WASHINGTON, United States (AFP) — An American televangelist is appealing for donations to fund the purchase of a US$54 million business jet, saying that if Jesus was still preaching he “wouldn’t be riding a donkey.”

Jesse Duplantis, 68, whose Christian ministry is based in Louisiana, made the appeal for a Dassault Falcon 7X jet in a video for his followers.

Jesse Duplantis Ministries has already gone through three private planes, “burning them up for the Lord Jesus Christ,” he said.

“Now some people believe that preachers shouldn’t have jets,” he said in the video. “I really believe that preachers oughta have and go on every available voice, every available outlet to get this gospel preached to the world.”

Duplantis said he needs the jet “so we can go anywhere in the world one stop” and he recounted a conversation he said he had with God about needing the plane.

“He said, ‘Jesse, you wanna come up where I’m at?'” Duplantis said. “And I said, ‘What do you mean?’

“He said, ‘I want you to believe in me for a Falcon 7X,'” Duplantis said.

“I can’t live long enough to travel by car, or by ship, or by train, but I can do it by an airplane,” he said.

“I really believe that if Jesus was physically on the Earth today he wouldn’t be riding a donkey,” he said. “He’d be in an airplane preaching the gospel all over the world.”

The eight-passenger Falcon 7X can fly from Paris to Tokyo or Shanghai to Seattle on a single tank of fuel.

http://www.inewsguyana.com/us-...nt-be-riding-donkey/

Unfortunately, many Church goers still believe in these con men over God himself. They will eventually pay for his US$54M private jet with executive comfort and reserve a pony express for Jesus if he ever comes to earth.

The brother should have asked God if they don't have wire transfer service where he is up there. God could have easily send the brother the 54 mil. Maybe God is short on cash. 

I guess you doan know much of the man. He too went up to heaven and had a conversation with God. Does that sound familiar? 

This man should ask wealthy white Arabs for a loan to pay the plane.

Jesse been preaching in foreign lands for decades. This new plane would be his third. Ofcourse, he only has one at atime.

Jessee needs to work for his money...get a real job and stop leeching off the old folks as did Jim Baker and Jimmy Swaggart and the rest of those leeches.

I guess you doan know much of the man. He too went up to heaven and had a conversation with God. Does that sound familiar? 

That other person did not leech on others. He had a real job as a traveling merchant. He didn’t walk around the city like a lagubagu. Does that lagubagu sounds familiar to you?

Jessee needs to work for his money...get a real job and stop leeching off the old folks as did Jim Baker and Jimmy Swaggart and the rest of those leeches.

Dem ppl dat give Jesse money doan be starving and dey seem to get even more when dem give to Jesse. Bless the prophet and blessngs will multiply to the giver.

That other person did not leech on others. He had a real job as a traveling merchant. He didn’t walk around the city like a lagubagu. Does that lagubagu sounds familiar to you?

That lagubagu keeps ALL life alive moment by moment. God gave him dat power after the great event of creation. 

The Merchant sponsored a tribe of people prone to killings. Only applies to Middle-easterners, dem other followers are like sheep.

Dem ppl dat give Jesse money doan be starving and dey seem to get even more when dem give to Jesse. Bless the prophet and blessngs will multiply to the giver.

Bai Siggy, my wife has been giving all these years and we haven't seen any blessings and or multiplication. What's going on? Maybe I should ask her to phone Jesus and find out what's going on. I am sure as Jessee said if there was a place Jesus would not have ridden a donkey, he would have used the plane. I am sure that since Steve Jobs went up there, he updated their technology. Maybe even Moses' Ten Commandments tablet might be digital...less weight to carry around.  

That lagubagu keeps ALL life alive moment by moment. God gave him dat power after the great event of creation. 

The Merchant sponsored a tribe of people prone to killings. Only applies to Middle-easterners, dem other followers are like sheep.

That lagubagu couldn’t even keep he own life alive. How he gun keep any other life alive?

They always claim to be always talking to God. Yet when dem get ketch wid dem sweetohman, dem seh de devil tempted dem. Somehow wid all de talking dem do wid God, he nah find de time tuh tell dem not to let de ohman spread dem legs.

Amral posted:

Bai I think we should go in the preaching business too

We don’t even need any training. Just some smooth and fast talking. Once you tell people you talk to God, they are hooked.

Bai Siggy, my wife has been giving all these years and we haven't seen any blessings and or multiplication. What's going on? Maybe I should ask her to phone Jesus and find out what's going on. I am sure as Jessee said if there was a place Jesus would not have ridden a donkey, he would have used the plane. I am sure that since Steve Jobs went up there, he updated their technology. Maybe even Moses' Ten Commandments tablet might be digital...less weight to carry around.  

Jesse got it all wrong about the Jesus. Jesus has all the power from heaven, he doan need motor car, areoplane or speed boat. He can just energise Himself anywhere, but choose humility to honour the mode of transportation of the impoverished at the time.

That lagubagu couldn’t even keep he own life alive. How he gun keep any other life alive?

He faced death that those who believe in him shall live. Abraham was going to sacrifice Ishmael for the same reason, the atonement of sins.

Amral posted:

Bai I think we should go in the preaching business too

We don’t even need any training. Just some smooth and fast talking. Once you tell people you talk to God, they are hooked.

The devil always sends a woman to cause the fall of a righteous man. Yuh see wah Stormy was trying to do to the Trump.

I think the only righteous god fearing man is a sadhu. The more dirty looking he is, the more righteous he is. 

All dem god fearing people with fashioned beards, moutache and cologne smelling suits and native attires gat a history of womanizing. Muchless white christians.

Abraham was going to sacrifice Ishmael for the same reason, the atonement of sins.

Abraham wasn’t going to sacrifice Ishmael to atone for sins. He was doing it because he ‘got’ a command from God to do so. His action was meant to demonstrate his love and loyalty to God, not his selfish desire for blessings or atonement.

Just one correction on the previous post. I meant any desire. Writing his desire gives the impression that Abraham had selfish desires. However, there is no evidence of such. Abraham was generous and selfless. No wonder he is referred to in the Qur’an as Haniff and Khalil, truthful and a friend to God.