June 20, 2016 Source

THE United States (US) had no interest in the outcome of Guyana’s May 11, 2015 General Elections, and is urging the Opposition People’s Progressive Party (PPP) to focus more on promoting its ideas instead of accusing the ABC countries — US, UK and Canada — of meddling in local affairs.Outgoing Deputy Chief of Mission of the United States Embassy in Georgetown, Bryan Hunt, made the above disclosure and spared no words in offering advice to the PPP on how it can improve its relationship with the Guyanese people.

Ahead of the 2015 Elections, the PPP had accused the US of meddling in Guyana’s internal affairs. It had alleged that the Leadership and Democracy Programme (LEAD) funded by the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) was being used to influence voters’ choices one way or the other.

“I am afraid that the reality would not support the allegation that the PPP has been making. The judgments that were made were no different from the judgments made from all of the other international bodies,” the Deputy Chief of Mission said.

In an exclusive interview with the Guyana Chronicle, Hunt maintained that the voting and tabulation processes in the last elections were free, fair, and credible. He pointed out that the US had close to 80 observers on the ground.

“What you actually have is a very clean electoral process in Guyana,” he said.

He said the judgments and recommendations made by the US, UK and Canada were similar to those offered by other domestic and international observers, including the Organization of American States (OAS), the Union of South American Nations (UNASUR), the Commonwealth, the Carter Centre and the Private Sector Commission (PSC).

In addressing the contention that the US had colluded with GECOM and the APNU+AFC coalition to defeat the PPP, the Deputy Chief of Mission said not only did the US adhere to the International Code of Conduct, but it had no interest in the outcome of the elections.

“The United States had no interest, going into the 2015 election, as to who won the process. It made no difference to my government whether it was the PPP/C that was re-elected or whether it was APNU+AFC that was elected,” Hunt said without any sign of uncertainty.

He explained that the US was concerned only about the process and the need for the results to be respected by all parties involved.

“Our staff was clearly told that we didn’t care who won the elections; all we were concerned about was a free and fair process and, most importantly to the people of Guyana, a peaceful process,” he added.

At a time when the PPP continues to be a stern critic of the US, Hunt has advised that the Opposition should use its time and resources to build a better relationship with the Guyanese people ahead of the 2020 Election.

“I know there are those in the PPP/C who are disappointed by the outcome of the election, but I would argue that they need to focus on trying to do a better job of selling their platform, their proposals and ideas, to the Guyanese people,” Hunt said.

He made it clear that had the results been the reverse, the US’ response would have been no different.

“Had the results been reversed, we would have taken exactly the same position — that the PPP/C should be allowed to continue in office, and that the APNU+AFC should have respected this.”

Hunt will exit the post of Deputy Head of Mission of the United States Embassy in Georgetown next month, after serving in that position for three years.

Hunt, just leave quietly.  You think people stupid.  We know your role in the overthrow of the PPP govt!  But I agree, the focus should be to rebuild and get more Guyanese onto the side of the PPP.  

ba$eman posted:

Hunt, just leave quietly.  You think people stupid.  We know your role in the overthrow of the PPP govt!  But I agree, the focus should be to rebuild and get more Guyanese onto the side of the PPP.  

Imagine that....those crooks stole us into the dirt and yet you believe it is not the people coming to their senses but the US that over threw them! Keep on deluding yourself if it gives you any comfort that you support crooks.

The ABC countries declared the coalition a winner even before all the votes were counted.  Now he is done with his mischief he is running away.  Granger will do the same that Burnham did, just use them to get power then carry on with their own agenda. 

Danyael posted:
ba$eman posted:

Imagine that....those crooks stole us into the dirt and yet you believe it is not the people coming to their senses but the US that over threw them! Keep on deluding yourself if it gives you any comfort that you support crooks.

Oh, i forgot about the PNC wicket keeper, D2!  

ba$eman posted:
Danyael posted:
ba$eman posted:

That these people are crooks does not make me PNC.

The ABC countries declared the coalition a winner even before all the votes were counted.  Now he is done with his mischief he is running away.  Granger will do the same that Burnham did, just use them to get power then carry on with their own agenda. 

ABC countries does not declare winners. GECOM does. Whatever Granger will do is in the future. You get to sell the PPP On their record and not anything else.

ba$eman posted:
Danyael posted:
ba$eman posted:

This comment from Baseman exposes how much MUD is in his head. 

The facts are the USA did not steal anything from the PPP that they were not willing to give away with their daily financial theft.

The PPP lost those 2015 elections through its own fault.  So have their apologist baseman cry crocks tears here on GNI is just infantile.

The Deputy Ambassador did well - fix up your house PPP and who knows, you might win in 2020 - cut out the tiefing.

Now the APNUAFC in place, they continue the PPP tiefing.  Check out the Public Infrastructure portfolio.  I am hearing plenty thing about how them contractors lining up with the brown paper bags.

Bull Crap.  Mr Hunt think we stupid.  We will never forget what they did to Papa Cheddi.

Papa Cheddi time is well documented.  Today it is heresay.  Not the same.  If Arthur Schlisinger confessed to his crime. So why don't you haul your drunk arse one side. Mr Nehru.

Brian Teekah posted:

Bull Crap.  Mr Hunt think we stupid.  We will never forget what they did to Papa Cheddi.

Papa Cheddi time is well documented.  Today it is heresay.  Not the same.  If Arthur Schlisinger confessed to his crime. So why don't you haul your drunk arse one side. Mr Nehru.

Hey Brian, in a few decades, the happening of today will be as well exposed as those of the 1960's. Anyway, time to move on!

Brian Teekah posted:

Tek time "me faddah seh". History will let us know like it did in 1962 and onwards.

Brian Teekah posted:

Tread carefully Brian,some one paid a penalty for saying that.Ah don't want you to face the same.

The PPP are still butthurt from the licks they took so they will look to blame anyone for their failure. They need to do some serious soul searching and change their wicked ways if they hope to be voted back into power.

Brian Teekah posted:

Tread carefully Brian,some one paid a penalty for saying that.Ah don't want you to face the same.

Nah tek worries.  He has four more handles to fall back on. 

Brian Teekah posted:

The adda half like when I am drunk, I get good action when I am drunk. Try find out yuh gun hear fuh yuh self or you want me Video a session???

THE United States (US) had no interest in the outcome of Guyana’s May 11, 2015 General Elections, and is urging the Opposition People’s Progressive Party (PPP) to focus more on promoting its ideas instead of accusing the ABC countries — US, UK and Canada — of meddling in local affairs. Outgoing Deputy Chief of Mission of the United States Embassy in Georgetown, Bryan Hunt, made the above disclosure and spared no words in offering advice to the PPP on how it can improve its relationship with the Guyanese people.

June 20, 2016 Source

Now, now, now ... and you hope that others will believe your statement.

Brian Teekah posted:

Nah tek worries.  He has four more handles to fall back on. 

Like how you got the baseman handle to hold on pun.  LOL  Eh Bibs.