years,” said Geoffrey Berman, the U.S. Attorney for the Southern District of New York.

“The scope and magnitude of the drug trafficking alleged was made possible only because Maduro and others corrupted the institutions of Venezuela and provided political and military protection for the rampant narco-terrorism crimes described in our charges,” he added.

Berman accused Maduro and his co-defendants of “using their political and miltiary power to promote narco-terrorism for their personal gain.” He said the case took many years to build.

The U.S. Attorney for the Southern District of Florida Ariana Fajardo Orshan said she sees signs of Venezuelan officials’ dirty laundered money throughout her area every day, from fancy yachts to million-dollar condos.

“This party is coming to an end,” she said.

Asked whether the U.S. government wants to capture Maduro dead or alive, Barr said: “We want him captured so he can face justice in U.S. court.” But Barr offered no indication of how U.S. authorities believe they might get their hands on Maduro, who has endured more than a year of international pressure and on-again, off-again street protests as the OPEC member’s economy has continued to unravel.

In February 2017, the U.S. Treasury Department imposed sanctions against Venezuelan Vice President Tareck el-Aissami for drug trafficking and other related crimes.

And in December 2017, two nephews of Maduro’s wife, Franqui Francisco Flores de Freitas and Efrain Antonio Campo Flores, were convicted in U.S. federal court for drug smuggling.

They should do the same for Jagdeo and the rest of his PPP henchmen who turned Guyana into a Narco Republic in the same way that Maduro did for Venezuela. Maduro, Jagdeo and Bouterse in Surinam were controlling the Narco trade in Northern South America. 

If Granger couldn't put that on the man, yuh think the USA will. Even Roger Khan they couldn't incriminate. The two alyuh mixed skonts should get some some fine coolie thrashing. 

I see nasty mento complaining about Hamilton Green, Green should tell his GT gang to shut him up, blasted Indo hated. He would deserve the beatings. The fcker used holler pan indians as they were inferior.

Jagdeo duz be parading on Liberty Avenue, scratching he balls and backballing women and nobody does arrest he fuh free. The US government would be out of dem mind to offer money fuh he arrest when they could have arrested he fuh free.

If Granger couldn't put that on the man, yuh think the USA will. Even Roger Khan they couldn't incriminate. The two alyuh mixed skonts should get some some fine coolie thrashing. 

I see nasty mento complaining about Hamilton Green, Green should tell his GT gang to shut him up, blasted Indo hated. He would deserve the beatings. The fcker used holler pan indians as they were inferior.

Why you don't come and try it and see if your stupid ole ass don't get to meet your maker prematurely. 

You lucky I can't leave Canada, i pitchkari you into black and blue. Suh, quoting screamin Volda, "you is a murderer."  

Coolie thrashing..HAHAHAHA FKIN HAHAHAHAAAA.

Banna when I was in East ruimveldt secondary school the headmaster put a coolie banna to beat me up after I was caught scrapping with a school mate. He took a guy two years my senior, formed a ring and had us fight. Guess who got the thrashing? One hint, wasn't me. Little did dem backward skrunts know I was into boxing, I felt sorry for the poor chap. He wasn't the first nor the last I put the beat down on, coolie, black it didnt matter and I can still hold my own.

Just this morning I had words with a redneck neighbour who came up to complain my grandkids were loud. Now, his kids can be heard up here, even last night after ten PM they were running around screaming and we did not complain. My family never complain on them as they tend to. I just walked away while my son in law was arguing with him, I went into my backpack and retrieved a pair of ear plugs (I always carry a couple sets with me because I am into Heavy metal music which can get rather loud when we jam) I walked back to the door, handed him a pack and told the sleazebag crackead to fk off. I waiting for he rass come back.

Hey hey hey...@Mars...we one love Mars didnt know de real drug pushas dem is dem one love army bais who know de jungle. When dem one overs and social cohesion chuch people start beat up and kill coolies fram 1997 Jagdoe allow dem business man foh extra judicial dem. Dem tink dem go destabilise and stop coolie mini bus and beat people pon East coass and kidnap peopkle and smuggle AK47 from de army and kill and dem tink de private sector go do nothing when de one love army kick football wid de freedom fightas dem. Hey hey hey... 

