US-based Dynamic Airways gears for Guyana/NY flights

June 4, 2014 | By | Filed Under News 

By Zena Henry

A United States-registered airline, Dynamic Airways, is gearing to commence New York-bound flights from Guyana by month end. The airline which offers chartered and scheduled flights across the US and other international destinations is the latest to come on board the Guyana route, just in time for the busy peak summer season.

Dynamic Airways gearing to commence flights from GUyana to New York.

The company is expected to officially launch its services at a cocktail hosted by the Tourism Ministry on Friday at Roriama Duke Lodge.
Airline officials have noted that the company is in the final stages of acquiring its documentation to commence services here. Head of the Guyana Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) Zulficar Mohamed told Kaieteur News on Monday that the airline had indicated its interest in operating the Guyana route but had not yet filed documents.

General Sales Agent (GSA) Diedre Davis told Kaieteur News yesterday that the airline has made the necessary submissions to provide air services here. She explained that, initially, Dynamic Airways will provide direct flights to NY, while other destinations may be added. She said also that the airline is working towards competitive airfares taking into consideration the competition from new and established agencies.

Dynamic Airways is a privately-owned charter airline which operates several regular flights on behalf of other operators. The company has five Boeing 767s and had previously provided wet lease operations for EZjet among others. Roriama is the local sales agency for Dynamic Airways and will also be responsible for the airline’s ground handling.

At the recent launching of another airline, Tourism Minister Irfaan Ali had indicated that at least three more airlines would be joining the Guyana route in the coming months. He had spoken of the benefits in connecting Guyana with other countries in relation to tourism growth and expressed the government’s willingness to encourage competition in the country’s international aviation industry.

Kaieteur News was told that the airline’s interest in Guyana comes due to the lucrative market, especially on the Guyana/NY route. Several other airlines have also seen the benefits of operating in Guyana and have commenced services, while others are on the verge of operating here. Caribbean Airlines, a veteran on the route, has seen increased competition, with newcomers Fly Jamaica and Travelspan making waves.

Dutch airline Insel Air and Panama’s flag carrier COPA Airlines are also scheduled to commence operations here in the coming months. Both will be operating flights from Guyana to various U.S. destinations.
GCAA has noted expressions of interest by several international airlines. Ali noted that close to 10 companies have requested information from the aviation authority as they explore possibilities in operating here.

Nehru, some people are very short tempered when you expose good news to them from Guyana. They don't want any improvement to happen under the PPP. These funny fellas wants to unseat a democratically elected president from office prematurely. The same Guyana they bad mouthing is the same Guyana will become an overnight paradise under a Granger or Ramjattan administration. In other words, they hate everything about the PPP. So, on a daily basis, they will not give an ounce of gratitude to the PPP govt no matter what they do. Samjee? 

Let them DAAG continue to HATE. One ah dem in Florida does get HOT in he BT everytime you post something positive about Guyana.

Nehru, some people are very short tempered when you expose good news to them from Guyana. ? 

Whats good news about another charter flying to Guyana?  Do you really think that Dynamic will attract new visitors to Guyana?  No they will merely compete with Travelspan to attract the more price sensitive Guyanese traveler.

Nehru, some people are very short tempered when you expose good news to them from Guyana. ? 

Whats good news about another charter flying to Guyana?  Do you really think that Dynamic will attract new visitors to Guyana?  No they will merely compete with Travelspan to attract the more price sensitive Guyanese traveler.

We family always fly reputation airlines like suriname airways and cairibbea n airline

Why don't you and you family move to Suriname? Why leaking you eye wata over Guyana?

Mr Cobra we have business in suriname ok!!

With all you rich talk and expensive whiskey, you probably don't have a prappa draws to cover your ass.

Hey, Na talk Rass meh Gal JB does wear the best VS draws and she don't buy them on sale.