$12.6 B will be spent on infrastructural development( roads and bridges) in 2013

New Bridge proposed for Demerara River through private public partnership model, government soliciting financiers before end of 2013.

In 2013 G $ 5.3 Billion  budgeted for CJIA expansion project.

$ 6.5B allocated for procurement of drainage pumps, construction of pump stations, maintainance of drainage and irrigation et al 2013

$16.4B allocated in electricity sector in 2013

Education Sector get over $28.7B in 2013

Health Sector allocated $ 19.2B in 2013

How much of that you think the Govt gonna tief....again?

Who care about allocations without accountability. Look at the major investments. Skeldon is a sink hole. The marriot has not known "investors" berbice river bridge is a pimp job on berbicians and then we have an airport on line that on a promise tourist will come to get kill in a crime infested land. Indeed, all of these allocations, because of their opacity, are graft sources for this corrupt regime. We already owe 2 billion and is over run by Chinese. I would suggest the Guyanese look at the Jamaician film "life and dept". Poor Jamaicans are slaves of the Chinese and are seeking a way out. Just go to U-tube and check out the excerpts to see that it is the same swindle being pulled on us. They tried the "unable to find skilled labor" crap there as well.

"Poor Jamaicans are slaves of the Chinese and are seeking a way out."

Maybe this is why Guyana's cosying up to Haiti, when the going gets rough, they'll beg Haiti to take them out of their shithole and borrow money from the poor buggers.

This PPP does not have our interest at heart. They know we cannot sustain the amount of debt we are piling on and this is all to the Chinese and not to the West who would be charitable and forgo it if we cannot repay it. The chinese will extract every concession they can and pillage us to a pulp before they let up. This corrupt government has lots of examples to look at and be wise but they do not care. They care more about lining their pockets than our people. We will be almost 4 billion in debt in the next 4 years  with non producing assets all hoping for a prayer that god will send us some cash. They are betting that oil will magically appear and save them but that is another curse. None of the 3 world nations with oil is prospering. That is the biggest resource curse ever. It needs good people to make it right and these are stone cold crooks.

Banna, if you go and see how Chinese work, you will realize, they cannot deal with lazy people.  Maybe the Chinese need to understand that not everyone will work and build, many will just work and eat.  The Chinese trying to teach them to work hard and they get blamed.  Indians, including the katahars, should understand and relate to the Chinese.  But then again, nuff have been bitten by the "bug".

Have you ever observed how efficient the local Chinese-owned restaurants are especially when taking orders from customers. Even though English is their second language the customer only has to say once what he/she wants the order goes through quickly and accurately.  The Guyanese staff at the local Guyanese restaurants has to be told three to four times what the customer wants and 1/4 of the times the order is wrong.  Can't develop a business or a country to its full capacity if people continue to work like this.

Banna, if you go and see how Chinese work, you will realize, they cannot deal with lazy people.  Maybe the Chinese need to understand that not everyone will work and build, many will just work and eat.  The Chinese trying to teach them to work hard and they get blamed.  Indians, including the katahars, should understand and relate to the Chinese.  But then again, nuff have been bitten by the "bug".

HAHAHA Cain on Dole?????

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Have you ever observed how efficient the local Chinese-owned restaurants are especially when taking orders from customers. Even though English is their second language the customer only has to say once what he/she wants the order goes through quickly and accurately.  The Guyanese staff at the local Guyanese restaurants has to be told three to four times what the customer wants and 1/4 of the times the order is wrong.  Can't develop a business or a country to its full capacity if people continue to work like this.

I was in China and saw them in action in-masse.  I admire the people.

Guyanese a wuk hard. Ah de government a tief mek de projeks nah wok. Dem Chinee a gee dem nuff bribe. Ee nah gat notin to do wid wah yuh seh. 

Originally Posted by PRK:

Guyanese a wuk hard. Ah de government a tief mek de projeks nah wok. Dem Chinee a gee dem nuff bribe. Ee nah gat notin to do wid wah yuh seh. 

Cop-out.