Coolie thrashing..HAHAHAHA FKIN HAHAHAHAAAA.

Banna when I was in East ruimveldt secondary school the headmaster put a coolie banna to beat me up after I was caught scrapping with a school mate. He took a guy two years my senior, formed a ring and had us fight. Guess who got the thrashing? One hint, wasn't me. Little did dem backward skrunts know I was into boxing, I felt sorry for the poor chap. He wasn't the first nor the last I put the beat down on, coolie, black it didnt matter and I can still hold my own.

Just this morning I had words with a redneck neighbour who came up to complain my grandkids were loud. Now, his kids can be heard up here, even last night after ten PM they were running around screaming and we did not complain. My family never complain on them as they tend to. I just walked away while my son in law was arguing with him, I went into my backpack and retrieved a pair of ear plugs (I always carry a couple sets with me because I am into Heavy metal music which can get rather loud when we jam) I walked back to the door, handed him a pack and told the sleazebag crackead to fk off. I waiting for he rass come back.

cool.

I went to Cotton Tree government school. After school the favorite path home was the sea defence dam. Fights of  all sort would breakout. This fella named Parker, always shoving me. I fight back but always no match for him. Watching was Mr. Padmore. He called me over one day. He said, "you fighting back good, but doan fatigue yuhself. Dodge as much as you can wait and wait for the chance to connect." 

Confidence.

Parker picking on me. I keep moving back and staying on my legs. And not on the ground. Mr. Padmore's encuragement worked. I connected with  hook which stunned Parker. I got alot of friends that day.

Parker and I were buddies from that day, even when we grewup. I went away and he was a PNC parliamentarian. When I visited back home, I checked him out first, we get some beers and next we thing the old school gang would be around. Drunk, he used to sey, Lionel I goan laff at you over the PPP side of the benches. He thought I would join the PPP-thinkin PNC is Black ppl party and PPP is cooolie ppl party. The reality of being a Guynaese. 

Hey hey hey...@Mars...we one love Mars didnt know de real drug pushas dem is dem one love army bais who know de jungle. When dem one overs and social cohesion chuch people start beat up and kill coolies fram 1997 Jagdoe allow dem business man foh extra judicial dem. Dem tink dem go destabilise and stop coolie mini bus and beat people pon East coass and kidnap peopkle and smuggle AK47 from de army and kill and dem tink de private sector go do nothing when de one love army kick football wid de freedom fightas dem. Hey hey hey... 

Oh Please. The army boys were small time pushermen. The big timers who controlled the drug trade in Guyana were men like Khan, Dataram, Kalamadeen, Morgan, Jetman Lall, Brahma, all facilitated by the PPP under Jagdeo. 

You lucky I can't leave Canada, i pitchkari you into black and blue. Suh, quoting screamin Volda, "you is a murderer."  

You ole ass got one foot in the grave already. You should consider yourself lucky to be alive after triple bypass and stop making a jackass of yourself. In fact, you should be praying to your maker every day and asking for forgiveness for being a racist ole creep.

You five foot seven keyboard warriors make me laugh. Please, I just have to push you a lil hard and you'd keel over.

You ole ass got one foot in the grave already. You should consider yourself lucky to be alive after triple bypass and stop making a jackass of yourself. In fact, you should be praying to your maker every day and asking for forgiveness for being a racist ole creep.

Please, I just have to push you a lil hard and you'd keel over.

The power of life and death is not with you.

Having bypass is an extension of life if there are no complications. 

Yes, I am a bigot, which Guyanese isn't?

Creep, I am not, i doan get into unauthodox tings.

Thank goodness I am out of reach.

Please, I just have to push you a lil hard and you'd keel over.

The power of life and death is not with you.

Having bypass is an extension of life if there are no complications. 

