UWI should take over the University of Guyana.
@Prashad posted:UWI should take over the University of Guyana.
What will happen to the free education promised ?
@Prashad posted:UWI should take over the University of Guyana.
How can Jamaica nationalize UG? If you are talking about a merger then say it.
@Django posted:What will happen to the free education promised ?
If there is a merger, then they will have to come to an agreement.
UWI has become a joke. Properly managed UG could be a good school. There was a time when UWI had high standards but that was lost a long time ago. There may still be pockets of excellence but overall my guess is that it doesn't rank in the top 1000 universities worldwide. Did UWI recognize Irfaan Ali diploma from UWCD, the one Fred Sukhdeo printed for him?
@Totaram posted:UWI has become a joke. Properly managed UG could be a good school. There was a time when UWI had high standards but that was lost a long time ago. There may still be pockets of excellence but overall my guess is that it doesn't rank in the top 1000 universities worldwide. Did UWI recognize Irfaan Ali diploma from UWCD, the one Fred Sukhdeo printed for him?
How did you know that Fred Sukhoo printed his diploma? There is no UWCD.
@Ramakant-P posted:How did you know that Fred Sukhoo printed his diploma? There is no UWCD.
How did Krish and fat bwoy graduated from UWCD?
@Mitwah posted:How did Krish and fat bwoy graduated from UWCD?
That is your problem. There is no UWCD.
@Ramakant-P posted:How did you know that Fred Sukhoo printed his diploma? There is no UWCD.
You're right , there is no UWCD but that is where Irfaan Ali, the sitting president of Guyana, got his first degree. Fred Sukhdeo, not Fred Sukhoo, is the "administrator" whose name appears on the diploma, which you would seen on display here on this forum. Should Guyanese not be ashamed of having such a crook as their president?
@Mitwah posted:How did Krish and fat bwoy graduated from UWCD?
This is what probably occured. UWCD opened..diplomas printed..UWCD closed. Story done.
@Totaram posted:You're right , there is no UWCD but that is where Irfaan Ali, the sitting president of Guyana, got his first degree. Fred Sukhdeo, not Fred Sukhoo, is the "administrator" whose name appears on the diploma, which you would seen on display here on this forum. Should Guyanese not be ashamed of having such a crook as their president?
Oh Ramaji
@Totaram posted:You're right , there is no UWCD but that is where Irfaan Ali, the sitting president of Guyana, got his first degree. Fred Sukhdeo, not Fred Sukhoo, is the "administrator" whose name appears on the diploma, which you would seen on display here on this forum. Should Guyanese not be ashamed of having such a crook as their president?
That is not a diploma. Do you mean that you don't know what a diploma looks like?
You guys are missing the point about the merger of UG and UWI.
It's time to put your jokes aside and be very constructive in your criticism of the style and tactics that characterizes President Ali's first 100 days in office.
@Ramakant-P posted:You guys are missing the point about the merger of UG and UWI.
It's time to put your jokes aside and be very constructive in your criticism of the style and tactics that characterizes President Ali's first 100 days in office.
He should merge the UWCD with UG first. Rama, where did you get your computer diploma?
@Mitwah posted:He should merge the UWCD with UG first. Rama, where did you get your computer diploma?
Why? There is no UWCD. Are you stupid?
The UG degree does not worth much in Canada. If you are a UG graduate and applied for an evaluation which you are required to do, you will be given 1-year exemption from attending University in Canada.