CHANGE THE BASTARD SAID:

5 Policemen appear in Court on robbery charges

August 3, 2016 10:02 am Category: Court, Crime, latest news A+ / A-

Five Policemen were slapped with robbery charges on Tuesday when they appeared at the Georgetown Magistrates’ Courts before Magistrate Judy Latchman.

The Policemen: Constable Kofi Arthur, 25; Constable Raphael Lowenfield, 25; Constable Akeem Thompson, 21; Lance Corporal Mark Fernandez, 34 and Constable Delroy Duncan, 23, all pleaded not guilty to the charges which stated that on July 25 at Timehri, East Bank Demerara, they robbed Urie Samuels of six pennyweight raw gold valued $66,000 and Sherman Nowel of five pennyweight raw gold valued $55,000 and four pennyweight of raw gold valued $44,000, belonging to Harillal Gildarie.

The five accused Policemen

Defence Attorney Patrice Henry, in a bail application, told the Court that the Policemen were on patrol on the day in question when they carried out a search with instructions at the military base camp on the Virtual Complainants, but did not discover anything illegal on them. It was then the Policemen decided to set them free. It was not until three days later, allegations of robbery were laid against the Policemen.

The Policemen were released on $600,000 bail each. However, after the Magistrate indicated the bail amount, Attorney Henry made several applications for a reduction in bail, but those submissions were overruled.

The prosecution did not object to bail, but requested that the defendants lodge their passports. The case will continue on August 15.

The Policemen: Constable Kofi Arthur, 25; Constable Raphael Lowenfield, 25; Constable Akeem Thompson, 21; Lance Corporal Mark Fernandez, 34 and Constable Delroy Duncan, 23

Dem PNC boys getting more rabid these days knowing a pardon is in the works. Granger cha cha will pardon dem. Ow lawd, gaad, please help me peeple dem!

TRUE DAT!!!!

The Policemen: Constable Kofi Arthur, 25; Constable Raphael Lowenfield, 25; Constable Akeem Thompson, 21; Lance Corporal Mark Fernandez, 34 and Constable Delroy Duncan, 23

Dem PNC boys getting more rabid these days knowing a pardon is in the works. Granger cha cha will pardon dem. Ow lawd, gaad, please help me peeple dem!

When Rotee was the H.A.M these fellas would not have been apprehended.

Thanks for you thoughtful, insightful and professional analysis!!!!

By the way what kind a heading is duh on this post.

Django, you turn a damn blind eye to the PNC atrocities. During the PPP days, the PNC police would not apprehend any blackman for a crime like this. I suspected that these PNC thugs refused to share their loot, thus an arrest. Get some sesen nah bai. You nah no Guyana police fuh true.

The World's well know Neemakaram needs no explanation unless you are a DUMMY.

Does Django know you got a patent on the word "Neemakaram"?

Django, you turn a damn blind eye to the PNC atrocities. During the PPP days, the PNC police would not apprehend any blackman for a crime like this. I suspected that these PNC thugs refused to share their loot, thus an arrest. Get some sesen nah bai. You nah no Guyana police fuh true.

Its just amazing that the PPP thinks that they did anything to deserve being in power.

Even after 23 years in power they were still screaming about "PNC" policemen.

Idiot.  The vast majority of the police men entered the force AFTER 1992.  They were NOT hired by a PNC administration.

What you are really doing is using "PNC" as code for blackman, and then you wonder why we all know that when Jagdeo said "we" will take back the country he was saying that we Indians will take back the country from blackman.

During the 23 years of good governance the police force was always PNC.  That never changed.  Unity government!

If Granger had inherited a police force of coolie men/women, all would have been fired by now.  Jagdeo kept them and made sure they got their benefits during his time.

(Sorry Carib - me had to use you code!)

Its just amazing that the PPP thinks that they did anything to deserve being in power.

Even after 23 years in power they were still screaming about "PNC" policemen.

Idiot.  The vast majority of the police men entered the force AFTER 1992.  They were NOT hired by a PNC administration.

What you are really doing is using "PNC" as code for blackman, and then you wonder why we all know that when Jagdeo said "we" will take back the country he was saying that we Indians will take back the country from blackman.

Since last janam the police force was infested with rabid PNC thugs. Don't blame the PPP now you idiot. Your kick down door, murderous, food lines, dry coconut eating PNC is running things now. They guaranteed the Guyanese population that they will STAMP out crimes. The people are still waiting. I am waiting too, but I am not holding my breath.

DON'T BLAME THE PPP NOW. It's like blaming Burnham for the crimes committed by his supporters.

You are like Donald Trump. You preach the dominance of blackman over coolies, the same way Donald preaches his white race supremacy. DEMAGOGUE CARIB.

These are in jail and that crook with unexplained 100million US bank account is still walking...

Bring him to justice and let the process begin.