@Bibi Haniffa posted:No. Burnham built Bygeval school on Chelsea park in 1975.
You ought to say thanks to papa Burnham.
@Bibi Haniffa posted:No. Burnham built Bygeval school on Chelsea park in 1975.
You ought to say thanks to papa Burnham.
@Mitwah posted:All these names you pelted out on this thread are known and dem boys researching to get all the gory details.
What are the roles of you and the Ramkarrans in this project? Alyoh bought the buck crab land at a cheap price and sold it for mega millions to the developers? lol!
You getting into crab ðĶ dance. Watch story!
@Former Member posted:You getting into crab ðĶ dance. Watch story!
Buck crabs have rights too. What's the environmental impact for a project of this magnitude.
Didn't Miss Haniffa teach at Bygeval?
@Former Member posted:Mitwa, you're a riot
Dis doesn't pass the taste and smell tests.
@Mitwah posted:Buck crabs have rights too. What's the environmental impact for a project of this magnitude.
Didn't Miss Haniffa teach at Bygeval?
No! She didn't.
@Ramakant-P posted:No! She didn't.
Why did Burham build two secondary schools one hundred yards apart?
The other one is Mahaica multilateral school which President Jagdeo attended.
This project might have some legs. This is very upscale with multi million dollar homes and lots of amenities.
Dont worry, dem buck crabs will find new homes. Dem squatting.
@Former Member posted:This project might have some legs. This is very upscale with multi million dollar homes and lots of amenities.
Dont worry, dem buck crabs will find new homes. Dem squatting.
It is an overly ambitious project, maybe suitable for Guyana in ten years into the oil glory. No mud water resort will attract any tourist. Eco tourism is the way to go, climbing the mountain ranges, fishing in the black water creeks, hunting for wild meat, paddle in the rapids, enjoy the sounds and sights of the birds and animals.
In general, tour the hinterlands. Building upscale housing for Guyanese who are benefiting from the oil boom.
@Ramakant-P posted:Why did Burham build two secondary schools one hundred yards apart?
Bygeval Secondary and Mahaica Multilateral is the same school.
@kp posted:It is an overly ambitious project, maybe suitable for Guyana in ten years into the oil glory. No mud water resort will attract any tourist. Eco tourism is the way to go, climbing the mountain ranges, fishing in the black water creeks, hunting for wild meat, paddle in the rapids, enjoy the sounds and sights of the birds and animals.
In general, tour the hinterlands. Building upscale housing for Guyanese who are benefiting from the oil boom.
This is not a project for tourists. Itâs for repats and expats.
@Bibi Haniffa posted:This is not a project for tourists. Itâs for repats and expats.
Cool. How much is the down payment for starters?
@Ramakant-P posted:Why did Burham build two secondary schools one hundred yards apart?
Ramaji, yuh bess listen to Miss Haniffa. She worked there.
A repatriation flight from Toronto, Canada to Guyana with WestJet is set for September 19. For any further details, kindly contact your travel agent.
All them Pat, pats gun get Pat- K. by them Fly by Night Developer.
OHIP does not cover them old people in Guyana, and Guyana has Third World class health care. Maybe going from the US will be a plus, nothing to lose. Perhaps, if Trump get re elected, many illegal Guyanese, back trackers will have to return.
Guyanese prefer to send their annual barrels and if and when they return, they stay at family. Rich Guyanese don't go to Guyana for holiday, they go to 5 star resorts and cruises.
There is a gated community on the East Bank, Providence for the longest while only half sold. The same goes for Hotels ,motels and guest houses, recently many closed, too many of the same.
Listen, I don't want to discourage the future Investors, I took my share of beating, I know the business, Yes I wish them well. All that glitter is NOT gold.
@Bibi Haniffa posted:Bygeval Secondary and Mahaica Multilateral is the same school.
Then there is no school built on Chelsea Park.
@Mitwah posted:Cool. How much is the down payment for starters?
When I heard of some possible prices, I thought for a minute. The houses at DIH senior staff compound selling for 1-2 mil USD. That proposed city would have much more real estate and amenities, private golf course, etc. DIH compound has nothing close to that. It has a man made lake, thatâs it.
I think dem Buck crab days numbered.
@Former Member posted:When I heard of some possible prices, I thought for a minute. The houses at DIH senior staff compound selling for 1-2 mil USD. That proposed city would have much more real estate and amenities, private golf course, etc. DIH compound has nothing close to that. It has a man made lake, thatâs it.
