UPDATES: MINSTER ROHEE TESTIFIES BEFORE LINDEN COMMISSION OF INQUIRY!

11:03 am: Nigel Hughes upbraided by Commission for petty intervention during Rohee's testimony.

11:21 am: Rohee testifies of politically motivated campaign against him

11:46 am: Nigel Hughes upbraided by Commission for inserting dishonesty into his cross-examination via a distorted GINA report

11:48 am: In response to the direct question of whether or not he gave instruction to shoot at protesters in Linden, Min Rohee said "no".

11:50 am: In response to the accusation that he was responsible for the Linden shooting, Min Rohee said the accusation was wrongly placed. He pointed out that the July 18 shooting followed a series of events, all of which he had nothing to do with.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

Its clear to see the joint opposition was using their one seat majority to be both judge and jury against Rohee...

I am tired of you twits complaining of " a one seat" majority as though that is some odious state of affairs. It is a simple majority. That simple majority say the winner if constituted as one entity ought to win the state. If the PPP had 51% of the vote they would be claiming the state no less.

The PPP is a minority government if you care to remember. If they are displeased with that they can demand that the constituted government be a majority. If they are so concerned with " a one seat" majority they can ask for a super majority. But who the hell are you kidding!

This minority government needs to know it's place. It wants autocratic powers when a majority is in parliament as the opposition. An unfair rule about after the fact coalition building caused them to benefit. How about getting rid of that rule next time?

Get it into your knuckleheads that the one seat means seven thousand people on average did not care for them. The good USA give the Presidency to George bush on a 550 vote majority in Florida because those are the rule.

The rules  have us at the disadvantage of a corrupt party with a minority co-opting power.  Otherwise, a simple majority was all that was necessary in every other western democracy to form the government. Go chew on that when you complain about a one seat advantage in parliament as if it means nothing.

Its clear to see the joint opposition was using their one seat majority to be both judge and jury against Rohee...

Whether you are running a dankey race or competing for an olypemic gold, all you need to be declare a winner and is a fraction of a second or a 1 vote majority and the winner enjoys the fame glory that goes with winning. The PPP had their fifteen minutes of fame for the past 20 years but there greed and corruption causes them to looser chair watching the AFC dance...its goes with winning...get use to it.....  

The 10th Parliament is the less successful in the history of Guyana thus far, the joint opposition are waiting tax payers money by raising a set of useless motions without no merit

Of course it sound like 'useless motion' to the looser but thats was what the majority vote for ...the PPP just has to learn to live with it as loooosers....

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

Whether you are running a dankey race or competing for an olypemic gold, all you need to be declare a winner and is a fraction of a second or a 1 vote majority and the winner enjoys the fame glory that goes with winning. The PPP had their fifteen minutes of fame for the past 20 years but there greed and corruption causes them to looser chair watching the AFC dance...its goes with winning...get use to it.....  

THE PPP RUNNING THINGS DEVELOPING GUYANA FOR THE PEOPLE. AL YUH JUST TALK AND TALK, WE LISTENING.

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

THE PPP RUNNING THINGS DEVELOPING GUYANA FOR THE PEOPLE. AL YUH JUST TALK AND TALK, WE LISTENING.

Oi Nehru:

Ow we begging you and yu President to please call the snap elections to bring an end to this misery called the 10th Parliament.  

Lick will share pon Luncheon-man and the whole PPP.  

They would dream about the 48% since if they get 40% this time they will get nuff.

The evidence out of the Census Team is that the PPP scare shxx-less with the numbers.

Ramu will never call no snap elections, we dare him.

MESSAGE FROM MY FADA.

UPDATES: MINSTER ROHEE'S SECOND DAY OF TESTIMONY BEFORE LINDEN COMMISSION OF INQUIRY!

9:35 AM: Nigel Hughes missing

9:46 AM: APNU's Basil Williams warned about his elongated fishing exercise to no man's land by Commissioners following h

is series of irrelevant questions

10:34 AM: Commission Chairman implores Basil Williams to uphold ethics of legal profession

10:35 AM: Williams fails to make out case against the Home Affairs Minister. He instead plays politics and uses the opportunity for vilification instead of underlining his party's claim of Rohee's complicity in the events that unfolded.

11:00 AM: Williams posits to the Commissioners that he's being prevented from cross- examining Rohee. He was then asked by whom given that it was a serious allegation and in response he said by Police Lawyer Peter Hugh and the Commissioners themselves.

The Commission Chairman then responded by saying that his utterances were asking for those objections