Yes, I am a bigot, which Guyanese isn't?

Creep, I am not, i doan get into unauthodox tings.

Thank goodness I am out of reach.

Not every Guyanese is a nasty bigot like you. I'd be ashamed of myself if I ever turn out to be like you or the rest of the racist creeps here on GNI. And yes, you're a bloody creep if you're a nasty ole bigot. Banna, rest yuh ole self and just thank your God that you're alive. You could barely stand up and you're threatening people with physical harm. 

Oh Please. The army boys were small time pushermen. The big timers who controlled the drug trade in Guyana were men like Khan, Dataram, Kalamadeen, Morgan, Jetman Lall, Brahma, all facilitated by the PPP under Jagdeo. 

Look at this jackass. Give the info to FBI na. all you love to talk skont ! dat is all dem one love granger boys doing right now, talking piss.

Oi Tom there are reports your neck of the woods people been having mouth sore, you better go check yours. Oh and by the way, the authorities already know who been in government and encouraged drugs to be exported why you think PPP lost last time and they not getting back in.

Doan forget now, dem sores could become infected if not so already, so you might dead out before Granger.

Tom posted:

Look at this jackass. Give the info to FBI na. all you love to talk skont ! dat is all dem one love granger boys doing right now, talking piss.

Tom by the septic tank, the FBI does not have jurisdiction over drug trafficking in a foreign country, Moron. I'm sure all of this info is already available to the DEA. Khan, Morgan and Jetman Lall already served time in the US. When Khan was nabbed by the US in Trinidad, Jagdeo and his PPP cronies wailed that their altar boy was being unfairly arrested. Kalamadeen unfortunately lost his head, literally. Dataram and Brahma ran into hiding after the PPP alerted them that the US was trying to arrest them. The PPP, through the courts, did all their could to stall the extradition of Dataram until the US finally gave up. I think the Coalition finally threw him in jail after he was caught with a large quantity of cocaine. Y'all can talk about one love and all kind of other piss which you actually enjoy as a nightly beverage. It doesn't change the facts.  

Tom posted:

Tom by the septic tank, the FBI does not have jurisdiction over drug trafficking in a foreign country, Moron. I

Lisen Bun head Putagee, DEA has an office in Guyana and has extradition treaty with Guyana. Stop talking Piss.

Tom posted:
Tom posted:

Tom by the septic tank, the FBI does not have jurisdiction over drug trafficking in a foreign country, Moron. I

Lisen Bun head Putagee, DEA has an office in Guyana and has extradition treaty with Guyana. Stop talking Piss.

So why would I go to the FBI when it is the DEA who has jurisdiction over drug trafficking in a foreign country? You said give the info to FBI, Moron.

Listen bun head putagee, if you have info about Jagdeo and others dealing with drugs then go to DEA, All you one love granger boys talking shyte and piss all day long about PPP and Jagdeo dis and dat while all you defending the Shyte hole granger

juss do it and stop talking shyte

Tom posted:

Listen bun head putagee, if you have info about Jagdeo and others dealing with drugs then go to DEA, All you one love granger boys talking shyte and piss all day long about PPP and Jagdeo dis and dat while all you defending the Shyte hole granger

It's a known fact that under Jagdeo, Guyana became a Narco State. End of Argument.

Tom posted:

Look at this racist lil cvntworm. You can call me all kinds of racist names but that reflects on your nasty little bigoted mind. It's only a matter of time that you'll run away again, crying that you had enough of GNI but then appear again after a few weeks with a new name. You can try to run away from your racist past but your stench is so great that we can smell you from a distance.

I don't have to go to the DEA. They already have all the info. Do you think that they are not aware that the PPP under Jagdeo were facilitating the drug lords? How do you think they managed to nab Khan, Lall and Morgan? There is evidence provided in the case against Khan that also directly links the PPP to helping Khan. Where am I defending Granger, Moron? I'm talking about Jagdeo and his PPP cronies and their links to drug traffickers.