Ramsammy dischargedPDF | Print |
Written by Denis Scott Chabrol   
Wednesday, 30 January 2013 23:09
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
leslieramsammy
Dr. Leslie Ramsammy

Agriculture Minister Dr. Leslie Ramsammy has been discharged from the Caribbean Heart Institute (CHI) and he said he is already back on the job.

Ramsammy said that while some heart-related tests were conducted, his collapse at work on Tuesday was not as a result of his pre-existing cardiac condition. He was rushed to the Georgetown Hospital Corporation (GPHC) and later transferred to CHI  because, according to him, there was no space at the hospital's Intensive Care Unit.

He did not go into details, except to say that hard work in agricultural communities had resulted in unpunctual mealtimes and dehydration.

Recognized across the Caribbean and internationally for his tireless battle against HIV and AIDS while he had been Guyana’s Health Minister, Ramsammy was assigned the agriculture portfolio following the November 2011 general and regional elections.

Critics, however, point fingers at evidence that had been tendered in a New York court showing that he had authorized the purchase of sophisticated mobile phone tracking and eavesdropping equipment.

That equipment had ended up in the hands of now convicted drug kingpin, Shaheed β€˜Roger’ Khan who has been jailed in the United States for cocaine trafficking.

Ramsammy has denied involvement in the acquisition of the equipment.

Originally Posted by Devindra:

I know life boring in Guyana for these old men and their wife left them because they so un-professional and uncaring and they have to use viagra to keep up with the 17 year olds, but be careful now, we not looking for more STIFFs in GT.

Another Bamazie bwoy under the radar of the FATHER.

Wow, you seem very obsessed with"bamzie" and viagra.  Hey, no worries, you are free to explore your urges.

I know life boring in Guyana for these old men and their wife left them because they so un-professional and uncaring and they have to use viagra to keep up with the 17 year olds, but be careful now, we not looking for more STIFFs in GT.

Wow, you seem very obsessed with"bamzie" and viagra.  Hey, no worries, you are free to explore your urges.

Oie Baseman:

Tell Babby and OH Nadalala the drunkee to use some Viagra since their women were seen in the company of other men in a not so comfortable position.

Like OH Nandalala dead at home?

We know your Bass man Babby is a Bamzie boy.

Originally Posted by Mahen:

Oie Baseman:

Tell Babby and OH Nadalala the drunkee to use some Viagra since their women were seen in the company of other men in a not so comfortable position.

I thought they had to use Viagara so they don't pee on their fancy shoes.

Oie Baseman:

Hmm, how you know, did he set your "Bamzie" on fire?

Oie Baseman:

Hmm, how you know, did he set your "Bamzie" on fire?

Nah his gyal tell me.