I might purchase one of those homes as a retirement residence. I love the lake, sipping on me PPP soup. Life is good.
They usually march around this time of the year.
@Ramakant-P posted:Then there is no school built on Chelsea Park.
The School was built in Helena.
Uncle Ramaji giving MIss Ivy Leggs an education. Where is Iguana?
@Ramakant-P posted:The School was built in Helena.
My dad's best friend was from Helena No.2 Mahaica.
@Former Member posted:My dad's best friend was from Helena No.2 Mahaica.
Perhaps he is the dad for the 2 GNI ladies.
@Mitwah posted:Uncle Ramaji giving MIss Ivy Leggs an education. Where is Iguana?
Kakakant doesn't know what he is talking about. On this one you should trust Bibi. Bygeval is located east of the Mahaica River.
Burnham's thinking was way ahead of GNI Prashad to separate Guyana. The school for blacks was going to be much better than the school for Indians.
@Tola posted:Burnham's thinking was way ahead of GNI Prashad to separate Guyana. The school for blacks was going to be much better than the school for Indians.
So you agree that Burnham ran an apartheid regime. Thanks for agreeing with me on this.
Anyway, is the lil coolie bai from Bygeval now reign as king in Guyana. And that ainât changing for a long time.
Long live King Bharrat!
@Former Member posted:So you agree that Burnham ran an apartheid regime. Thanks for agreeing with me on this.
Anyway, is the lil coolie bai from Bygeval now reign as king in Guyana. And that ainât changing for a long time.
Long live King Bharrat!
Burnham was the reigning king, while lil bhai Barrat was not even in the boiler factory.
@Former Member posted:My dad's best friend was from Helena No.2 Mahaica.
My Maternal grandmother's brother lived there. His name was Jitan.
@Ramakant-P posted:The School was built in Helena.
Bygeval Secondary School was built on Chelsea Park. Mahaica Secondary School was built in Helena.
@Bibi Haniffa posted:Bygeval Secondary School was built on Chelsea Park. Mahaica Secondary School was built in Helena.
Did you not teach at Bygeval?
@Bibi Haniffa posted:Bygeval Secondary School was built on Chelsea Park. Mahaica Secondary School was built in Helena.
You said, "Bygeval Secondary and Mahaica Multilateral is the same school"
@Ramakant-P posted:You said, "Bygeval Secondary and Mahaica Multilateral is the same school"
ððĨ
Interested to see the progress of this new development. While I wonât live in one I will certainly buy for investment purposes. Then again, I would only take my money to investors that value and employ Afro-Guyanese.
What a waste. This project will fail. Keep building along the coast and see where that will get you in the future. Ain't nobody playing golf in Guyana. Gated communities creates division in society. As if racism isn't bad enough in Guyana, this project will make it worse.
@Rochelle posted:Interested to see the progress of this new development. While I wonât live in one I will certainly buy for investment purposes. Then again, I would only take my money to investors that value and employ Afro-Guyanese.
I like your style. But donât get into the ethnic thingy when it comes to investment. Keep it rational and objective. Consumption is different.
@Bigan Choka posted:What a waste. This project will fail. Keep building along the coast and see where that will get you in the future. Ain't nobody playing golf in Guyana. Gated communities creates division in society. As if racism isn't bad enough in Guyana, this project will make it worse.
What is the basis for your conclusion? Guyana had a thriving golf culture back in the day.
@Former Member posted:What is the basis for your conclusion? Guyana had a thriving golf culture back in the day.
Demographics! Why bring golf when di whole country does play/watch football cricket and motor racing. Costs of maintaining 18 hole course is $$$
@Ramakant-P posted:You said, "Bygeval Secondary and Mahaica Multilateral is the same school"
Thatâs correct. And I also said that Mahaica Secondary is a different school. Mahaica Secondary was built in the 60s. Bygeval was built in the 70s. Pay attention Uncle.
@Bibi Haniffa posted:Thatâs correct. And I also said that Mahaica Secondary is a different school. Mahaica Secondary was built in the 60s. Bygeval was built in the 70s. Pay attention Uncle.
Is it true that Jagdeo was your student?
@Former Member posted:What is the basis for your conclusion? Guyana had a thriving golf culture back in the day.
There is a golf course at Lusignan. Gary Sobers used to go there and play.